SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Keshy Jacket Pattern (Keshy Jacket Pattern)

1 more reviews
Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:Jeanette P
photo

 
 
About Jeanette Pstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/29/07
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 8:13 PM
Last Updated:5/25/07 12:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
krisbuttonlover said... (4/18/09 1:23 AM) Reply
loved thispattern as well as the fabric you had used!
zammy said... (3/14/09 11:12 PM) Reply
I just made this pattern for the first time and while I agree with Jeanette for the most part, I could have used a little more info in the pattern on the facings, and also some instruction if you wanted to line this jacket. I've been sewing for 30 years so relied on that experience to get me over the problem areas. I appreciated Jeanette's comments and her enthusiasm.
Heatherrique said... (5/26/07 12:20 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! Pretty colors!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/26/07 10:52 AM) Reply
Love it - I'm checking into getting this one.
Jeanette P said... (5/24/07 1:18 PM) Reply
Okay I just added a picture to the Gallery. It's not a very good picture, brand new digital camera and I don't know what I'm doing. The fabric for this one is sueded, hand-dyed marble-like silk I picked up at a sewing show. The fabric is gorgeous, the picture doesn't do it justice.
Jeanette P said... (5/9/07 9:30 AM) Reply
It might take a while to post the picture - I don't have a digital camera (I know, I'm the only person left that doesn't :)! I'll work on it - promise.
AnneM said... (5/8/07 7:31 AM) Reply
Interesting looking jacket pattern. It has more style than some 'art to wear' patterns. Thanks for reviewing this. (Would love to see a picture of your jacket, if you can.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details