SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sewing Talk (Model A)

Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 6:30 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madhatter said...
Linda, yesasia is a good source, but if you have a kinokuya bookstore somewhere around, this would be my first choice.
5/8/07 8:26 AM
choochie said...
I am about to buy the book at YesAsia. Thanks! I would love to read some reviews of the books! I saw that you have some that I don't have (like the architect's handy "all-black" book, for instance). I do have the simple chic book, although I am too scared and lazy to try one of the patterns out :( LOL
5/8/07 8:14 AM
Jane S said...
Fabulous dress design, simple and elegant, great fabrc and pattern combination.
5/8/07 6:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
That is a cute dress and I like it paired with jeans. Can you share your source for purchasing this Sew Talk?
5/8/07 5:29 AM
madhatter said...
Thanks, ladies - so many compliments for such a simple dress! ^.^ FYI: The linen is from the closure-sale at my local fabric shop. It was down from 22 euros/m to 5 euros/m, so I was really happy to get the bolt end. The isbn of the book is 4579110528. It should be available via any japanese bookstore. If you're interested, I could post reviews of my japanese books.
5/8/07 5:22 AM
Tany said...
Awesome dress! I love the keyhole opening, thank you for sharing that detail! You look GREAT!
5/8/07 3:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very hip dress in a cute color!
5/7/07 10:47 PM
choochie said...
That dress is *awesome!* Where did you find your linen, and do you by chance have the ISBN number of the book? I love the Japanese pattern books.
5/7/07 7:49 PM
marjenann said...
What a chic looking dress!! I love it both ways, as a dress, and over jeans!! Very versatile!!
5/7/07 6:20 PM
Soliel said...
So much to comment on here...the fabric you chose makes this simple dress more interesting than the pattern pic. It's a great color for your wild hair! Love the color pic of you on the black and white...and yes, I have the same addiction you do! Patterns and fabric! Nice to know it's a worldly phenomenum.
5/7/07 9:53 AM
moss said...
That is REALLY GORGEOUS! I love your linen. That looks so cool and comfortable.
5/7/07 9:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
brerrabbit.com 00

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now