SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4518 (Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/07 0:57 AM
Last Updated:5/13/07 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Great top. Nice to see you out of that neck brace too.
5/13/07 7:16 AM
Linda G said...
Nice top and fabric. I see from your profile you are a teacher, you must be the best dressed teacher in the school. You make beautiful clothes and boy have you been busy lately....are you back to work yet, I thought I read in one of your reviews you had been out for surgery.
5/13/07 10:31 AM
Aixoise said...
Love that other view. Thanks for the laugh - The top looks very good on you--perfect color for you, and the drape shows beautifully when you tuck the top in. Nice job.
5/13/07 10:39 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top and I'm also glad to see you out of the neck brace. You sure have been busy sewing lately and teaching, too! I don't know how you do it! You're quite a talent and your reviews are very helpful. Thanks!
5/13/07 11:52 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Pretty top, colour looks great on you. You must be so happy to be free of neck brace :) What a speedy sewist you are !
5/13/07 12:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful! A great choice of pattern for that dupioni-- I agree, better than the other one.
5/13/07 2:46 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top is really beautiful and a gorgeous color to boot! You must be so happy to be out of the neck brace. Thank you for another wonderful review!
5/13/07 10:59 PM
cathy45 said...
Lovely top and such pretty fabric.
5/13/07 11:50 PM
leigh7911 said...
How lovely!
5/14/07 1:13 AM
LorelleD said...
Great top. Beautiful color.
5/14/07 3:18 AM
Bonnie O said...
Great tank that I bet you will get a lot of wear out of.
5/14/07 8:16 AM
AnneM said...
I love the fabric, with the multiple colors. (Great find.) Great tutorial on the french seams. (I skipped the trimming step once; bad mistake.) Can't say I think "giza" when I see you!
5/21/07 12:28 PM
Larkin said...
Beautiful color! Thanks for the info about softening the fabric. Enjoy wearing this!
5/22/07 2:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8668

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now