SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 Spa Essentials (Yoga Mat bag)

1 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice mat bag, very stylish. If people are amazed you made this, it probably doesn't occur to them that you make your spectacular wardrobe. Cute little gnome.
5/8/07 7:29 AM
RJFoote said...
I love this pattern and I love the material you used. I use the pocket to hold my car keys and wallet. My daughters keep small hand towels in theirs as well as stuff class flyers into it. While not necessary I enjoy having the pocket there.
5/4/07 4:11 PM
Deepika said...
Ann, this is so pretty!
5/4/07 3:27 AM
Jan B. said...
Pretty mat bag. I've used this pattern a couple times--once with home dec. fabric and once out of satin. I find the outside pocket useful for a zip loc baggie containing a washcloth and a small spray bottle of lavendar to scent it. We drape this over the eyes and forehead during the relaxation segment. We KNOW that's the best part of class.
5/1/07 9:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
Kath in ON: just a quilting cotton. I fused batting to the bottom circle as per pattern instructions.
5/1/07 5:07 PM
Kath in ON said...
Very nice. I'm finally going to make myself one of these. Did you use a quilting cotton or something heavier?
5/1/07 4:10 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a pretty bag - I intend to make this one up for my sister so appreciate your pocket hints.
5/1/07 9:23 AM
hongkongshopper said...
What a good idea.
5/1/07 7:41 AM
sew obsessed said...
Just curious, does the knome yoga? Great tote. I should get busy with this type of project. I grab whatever bag is handy and everything always falls to the bottom. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
4/30/07 8:44 PM
sew obsessed said...
Just curious, does the knome yoga? Great tote. I should get busy with this type of project. I grab whatever bag is handy and everything always falls to the bottom. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
4/30/07 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5214

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info