SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4518 (Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/07 0:57 AM
Last Updated:5/13/07 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Larkin said...
Beautiful color! Thanks for the info about softening the fabric. Enjoy wearing this!
5/22/07 2:47 AM
AnneM said...
I love the fabric, with the multiple colors. (Great find.) Great tutorial on the french seams. (I skipped the trimming step once; bad mistake.) Can't say I think "giza" when I see you!
5/21/07 12:28 PM
Bonnie O said...
Great tank that I bet you will get a lot of wear out of.
5/14/07 8:16 AM
LorelleD said...
Great top. Beautiful color.
5/14/07 3:18 AM
leigh7911 said...
How lovely!
5/14/07 1:13 AM
cathy45 said...
Lovely top and such pretty fabric.
5/13/07 11:50 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top is really beautiful and a gorgeous color to boot! You must be so happy to be out of the neck brace. Thank you for another wonderful review!
5/13/07 10:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful! A great choice of pattern for that dupioni-- I agree, better than the other one.
5/13/07 2:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Pretty top, colour looks great on you. You must be so happy to be free of neck brace :) What a speedy sewist you are !
5/13/07 12:59 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top and I'm also glad to see you out of the neck brace. You sure have been busy sewing lately and teaching, too! I don't know how you do it! You're quite a talent and your reviews are very helpful. Thanks!
5/13/07 11:52 AM
Aixoise said...
Love that other view. Thanks for the laugh - The top looks very good on you--perfect color for you, and the drape shows beautifully when you tuck the top in. Nice job.
5/13/07 10:39 AM
Linda G said...
Nice top and fabric. I see from your profile you are a teacher, you must be the best dressed teacher in the school. You make beautiful clothes and boy have you been busy lately....are you back to work yet, I thought I read in one of your reviews you had been out for surgery.
5/13/07 10:31 AM
rivergum said...
Great top. Nice to see you out of that neck brace too.
5/13/07 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1228

photo
by: atymonw

Review