SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3882 (Knit Dress or Top (View C))

15 more reviews
Viewed 1526 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 7:22 AM
Last Updated:5/7/07 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh. How did I miss this. You look great. Casual with major style!
7/14/07 9:07 PM
null said...
Yeeeeaaaah! I love this!! As cute as most empire tops/dresses look off - they always make me look very pregnant on! This style seems to defy that curse! You look fantastic - great job!
6/15/07 12:19 PM
QueenZ said...
Nice play on stripes!
6/9/07 10:08 AM
AnneM said...
Great idea on the different directions for the fabric; it adds interest to the dress. (I also liked that Threads article.) I didn't recognize this dress from that pattern; it gets overpowered by the other views. Thanks for the review.
5/14/07 8:19 PM
PhyllisC said...
Delightful- summer is on the way!
5/13/07 10:58 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! Great summer dress.
5/13/07 5:56 PM
AlexaNJ said...
That "Against th Grain" article is great! I love your use of stripes in opposite directions! Awesome job!!
5/13/07 8:47 AM
Kiro said...
What a cute dress. I never would choose this pattern based on the photos on the envelope, but yours is just adorable. Love it. This is why I love Pattern Review, I give you a chance to see the patterns made up and worn by real people.
5/8/07 3:14 PM
Jane S said...
You look wonderful in this charming dress. The stripe grain makes it look very special but not fussy.
5/8/07 6:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress!
5/8/07 5:18 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous work! Congratulations!
5/8/07 3:23 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute. Like how you have the stripes horizontal on the top section.
5/8/07 1:28 AM
Larkin said...
You look wonderful in this dress! It's so cute - the color is terrific and I love what you did with the grain. Thanks for a nice review!
5/8/07 0:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely darling on you, Cidell!
5/7/07 10:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
You look darling in this dress. Good work and thanks for the tips.
5/7/07 8:05 PM
Zaneta said...
How adorable is this!! I can't for the weather to warm up down under
5/7/07 7:45 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is wonderful and your review is great. Keep up the good work.
5/7/07 6:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
5/7/07 4:19 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Cute dress , love the grain changes..yes yours looks so much better than pattern photo!
5/7/07 1:11 PM
Sharon M said...
Cute, cute cute! This is SO much better than the pattern cover shows.
5/7/07 12:45 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Great looking dress. It looks fantastic on you
5/7/07 12:00 PM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute! You make great stuff, each item with a little 'something' to it. This time it's the bodice grain. Gives this dress that little edge of 'uncommon-ness' without putting it over the top. GREAT!
5/7/07 11:53 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute summer dress!
5/7/07 10:53 AM
Levone said...
Nice dress. It looks great on you!
5/7/07 10:13 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! And so much better than the pattern envelope!
5/7/07 10:04 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love how the stripes turned out, very fun.
5/7/07 9:58 AM
Soliel said...
Cute casual dress. White looks fantastic on you!
5/7/07 9:46 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute - good way to put that grain lesson into action!
5/7/07 9:43 AM
moss said...
I love the bodice, that looks awesome!
5/7/07 9:17 AM
cindyann said...
A great style for your adorable figure. Nice touch with the bodice on a different grain.
5/7/07 9:01 AM
cathy45 said...
This looks great on you!
5/7/07 8:57 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Perfect summer dress!
5/7/07 8:47 AM
Enid E said...
This dress looks great on you...I really like the style and fabric, I am sure you will enjoy your cool dress!
5/7/07 8:36 AM
ladybegood said...
I really like the effect of cutting the bodice on a different grain, esp with the straps. I agree that this dress will be fashionable for a while.
5/7/07 8:13 AM
Sigrid. said...
What a lovely summer dress. You look great.
5/7/07 7:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now