Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3049 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 903 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:moss
photo
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 8:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Yeah, the pattern looks like it has an upswing at the hem. Maybe that is from a particular fabric? Congratulations on your dress! I was always curious about this one.
5/7/07 9:43 AM
marjenann said...
Great job on your very cute dress!! The stripes look terrific!
5/7/07 6:17 PM
Larkin said...
Congratulations on getting such good fit on your most fitted thing EVER! I think that you'd do it again and that you consider it a quick dress shows you've really mastered it. Thanks for the review.
5/8/07 0:27 AM
aunt saidee said...
What a gorgeous stripe and you featured it nicely with this pattern. I have to look so hard at the line drawings and the shape of the pattern pieces to verify whether the swing shown in a drawing is really as pronounced as it seems... I'm wondering whether you might have lost some of it if you had to shorten the dress. Do you still sew everything BY HAND??? The detail you put into this says "please hem me," but that is my own bias showing--pun intended!! Bias hems need to 'rest' by hanging at least overnight, I've been told. I'm too chicken to sew bias! Thanks for the review.
5/8/07 1:34 AM
moss said...
Aunt saidee.. don't be afraid of bias! It is not at all hard. :) I think I will hem it. It will look better. I didn't shorten the dress ... I cut it on the cutting line for view C (knee length). And I would definitely say that there is not as much swing as the line drawing makes it look. Maybe if both layers were rayon, maybe. The skirt is not full, just somewhat flared. Anyway, thanks everybody for your nice comments!
5/8/07 7:52 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice - I love the double layer look. Congratulations on your dress.
5/14/07 8:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by SewSho on 3/8/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 910
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 8/4/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7075 Pattern
Burda 7075 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us