Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Sewing Talk (Model A) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 921 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 6:30 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moss said...
That is REALLY GORGEOUS! I love your linen. That looks so cool and comfortable.
5/7/07 9:18 AM
Soliel said...
So much to comment on here...the fabric you chose makes this simple dress more interesting than the pattern pic. It's a great color for your wild hair! Love the color pic of you on the black and white...and yes, I have the same addiction you do! Patterns and fabric! Nice to know it's a worldly phenomenum.
5/7/07 9:53 AM
marjenann said...
What a chic looking dress!! I love it both ways, as a dress, and over jeans!! Very versatile!!
5/7/07 6:20 PM
choochie said...
That dress is *awesome!* Where did you find your linen, and do you by chance have the ISBN number of the book? I love the Japanese pattern books.
5/7/07 7:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very hip dress in a cute color!
5/7/07 10:47 PM
Tany said...
Awesome dress! I love the keyhole opening, thank you for sharing that detail! You look GREAT!
5/8/07 3:21 AM
madhatter said...
Thanks, ladies - so many compliments for such a simple dress! ^.^ FYI: The linen is from the closure-sale at my local fabric shop. It was down from 22 euros/m to 5 euros/m, so I was really happy to get the bolt end. The isbn of the book is 4579110528. It should be available via any japanese bookstore. If you're interested, I could post reviews of my japanese books.
5/8/07 5:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
That is a cute dress and I like it paired with jeans. Can you share your source for purchasing this Sew Talk?
5/8/07 5:29 AM
Jane S said...
Fabulous dress design, simple and elegant, great fabrc and pattern combination.
5/8/07 6:44 AM
choochie said...
I am about to buy the book at YesAsia. Thanks! I would love to read some reviews of the books! I saw that you have some that I don't have (like the architect's handy "all-black" book, for instance). I do have the simple chic book, although I am too scared and lazy to try one of the patterns out :( LOL
5/8/07 8:14 AM
madhatter said...
Linda, yesasia is a good source, but if you have a kinokuya bookstore somewhere around, this would be my first choice.
5/8/07 8:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 4668 Bag
photo
Review by Allisonsew... on 5/15/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6357
photo
Review by lovenicky on 8/21/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us