SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 Spa Essentials (Yoga Mat bag)

1 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/8/07 7:29 AM) Reply
Nice mat bag, very stylish. If people are amazed you made this, it probably doesn't occur to them that you make your spectacular wardrobe. Cute little gnome.
RJFoote said... (5/4/07 4:11 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and I love the material you used. I use the pocket to hold my car keys and wallet. My daughters keep small hand towels in theirs as well as stuff class flyers into it. While not necessary I enjoy having the pocket there.
Deepika said... (5/4/07 3:27 AM) Reply
Ann, this is so pretty!
Jan B. said... (5/1/07 9:51 PM) Reply
Pretty mat bag. I've used this pattern a couple times--once with home dec. fabric and once out of satin. I find the outside pocket useful for a zip loc baggie containing a washcloth and a small spray bottle of lavendar to scent it. We drape this over the eyes and forehead during the relaxation segment. We KNOW that's the best part of class.
Ann Smith said... (5/1/07 5:07 PM) Reply
Kath in ON: just a quilting cotton. I fused batting to the bottom circle as per pattern instructions.
Kath in ON said... (5/1/07 4:10 PM) Reply
Very nice. I'm finally going to make myself one of these. Did you use a quilting cotton or something heavier?
Elemenopeo said... (5/1/07 9:23 AM) Reply
What a pretty bag - I intend to make this one up for my sister so appreciate your pocket hints.
hongkongshopper said... (5/1/07 7:41 AM) Reply
What a good idea.
sew obsessed said... (4/30/07 8:44 PM) Reply
Just curious, does the knome yoga? Great tote. I should get busy with this type of project. I grab whatever bag is handy and everything always falls to the bottom. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
sew obsessed said... (4/30/07 8:44 PM) Reply
Just curious, does the knome yoga? Great tote. I should get busy with this type of project. I grab whatever bag is handy and everything always falls to the bottom. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review