SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Baby Sling (Baby Sling)

3 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:vrealize
photo

 
 
About vrealizestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/14/07 4:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnS said... (5/16/12 9:47 PM) Reply
That's wonderful! I made my own slings using Jan Andrea's instructions and have since made many gift slings with them, too. I also include her handy wearing instructions PDF too. And I agree, it's the most awesomely practical gift one can give!
vrealize said... (6/4/08 4:05 AM) Reply
Thank you Jan Andrea! And thank you so much for providing instructions on your website. I was so happy last year when I found them! (: I have made a second sling as a gift to another friend since that time (out of wonderful gray tencel!).
Jan Andrea said... (6/3/08 5:13 PM) Reply
The sling looks great! For future reference, a finished length of between 2-2.25 yards is really quite ample for the vast majority of body types. I am tall and fat, and 3 yards is way too long for me -- I would not recommend a sling that long for most wearers.
leigh7911 said... (5/14/07 10:21 PM) Reply
What a great gift! Looks very nice.
Jackie M said... (5/14/07 9:47 PM) Reply
Very nice! The denim is nice for hubbies -- though mine wears my green flowered sling around the house, he'd never wear it out in public ...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 182953-1000

photo
by: mlsg

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details