SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 Spa Essentials (Yoga Mat bag)

1 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
Just curious, does the knome yoga? Great tote. I should get busy with this type of project. I grab whatever bag is handy and everything always falls to the bottom. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
4/30/07 8:44 PM
sew obsessed said...
Just curious, does the knome yoga? Great tote. I should get busy with this type of project. I grab whatever bag is handy and everything always falls to the bottom. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
4/30/07 8:44 PM
hongkongshopper said...
What a good idea.
5/1/07 7:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a pretty bag - I intend to make this one up for my sister so appreciate your pocket hints.
5/1/07 9:23 AM
Kath in ON said...
Very nice. I'm finally going to make myself one of these. Did you use a quilting cotton or something heavier?
5/1/07 4:10 PM
Ann Smith said...
Kath in ON: just a quilting cotton. I fused batting to the bottom circle as per pattern instructions.
5/1/07 5:07 PM
Jan B. said...
Pretty mat bag. I've used this pattern a couple times--once with home dec. fabric and once out of satin. I find the outside pocket useful for a zip loc baggie containing a washcloth and a small spray bottle of lavendar to scent it. We drape this over the eyes and forehead during the relaxation segment. We KNOW that's the best part of class.
5/1/07 9:51 PM
Deepika said...
Ann, this is so pretty!
5/4/07 3:27 AM
RJFoote said...
I love this pattern and I love the material you used. I use the pocket to hold my car keys and wallet. My daughters keep small hand towels in theirs as well as stuff class flyers into it. While not necessary I enjoy having the pocket there.
5/4/07 4:11 PM
AnneM said...
Nice mat bag, very stylish. If people are amazed you made this, it probably doesn't occur to them that you make your spectacular wardrobe. Cute little gnome.
5/8/07 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6170

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now