SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8241 (Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1577 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/07 10:01 PM
Last Updated:5/9/07 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Sorry it didn't work. Maybe you can save it by putting in some darts? Thanks for this review!
5/9/07 11:26 PM
Zaneta said...
Thanks for your review.. I am sorry it didn't work
5/10/07 1:44 AM
marjenann said...
Great review!!!
5/10/07 6:59 AM
Hilary said...
That's too bad that it didn't work out for you! It really does look pretty on you in the picture, though!
5/10/07 8:43 AM
Pinkytoo said...
Well you must be a good photographer because I think it looks really nice! Sorry it didn't work out but thanks for the heads up. p.s. I love your shoes. :-)
5/10/07 11:31 AM
AnneM said...
I must have been sleepy this morning when I looked at your other review; I was thinking it was 2 versions of the same pattern. It certainly looks like it works in the picture. Not as 'mod' as the 1st dress, but still very wearable. But I know eactly what you mean about gathering around your slimmest part; I feel the same way.
5/16/07 8:00 AM
inkstain said...
Very, very, very helpful. I was just about to buy this pattern using the special price on offer online at Vogue, seduced by the sequinned version shown in the magazine, but I too, am 12 on top, 14 on bottom and why would we want to "blouse" around our slimmest parts? You've saved me money, time and disappointment--and I won't bother trying anymore to find sequinned fabric for the holidays!
11/28/07 2:42 PM
bacall said...
Hi Blooms, I'm sorry you're disappointed in how this dress turned out. I actually like it on you. Have you tried it with shoes without ankle straps? The ankle straps cut your legs in two and make them seem shorter; if you wear a shoe without an ankle strap it will make your legs seem longer and more like the giantesses on the pattern envelope! =Bo)
12/8/07 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now