SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7720-OOP (Palmer Pletsch 2 hour shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/07 0:32 AM
Last Updated:5/6/07 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christen said...
I would love to see the pictures of this top, however access is forbidden. Thank you for the review!
5/6/07 2:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nice shirt and yummy color! I am certain that your DH adores the shirt!
5/6/07 10:59 AM
Enid E said...
Had the same puckering problem on a broadcloth camp shirt I made for myself. I lengthened the stitch a bit and used the taut sewing technique, and it helped , plus a good pressing. Love the color of your Dh's shirt and I think it looks just fine! Don't give up...
5/6/07 10:12 PM
Liana said...
Very nice for a first shirt! I would recommend a more loosely woven fabric for several reasons. I think you'll like a collar with stand better too. Did you try a really tiny needle for the puckering? It doesn't show from here, anyway. Very nice.
5/6/07 11:51 PM
AnneM said...
I like that false placket idea; neat. I have some pins I love - clover brand 'applique' pins they are called. Excellent pins.
5/14/07 6:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6560

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: starryfish

Review