SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7942 (Ruched Front Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1786 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 10:17 PM
Last Updated:1/18/08 9:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
Hey HeathersMom, this is really cute! Love the fabric. I've never seen a camo pattern in neat colours like this. Good job. I know you'll enjoy wearing it and get lots of compliments
5/8/07 1:17 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like the style of this pattern. You always choose such fun prints :)
5/8/07 2:03 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thankyou for a great review, this pattern sounds like a keeper.
5/8/07 2:31 AM
cindy-lou said...
Heather, I love the ruching on this blouse! I think you could wear it unbuttoned a bit with a cami and it would look great. You are SO GOOD at tops like this!
5/8/07 7:01 AM
Jane S said...
OOOh, this looks wonderful on you, love the ruching detail. I missed this pattern so thanks for the review.
5/8/07 7:04 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Using a print was an inspired decision: your top looks great. This pattern(both long- and short-sleeved versions) was in BWOF last May. I'm glad Burda made a commercial pattern out of it and enhanced the instructions.
5/8/07 10:28 AM
christine A said...
This is so cute on you!
5/8/07 11:00 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Thanks for the review - I was wondering if all this gathering would make me look like my casing was too tight, but evidently not at all :-). And let's not downplay the rest of your wardrobe, because I'd definitely be very happy to open my closet door and find it...
5/8/07 4:52 PM
ALY said...
Cute blouse that looks great on you!
5/8/07 7:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute top! And a great review, too!
5/8/07 8:10 PM
jjwalker said...
I always LOVE your fabric choices. As usual, totally cute on you - I definitely need to try to branch out a little...
5/11/07 9:14 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love both versions! Great fabric choices.
5/11/07 9:41 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love the new yellow top. I think you look really pretty in the pictures, too.
5/11/07 9:56 AM
Lynngray said...
I like the pattern a lot. Looks great on you also. Thanks for the review
5/11/07 10:49 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Interesting, it looks like the 2nd one fits you better. Possibly a lighter fabric effect? I love the print, and the short sleeves are really cute..
5/11/07 7:57 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice tops. (I don't think the fit on the 2nd top is any better than the 1st, actually; I think they are both great.)
5/14/07 6:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a versatile pattern this has turned out to be. Great fit and style.
1/18/08 9:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You've done it again. Very nice
1/18/08 11:25 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your new sleeves are inspirational. They really go well with the lines of this pattern.
1/18/08 11:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous review!!! thank you!! Love this. It is darling.
1/18/08 12:34 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I love all of the versions that you've made of this!
1/18/08 12:48 PM
Annette1 said...
I just love the ruching on this blouse, and it's so FLATTERING, too! Beautiful!
1/18/08 2:07 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Pink is your color! What a darling blouse, you look great in it. Great job.
1/18/08 3:59 PM
marjenann said...
Wow, you look fantastic in this blouse!! The colors and ruching make this one a standout!! Perfect!
1/18/08 4:54 PM
ChristineX said...
I love all your versions of this!
1/18/08 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now