SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7942 (Ruched Front Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1787 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 10:17 PM
Last Updated:1/18/08 9:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
Hey HeathersMom, this is really cute! Love the fabric. I've never seen a camo pattern in neat colours like this. Good job. I know you'll enjoy wearing it and get lots of compliments
5/8/07 1:17 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like the style of this pattern. You always choose such fun prints :)
5/8/07 2:03 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thankyou for a great review, this pattern sounds like a keeper.
5/8/07 2:31 AM
cindy-lou said...
Heather, I love the ruching on this blouse! I think you could wear it unbuttoned a bit with a cami and it would look great. You are SO GOOD at tops like this!
5/8/07 7:01 AM
Jane S said...
OOOh, this looks wonderful on you, love the ruching detail. I missed this pattern so thanks for the review.
5/8/07 7:04 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Using a print was an inspired decision: your top looks great. This pattern(both long- and short-sleeved versions) was in BWOF last May. I'm glad Burda made a commercial pattern out of it and enhanced the instructions.
5/8/07 10:28 AM
christine A said...
This is so cute on you!
5/8/07 11:00 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Thanks for the review - I was wondering if all this gathering would make me look like my casing was too tight, but evidently not at all :-). And let's not downplay the rest of your wardrobe, because I'd definitely be very happy to open my closet door and find it...
5/8/07 4:52 PM
ALY said...
Cute blouse that looks great on you!
5/8/07 7:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute top! And a great review, too!
5/8/07 8:10 PM
jjwalker said...
I always LOVE your fabric choices. As usual, totally cute on you - I definitely need to try to branch out a little...
5/11/07 9:14 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love both versions! Great fabric choices.
5/11/07 9:41 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love the new yellow top. I think you look really pretty in the pictures, too.
5/11/07 9:56 AM
Lynngray said...
I like the pattern a lot. Looks great on you also. Thanks for the review
5/11/07 10:49 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Interesting, it looks like the 2nd one fits you better. Possibly a lighter fabric effect? I love the print, and the short sleeves are really cute..
5/11/07 7:57 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice tops. (I don't think the fit on the 2nd top is any better than the 1st, actually; I think they are both great.)
5/14/07 6:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a versatile pattern this has turned out to be. Great fit and style.
1/18/08 9:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You've done it again. Very nice
1/18/08 11:25 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your new sleeves are inspirational. They really go well with the lines of this pattern.
1/18/08 11:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous review!!! thank you!! Love this. It is darling.
1/18/08 12:34 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I love all of the versions that you've made of this!
1/18/08 12:48 PM
Annette1 said...
I just love the ruching on this blouse, and it's so FLATTERING, too! Beautiful!
1/18/08 2:07 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Pink is your color! What a darling blouse, you look great in it. Great job.
1/18/08 3:59 PM
marjenann said...
Wow, you look fantastic in this blouse!! The colors and ruching make this one a standout!! Perfect!
1/18/08 4:54 PM
ChristineX said...
I love all your versions of this!
1/18/08 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now