SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 211 (Wonder Wallet)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1319 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/07 4:08 PM
Last Updated:4/29/07 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
OOOhhh, that's really cool, Marilyn
4/29/07 4:36 PM
KempCorr said...
Very cute - I have the pattern, but haven't tried it yet.
4/29/07 5:10 PM
mastdenman said...
Thanks. It was a fun little project and used up some pieces that have been aging for a while now.
4/29/07 5:25 PM
Ody said...
Gorgeous use of fabric design with the project. On top of all that, you will get a lot of use out of this little wallet type purse.
4/29/07 6:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
So cheery looking!
4/29/07 9:07 PM
christine A said...
Way cool! I love the choice of fabrics and placement!
4/29/07 9:34 PM
crystalwoods said...
Wow this looks llike a really handy wallet. I really like the fabric you used - it has a nice flair. I must try one too.
4/29/07 10:03 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very cute! Do you like the snap closure or velcro closure better?
4/29/07 10:49 PM
MissCelie said...
The colors and fabric are wonderful!
4/30/07 7:38 AM
mastdenman said...
I like the snap closure, but the addition of fusible makes it a little bulky and lumpy looking. So appearance wise the velcro is better and function wise, the snap is better.
4/30/07 9:36 AM
OP Gal said...
How cute! I love the way you placed the design on the wallet.
4/30/07 8:17 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
I LOVE this little pattern - I've made SO many wallets with it - perfect for using up the scraps when I've made a bag. You can get 2 wallets out of a single fat quarter.
7/21/07 12:37 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Awaiting the arrival of my pattern for the wonder wallet.
4/4/08 10:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
The fabric raises your wallet up a notch, very nicely done. I want to make this as soon as the pattern arrives and will experiment with snaps like you did. Good work.
6/1/10 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8439

photo
by: goosegreen

Review