SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7826 (Misses Blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/07 11:49 AM
Last Updated:4/29/07 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said...
It must be a success! You can always tell by the number of comments.Sorry, mine is so late. I had surgery, am catching up on reviews. The color is great! I love this color of sky blue also.The tucks are unique, very designerish!Looks Vogue "Vintage"!
5/18/07 1:24 AM
AnneM said...
Neat blouse. Definitely sounds easier to insert the zipper before doing the other side seam.
5/7/07 12:26 PM
Johanna Lu said...
This blouse is totally georgous! And it looks great on you. I love the retro wibe, I could have sworn it was a pattern from the 50's!
4/30/07 2:24 PM
Re Becca said...
Yours is much cuter than the envelop. Nice job!
4/30/07 1:57 PM
JBsewmonster said...
Love your blouse! I'd like to make one too but I'll need to read up on pin fitting.
4/30/07 12:30 PM
fuzzygalore said...
The Dracula collar is supposed to stay up, from the picture. Might get a bit lost in the hair :-). Love the way it looks as is - really different, good fit, a lot of style. Congratulations.
4/30/07 7:50 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely blouse! It has a very unique look and looks super on you!!
4/30/07 7:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty blouse and it looks good on you. Love the uniqueness of the front tucks.
4/30/07 5:23 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely color! I like how your collar stays flat, it doesn't have the Dracula look in the pattern. I had this on my 'to chuck' pile but thanks to your review it's staying!
4/30/07 3:34 AM
DeAnna said...
It looks great on you. I might have to drag the pattern out of the stash, but I think I'd use one of those Riri separating zippers or maybe rhinestone.
4/30/07 1:48 AM
Larkin said...
Nice top! It looks very nice on you - it's such a unique style, that might be the reason for your uncertainty with some of the details, but I bet you get lots of compliments!
4/30/07 0:32 AM
christine A said...
This looks like a really difficult pattern. Thanks for the review. I looks nice on you.
4/29/07 9:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Georgous - love that rich blue - really a neat pattern.
4/29/07 9:04 PM
ZoeP said...
It looks great on you. I have this pattern and your great review gives me thye motivation to sew it soon. Thanks again.
4/29/07 4:58 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute blouse. I love the tucks.
4/29/07 4:22 PM
frame said...
This looks really nice on you. Thanks for the great review.
4/29/07 3:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the review -- I have this pattern too. Yours turned out well, and I love the color1
4/29/07 1:49 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I really like the way the blouse looks on you. I have been scared to get this pattern but I want to try it now!
4/29/07 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review