SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7720-OOP (Palmer Pletsch 2 hour shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 289 (patterns: 245)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/07 0:32 AM
Last Updated:5/6/07 9:08 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (5/14/07 6:04 AM) Reply
I like that false placket idea; neat. I have some pins I love - clover brand 'applique' pins they are called. Excellent pins.
Liana said... (5/6/07 11:51 PM) Reply
Very nice for a first shirt! I would recommend a more loosely woven fabric for several reasons. I think you'll like a collar with stand better too. Did you try a really tiny needle for the puckering? It doesn't show from here, anyway. Very nice.
Enid E said... (5/6/07 10:12 PM) Reply
Had the same puckering problem on a broadcloth camp shirt I made for myself. I lengthened the stitch a bit and used the taut sewing technique, and it helped , plus a good pressing. Love the color of your Dh's shirt and I think it looks just fine! Don't give up...
Heatherrique said... (5/6/07 10:59 AM) Reply
Nice shirt and yummy color! I am certain that your DH adores the shirt!
Christen said... (5/6/07 2:29 AM) Reply
I would love to see the pictures of this top, however access is forbidden. Thank you for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

McCall's 6828

photo
by: ltmc

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details