SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6382 (Misses' Pants, Skirt and Knit)

8 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/07 7:11 PM
Last Updated:4/30/07 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Nancy - I have this pattern and judging by the measurements on the pack I should be a 22 (phew) but when I compare the actual pattern to a favourite capri I own, an 18 is more than enough. Thank you for confirming the sizing is too large. I think they have a nice shape.
11/12/07 7:19 PM
AnneM said...
You are going to have the best wardrobe around with all the sewing you have done. Congrats on another success.
5/7/07 12:33 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking capris. That color is gorgeous!
4/30/07 8:13 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely looking capris! Great wardrobe builder.
4/30/07 7:40 AM
KaraKai said...
They look very cute on you! Nice job!
4/30/07 7:24 AM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute, Nancy! A great look for you.
4/30/07 6:52 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks, I've fixed the links
4/30/07 0:52 AM
Larkin said...
Nancy, great capri's! It think you might have a problem with some of your links - I can only get to the zipper tutorial.
4/30/07 0:35 AM
Linda G said...
they look like they fit very well...you did a great job with the fit...have you ever made that top on the pattern...it is very cute.....
4/29/07 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Vogue Patterns V8615

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info