SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7918 

Viewed 1012 times 
Reviewed by:Brodie
photo

 
 
About Brodiestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 5/6/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/07 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Wow! I love your jacket. Yours is so much better than the pattern photo. I like the decorative stitching you chose for the pockets and your choice of buttons. Great!!
5/6/07 6:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great job!
5/6/07 6:46 PM
marjenann said...
Wonderful garment! A++++
5/6/07 7:52 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Very cool
5/6/07 8:02 PM
Lunar_C said...
Looks fab. I have this one on my list to get for hubby so it's great to hear it was fairly easy and straight forward. It looks very hip and slighly shaped.
5/6/07 8:15 PM
Annika said...
Too cool! It has a great look - clean lines, great looking sleeves. btw, I used to work in film too, first as a wardrobe mistress then a set decorator.
5/6/07 11:55 PM
Liana said...
This looks great, and yes, that's the way I like to do a notched collar, too.
5/7/07 0:32 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Awesome jacket, thanks for sharing. I actually bought this pattern recently for my husband as it seems to have a lot of potential. Thanks for pointing out the half & full lining issue, I wondered about that when I was skimming through the directions. Can't wait to see more from you!
5/7/07 1:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket. I like all your details. Congrats on your first review.
5/7/07 2:35 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your jacket looks great, especially the unusual fabric. Great review.
5/7/07 3:06 AM
Skymom said...
Your jacket looks great. The notched lapels came out perfectly--taking the time to sew those in two steps really does pay off. I like the zigzag topstitching.
5/7/07 8:54 AM
Linda G said...
Nice, some guy should be happy about this new jacket.
5/7/07 6:09 PM
SexiSadi said...
Great job on the jacket! That's one thing I haven't tackled yet...jackets. I don't know why.
5/10/07 8:31 PM
AnneM said...
Great job! Yes, Burda does have some of the best men's styles out there. Well, I'll still enter the 'sewing for men' contest even if I don't have much of a chance next to your jacket. :) I think we have all done the 'oops the wrong side of the fabric will show' routine so don't feel bad.
5/14/07 8:11 AM
christine A said...
You are very talented and this jacket is awsome!
6/1/07 2:32 PM
Steve J. said...
Nice jacket, and the review is very clear on helpful tips to make this project a keeper. I'm ordering the pattern now !
3/2/09 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other Roos 3026A - OOP

photo
by: aaltje

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now