Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1213 (jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1317 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 10:59 PM
Last Updated:5/13/07 4:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Nancy, very cute together. Can't wait to see it with the hat as you're wearing it in the thumbnail pic. As nice on the inside as it is out.
5/7/07 11:04 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful set! Great job!
5/7/07 11:46 PM
Leora said...
Love it!
5/8/07 0:55 AM
Liana said...
I'm glad you made the jacket too. It's such a cute set!
5/8/07 1:15 AM
hongkongshopper said...
That was quick! Nice outfit. Good job.
5/8/07 1:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice summery outfit.
5/8/07 5:26 AM
madhatter said...
wonderful! i love the collar and the finishing touches with the lace!
5/8/07 5:32 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, your skills just kill me. You are SO GOOD! I love this outfit.
5/8/07 6:47 AM
MissCelie said...
I wish you lived next door so I could bug you every time I had a problem. You put together such well made outfits. This is just so pretty. Very 'summer wedding'.
5/8/07 6:49 AM
marjenann said...
Smashing!
5/8/07 7:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful outfit. I'm anxious to see the hat, too.
5/8/07 8:25 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice Nancy!
5/8/07 8:36 AM
cathy45 said...
Nancy, it's beautiful! I just love that whole outfit. Glad the collar's off. Too bad you have to go back to work instead of sewing full-time!
5/8/07 8:53 AM
jander said...
What a beautiful outfit! I read and enjoy all your reviews. You do such a beautiful job! I am planning to try a Marfy pattern soon-probably one of the freebies in their present catalog--I hope to be as successful as you are.
5/8/07 11:15 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That looks great on the dress form. I wish I could blow-up your thumbnail pic of your wearing it. The hat pulls it all together.
5/8/07 1:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very cute together, love the lace touches. Cool with the hat !! Checked out your encue blog...great tips , thank you!
5/8/07 4:55 PM
EveS said...
Just awesome details!! I've got to hurry and learn faster! :) Love it, love it, love it!
5/8/07 6:54 PM
jess12 said...
Fabulous ensemble!
5/8/07 10:31 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is SO nice for summer. Tasteful, elegant, interesting.
5/10/07 6:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Really, really nice. I'm glad you figured out the collar because I love it!
5/10/07 8:27 PM
Erica B. said...
That is one great looking outfit!
5/13/07 5:19 PM
Schnauzer said...
A relly pretty ensemble Nancy!
5/13/07 6:55 PM
AnneM said...
My dear, if that's an unflatering picture of your backside, you have NOTHING to worry about. Great jacket (& dress).
5/14/07 8:29 PM
Lori V said...
beautiful outfit.
5/16/07 1:23 AM
novicesew said...
So beautiful! I wish I have a dress just like that...
5/18/07 8:11 PM
Debra H said...
Very pretty outfit...good idea with the ruffles. I think they should have done it that way.
5/31/07 10:45 PM
LiZ said...
Really, really lovely dress and jacket. I think that I need to make some thing like this.
6/1/07 4:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Kwik Sew 0000
photo
Review by PittyPat on 5/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2014-138
photo
Review by Elaray on 1/29/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us