Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8241 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1560 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/07 10:01 PM
Last Updated:5/9/07 10:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Sorry it didn't work. Maybe you can save it by putting in some darts? Thanks for this review!
5/9/07 11:26 PM
Zaneta said...
Thanks for your review.. I am sorry it didn't work
5/10/07 1:44 AM
marjenann said...
Great review!!!
5/10/07 6:59 AM
Hilary said...
That's too bad that it didn't work out for you! It really does look pretty on you in the picture, though!
5/10/07 8:43 AM
Pinkytoo said...
Well you must be a good photographer because I think it looks really nice! Sorry it didn't work out but thanks for the heads up. p.s. I love your shoes. :-)
5/10/07 11:31 AM
AnneM said...
I must have been sleepy this morning when I looked at your other review; I was thinking it was 2 versions of the same pattern. It certainly looks like it works in the picture. Not as 'mod' as the 1st dress, but still very wearable. But I know eactly what you mean about gathering around your slimmest part; I feel the same way.
5/16/07 8:00 AM
inkstain said...
Very, very, very helpful. I was just about to buy this pattern using the special price on offer online at Vogue, seduced by the sequinned version shown in the magazine, but I too, am 12 on top, 14 on bottom and why would we want to "blouse" around our slimmest parts? You've saved me money, time and disappointment--and I won't bother trying anymore to find sequinned fabric for the holidays!
11/28/07 2:42 PM
bacall said...
Hi Blooms, I'm sorry you're disappointed in how this dress turned out. I actually like it on you. Have you tried it with shoes without ankle straps? The ankle straps cut your legs in two and make them seem shorter; if you wear a shoe without an ankle strap it will make your legs seem longer and more like the giantesses on the pattern envelope! =Bo)
12/8/07 11:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Tessuti Eva Dress Eva Dress
photo
Review by CissieW on 1/22/14
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 4440
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 6/10/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us