Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7942 (Ruched Front Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1786 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 10:17 PM
Last Updated:1/18/08 9:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
Hey HeathersMom, this is really cute! Love the fabric. I've never seen a camo pattern in neat colours like this. Good job. I know you'll enjoy wearing it and get lots of compliments
5/8/07 1:17 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like the style of this pattern. You always choose such fun prints :)
5/8/07 2:03 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thankyou for a great review, this pattern sounds like a keeper.
5/8/07 2:31 AM
cindy-lou said...
Heather, I love the ruching on this blouse! I think you could wear it unbuttoned a bit with a cami and it would look great. You are SO GOOD at tops like this!
5/8/07 7:01 AM
Jane S said...
OOOh, this looks wonderful on you, love the ruching detail. I missed this pattern so thanks for the review.
5/8/07 7:04 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Using a print was an inspired decision: your top looks great. This pattern(both long- and short-sleeved versions) was in BWOF last May. I'm glad Burda made a commercial pattern out of it and enhanced the instructions.
5/8/07 10:28 AM
christine A said...
This is so cute on you!
5/8/07 11:00 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Thanks for the review - I was wondering if all this gathering would make me look like my casing was too tight, but evidently not at all :-). And let's not downplay the rest of your wardrobe, because I'd definitely be very happy to open my closet door and find it...
5/8/07 4:52 PM
ALY said...
Cute blouse that looks great on you!
5/8/07 7:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute top! And a great review, too!
5/8/07 8:10 PM
jjwalker said...
I always LOVE your fabric choices. As usual, totally cute on you - I definitely need to try to branch out a little...
5/11/07 9:14 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love both versions! Great fabric choices.
5/11/07 9:41 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love the new yellow top. I think you look really pretty in the pictures, too.
5/11/07 9:56 AM
Lynngray said...
I like the pattern a lot. Looks great on you also. Thanks for the review
5/11/07 10:49 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Interesting, it looks like the 2nd one fits you better. Possibly a lighter fabric effect? I love the print, and the short sleeves are really cute..
5/11/07 7:57 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice tops. (I don't think the fit on the 2nd top is any better than the 1st, actually; I think they are both great.)
5/14/07 6:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a versatile pattern this has turned out to be. Great fit and style.
1/18/08 9:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You've done it again. Very nice
1/18/08 11:25 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your new sleeves are inspirational. They really go well with the lines of this pattern.
1/18/08 11:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous review!!! thank you!! Love this. It is darling.
1/18/08 12:34 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I love all of the versions that you've made of this!
1/18/08 12:48 PM
Annette1 said...
I just love the ruching on this blouse, and it's so FLATTERING, too! Beautiful!
1/18/08 2:07 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Pink is your color! What a darling blouse, you look great in it. Great job.
1/18/08 3:59 PM
marjenann said...
Wow, you look fantastic in this blouse!! The colors and ruching make this one a standout!! Perfect!
1/18/08 4:54 PM
ChristineX said...
I love all your versions of this!
1/18/08 5:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 10/18/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by michellep7... on 10/18/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us