SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Keshy Jacket Pattern (Keshy Jacket Pattern)

1 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Jeanette P
photo

 
 
About Jeanette Pstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/29/07
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 8:13 PM
Last Updated:5/25/07 12:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
krisbuttonlover said... (4/18/09 1:23 AM) Reply
loved thispattern as well as the fabric you had used!
zammy said... (3/14/09 11:12 PM) Reply
I just made this pattern for the first time and while I agree with Jeanette for the most part, I could have used a little more info in the pattern on the facings, and also some instruction if you wanted to line this jacket. I've been sewing for 30 years so relied on that experience to get me over the problem areas. I appreciated Jeanette's comments and her enthusiasm.
Heatherrique said... (5/26/07 12:20 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! Pretty colors!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/26/07 10:52 AM) Reply
Love it - I'm checking into getting this one.
Jeanette P said... (5/24/07 1:18 PM) Reply
Okay I just added a picture to the Gallery. It's not a very good picture, brand new digital camera and I don't know what I'm doing. The fabric for this one is sueded, hand-dyed marble-like silk I picked up at a sewing show. The fabric is gorgeous, the picture doesn't do it justice.
Jeanette P said... (5/9/07 9:30 AM) Reply
It might take a while to post the picture - I don't have a digital camera (I know, I'm the only person left that doesn't :)! I'll work on it - promise.
AnneM said... (5/8/07 7:31 AM) Reply
Interesting looking jacket pattern. It has more style than some 'art to wear' patterns. Thanks for reviewing this. (Would love to see a picture of your jacket, if you can.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB314

photo
by: cathydavis...

Review
Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details