SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7942 (Ruched Front Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1788 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 10:17 PM
Last Updated:1/18/08 9:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
I love all your versions of this!
1/18/08 5:48 PM
marjenann said...
Wow, you look fantastic in this blouse!! The colors and ruching make this one a standout!! Perfect!
1/18/08 4:54 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Pink is your color! What a darling blouse, you look great in it. Great job.
1/18/08 3:59 PM
Annette1 said...
I just love the ruching on this blouse, and it's so FLATTERING, too! Beautiful!
1/18/08 2:07 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I love all of the versions that you've made of this!
1/18/08 12:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous review!!! thank you!! Love this. It is darling.
1/18/08 12:34 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your new sleeves are inspirational. They really go well with the lines of this pattern.
1/18/08 11:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You've done it again. Very nice
1/18/08 11:25 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a versatile pattern this has turned out to be. Great fit and style.
1/18/08 9:29 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice tops. (I don't think the fit on the 2nd top is any better than the 1st, actually; I think they are both great.)
5/14/07 6:32 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Interesting, it looks like the 2nd one fits you better. Possibly a lighter fabric effect? I love the print, and the short sleeves are really cute..
5/11/07 7:57 PM
Lynngray said...
I like the pattern a lot. Looks great on you also. Thanks for the review
5/11/07 10:49 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love the new yellow top. I think you look really pretty in the pictures, too.
5/11/07 9:56 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love both versions! Great fabric choices.
5/11/07 9:41 AM
jjwalker said...
I always LOVE your fabric choices. As usual, totally cute on you - I definitely need to try to branch out a little...
5/11/07 9:14 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute top! And a great review, too!
5/8/07 8:10 PM
ALY said...
Cute blouse that looks great on you!
5/8/07 7:50 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Thanks for the review - I was wondering if all this gathering would make me look like my casing was too tight, but evidently not at all :-). And let's not downplay the rest of your wardrobe, because I'd definitely be very happy to open my closet door and find it...
5/8/07 4:52 PM
christine A said...
This is so cute on you!
5/8/07 11:00 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Using a print was an inspired decision: your top looks great. This pattern(both long- and short-sleeved versions) was in BWOF last May. I'm glad Burda made a commercial pattern out of it and enhanced the instructions.
5/8/07 10:28 AM
Jane S said...
OOOh, this looks wonderful on you, love the ruching detail. I missed this pattern so thanks for the review.
5/8/07 7:04 AM
cindy-lou said...
Heather, I love the ruching on this blouse! I think you could wear it unbuttoned a bit with a cami and it would look great. You are SO GOOD at tops like this!
5/8/07 7:01 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thankyou for a great review, this pattern sounds like a keeper.
5/8/07 2:31 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like the style of this pattern. You always choose such fun prints :)
5/8/07 2:03 AM
dorothyn said...
Hey HeathersMom, this is really cute! Love the fabric. I've never seen a camo pattern in neat colours like this. Good job. I know you'll enjoy wearing it and get lots of compliments
5/8/07 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now