Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7918 - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 992 times
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Brodie
photo
About Brodiestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 5/6/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/07 5:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.96  List Price: $11.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Wow! I love your jacket. Yours is so much better than the pattern photo. I like the decorative stitching you chose for the pockets and your choice of buttons. Great!!
5/6/07 6:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great job!
5/6/07 6:46 PM
marjenann said...
Wonderful garment! A++++
5/6/07 7:52 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Very cool
5/6/07 8:02 PM
Lunar_C said...
Looks fab. I have this one on my list to get for hubby so it's great to hear it was fairly easy and straight forward. It looks very hip and slighly shaped.
5/6/07 8:15 PM
Annika said...
Too cool! It has a great look - clean lines, great looking sleeves. btw, I used to work in film too, first as a wardrobe mistress then a set decorator.
5/6/07 11:55 PM
Liana said...
This looks great, and yes, that's the way I like to do a notched collar, too.
5/7/07 0:32 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Awesome jacket, thanks for sharing. I actually bought this pattern recently for my husband as it seems to have a lot of potential. Thanks for pointing out the half & full lining issue, I wondered about that when I was skimming through the directions. Can't wait to see more from you!
5/7/07 1:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket. I like all your details. Congrats on your first review.
5/7/07 2:35 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your jacket looks great, especially the unusual fabric. Great review.
5/7/07 3:06 AM
Skymom said...
Your jacket looks great. The notched lapels came out perfectly--taking the time to sew those in two steps really does pay off. I like the zigzag topstitching.
5/7/07 8:54 AM
Linda G said...
Nice, some guy should be happy about this new jacket.
5/7/07 6:09 PM
SexiSadi said...
Great job on the jacket! That's one thing I haven't tackled yet...jackets. I don't know why.
5/10/07 8:31 PM
AnneM said...
Great job! Yes, Burda does have some of the best men's styles out there. Well, I'll still enter the 'sewing for men' contest even if I don't have much of a chance next to your jacket. :) I think we have all done the 'oops the wrong side of the fabric will show' routine so don't feel bad.
5/14/07 8:11 AM
christine A said...
You are very talented and this jacket is awsome!
6/1/07 2:32 PM
Steve J. said...
Nice jacket, and the review is very clear on helpful tips to make this project a keeper. I'm ordering the pattern now !
3/2/09 10:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B4332 Winter Hat
photo
Review by SandraKay1 on 3/8/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8534 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 3/30/09
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us