Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4518 (Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 863 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/07 0:57 AM
Last Updated:5/13/07 0:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Great top. Nice to see you out of that neck brace too.
5/13/07 7:16 AM
Linda G said...
Nice top and fabric. I see from your profile you are a teacher, you must be the best dressed teacher in the school. You make beautiful clothes and boy have you been busy lately....are you back to work yet, I thought I read in one of your reviews you had been out for surgery.
5/13/07 10:31 AM
Aixoise said...
Love that other view. Thanks for the laugh - The top looks very good on you--perfect color for you, and the drape shows beautifully when you tuck the top in. Nice job.
5/13/07 10:39 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top and I'm also glad to see you out of the neck brace. You sure have been busy sewing lately and teaching, too! I don't know how you do it! You're quite a talent and your reviews are very helpful. Thanks!
5/13/07 11:52 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Pretty top, colour looks great on you. You must be so happy to be free of neck brace :) What a speedy sewist you are !
5/13/07 12:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful! A great choice of pattern for that dupioni-- I agree, better than the other one.
5/13/07 2:46 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top is really beautiful and a gorgeous color to boot! You must be so happy to be out of the neck brace. Thank you for another wonderful review!
5/13/07 10:59 PM
cathy45 said...
Lovely top and such pretty fabric.
5/13/07 11:50 PM
leigh7911 said...
How lovely!
5/14/07 1:13 AM
LorelleD said...
Great top. Beautiful color.
5/14/07 3:18 AM
Bonnie O said...
Great tank that I bet you will get a lot of wear out of.
5/14/07 8:16 AM
AnneM said...
I love the fabric, with the multiple colors. (Great find.) Great tutorial on the french seams. (I skipped the trimming step once; bad mistake.) Can't say I think "giza" when I see you!
5/21/07 12:28 PM
Larkin said...
Beautiful color! Thanks for the info about softening the fabric. Enjoy wearing this!
5/22/07 2:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Wild Ginger Curves - Swimsuit
photo
Review by avancleve on 7/21/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9547 Girls' Jacket
photo
Review by piakdy on 8/17/13
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us