SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7720-OOP (Palmer Pletsch 2 hour shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/07 0:32 AM
Last Updated:5/6/07 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I like that false placket idea; neat. I have some pins I love - clover brand 'applique' pins they are called. Excellent pins.
5/14/07 6:04 AM
Liana said...
Very nice for a first shirt! I would recommend a more loosely woven fabric for several reasons. I think you'll like a collar with stand better too. Did you try a really tiny needle for the puckering? It doesn't show from here, anyway. Very nice.
5/6/07 11:51 PM
Enid E said...
Had the same puckering problem on a broadcloth camp shirt I made for myself. I lengthened the stitch a bit and used the taut sewing technique, and it helped , plus a good pressing. Love the color of your Dh's shirt and I think it looks just fine! Don't give up...
5/6/07 10:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice shirt and yummy color! I am certain that your DH adores the shirt!
5/6/07 10:59 AM
Christen said...
I would love to see the pictures of this top, however access is forbidden. Thank you for the review!
5/6/07 2:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-128

photo
by: twinkle72

Review