SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6382 (Misses' Pants, Skirt and Knit)

8 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/07 7:11 PM
Last Updated:4/30/07 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Nancy - I have this pattern and judging by the measurements on the pack I should be a 22 (phew) but when I compare the actual pattern to a favourite capri I own, an 18 is more than enough. Thank you for confirming the sizing is too large. I think they have a nice shape.
11/12/07 7:19 PM
AnneM said...
You are going to have the best wardrobe around with all the sewing you have done. Congrats on another success.
5/7/07 12:33 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking capris. That color is gorgeous!
4/30/07 8:13 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely looking capris! Great wardrobe builder.
4/30/07 7:40 AM
KaraKai said...
They look very cute on you! Nice job!
4/30/07 7:24 AM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute, Nancy! A great look for you.
4/30/07 6:52 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks, I've fixed the links
4/30/07 0:52 AM
Larkin said...
Nancy, great capri's! It think you might have a problem with some of your links - I can only get to the zipper tutorial.
4/30/07 0:35 AM
Linda G said...
they look like they fit very well...you did a great job with the fit...have you ever made that top on the pattern...it is very cute.....
4/29/07 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Pemberley

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info