SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1008 (Skirt w/ side pleats)

Viewed 998 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/07 9:37 AM
Last Updated:5/11/07 9:37 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Wow great colors. Thanks for all the information
5/11/07 10:02 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
OOEEHY ! LOVE the colours, great info on self drafting...way to go girl !!
5/11/07 10:51 AM
PattyU said...
Thanks for the great and very helpful review. What I good idea. You look great in your skirt BTW.
5/11/07 11:00 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I never knew about that saran wrap technique - very clever. Your review is very helpful.
5/11/07 11:40 AM
Karen6790 said...
Well, now at least we can think of a good reason to wrap yourself in Saran wrap. (I never understood the sexy aspect myself, but I might give it a shot for patternmaking). I love your summer colors, and the skirt's very cute on you.
5/11/07 1:20 PM
robb said...
Very cute, I wish I had your talent
5/11/07 1:29 PM
frame said...
This is very cute. I like the flat front and back and the pleated sides. It looks good on you!
5/11/07 4:59 PM
MissCelie said...
Umm. I too would laugh a my bum sitting on the dining room table. Thank for showing this method!
5/11/07 5:23 PM
cindy-lou said...
I can't WAIT till I have time to read this review closely! I love the look of this skirt and am itching to work with dupioni too. Thanks for the timely review and lesson!
5/11/07 5:23 PM
Sharon M said...
Great color combination, cute skirt, and a very helpful review. I'm not sure if I'm brave enough to try the Saran wrap, but I sure enjoyed seeing your photo tutorial!
5/11/07 5:54 PM
carolynw said...
I love this skirt but I am still rolling on the floor laughing at your Saran wrap experience. Agree that since JLO brought back the big booty lots of us can be in the game again!! What you make is always lovely and your reviews are quite often very funny. You are a winner in my books!!
5/11/07 6:22 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Another amazing garment, nicegirl!! Love the color and your creativity. Thanks for sharing. You are a cutie!
5/11/07 8:54 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the great review... informative as well as entertaining. I think the skirt turned out quite well, and I love love love that fabric! I think the 1 inch pleats would be more noticable on a solid fabric, but in this case the fabric is so striking that it dwarfs the deisgn elements.
5/11/07 11:12 PM
LorelleD said...
great review. Great choice of color. Thankyou for all the information.
5/12/07 0:38 AM
cindy-lou said...
My DH just read this review and for once he WANTS to help me with a sewing project (he he he..) Seriously, cool concept and beautiful skirt-- I gotta try this.
5/12/07 8:01 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great skirt! And the colors! Oh the colors! Just wonderful! Great review!
5/12/07 11:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Trendy and cute skirt! The overall look with your cardigan, stockings, and boots ....what can I say....wow! We should replace the cover girls on my Elle (Jessica Biel) and my Marie Claire (Rebecca Romijn) with NiceGirl! Your review is helpful and witty at the same time! Way to go, NiceGirl!
5/12/07 11:51 AM
suzanrossi said...
You just look so darn cute! And colorful!
5/12/07 12:02 PM
AlexaNJ said...
What fun colors! Great review, as usual! :)
5/15/07 10:36 AM
AnneM said...
Don't you doubt your figure! What a great idea this is. Imight have to give it a try (although I probably WON'T use $10 per yard fabric - great price for the duppioni, BTW). Hope we get to see an entire SWAP from you - love your work.
5/19/07 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5816

photo
by: chenille

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now