Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4716 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 839 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 8:08 PM
Last Updated:4/30/07 8:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
This looks great. I have looked at this pattern before and passed. I think I'll try it. I like the drape better on yours........
4/30/07 8:15 PM
didda said...
that is really nice. love the color on you.
4/30/07 9:24 PM
Linda G said...
very cute..I really like the color.
4/30/07 10:53 PM
Soliel said...
What a cool top. I like both the pattern and yours...but I like yours better. I would love to recreate it.
5/1/07 0:05 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Interesting top.
5/1/07 1:10 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice top - good work on adapting. Love the colour!
5/1/07 1:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
Luscious color. The collar and drape are unusual and very flattering.
5/1/07 7:25 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! That top is a real winner!!!
5/1/07 7:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a gorgeous creation. I like it enough to try to copy what you did -- I'm pretty sure the pattern is already in my stash, but I bet another basic pattern would also work. Thanks for the tips and for sharing your process.
5/1/07 8:00 AM
lilhoney57 said...
very, very nice!
5/1/07 8:28 AM
Twinkster said...
What a beautiful top! The drape is so feminine and adds a wonderful vertical line.
5/1/07 9:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
Thanks everyone. Penelope, any tank or tee with a scoop neck should work fine.
5/1/07 11:16 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute top... I love the color.
5/1/07 2:07 PM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty, and stylish.
5/1/07 6:22 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty top, nice design change. You wear coral well.
5/8/07 7:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 9151-1013
photo
Review by Ody on 12/4/08
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cutting Line Designs Fun with Fabrics
photo
Review by 2 Airedale... on 5/20/12
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us