SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-110 (Jeans Style Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1425 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/07 11:16 PM
Last Updated:5/17/07 11:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
I'm one of many who's been waiting to see the finished jacket Belinda-it's fabulous!
5/17/07 11:27 PM
MissCelie said...
So stinking cute!!
5/17/07 11:38 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Belinda - this has turned out sensationally. Flawless execution - it looks perfect!
5/17/07 11:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Belinda !!!!
5/17/07 11:48 PM
Dmd4106 said...
excellent job on topstitching. Fabulous Jacket.
5/18/07 0:14 AM
Lady_Mame said...
Cute color for the jacket :)
5/18/07 0:21 AM
Skye said...
I am loving your jacket. Great review
5/18/07 0:39 AM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! I love your jacket. What a nice style and so wonderfully pink!
5/18/07 0:51 AM
lynny said...
I agree with all the above - wow! fabulous! Beautifully made and a great fit. I really enjoy your reviews, so detailed and helpful.
5/18/07 0:59 AM
kiwi said...
Absolutely beautiful - am inspired to make myself one from this pattern!Thanks for a wonderful review.
5/18/07 1:05 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. Top-stitching on stretch fabrics is so tricky. You rock!
5/18/07 2:51 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous, gorgeous jacket. Thanks for a very, very useful review. It looks lovely on you.
5/18/07 3:18 AM
FloraNature said...
Your jacket looks lovely Belinda! And thank you so much for the very helpful topstitching primer in your blog.
5/18/07 3:25 AM
Tany said...
FABULOUS!
5/18/07 3:28 AM
QueenZ said...
I like...Nice choice of pattern and color
5/18/07 3:58 AM
Zaneta said...
Belinda, what a gorgeous jacket! You have a great eye for colour..this is such a good colour on you..
5/18/07 5:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a gorgeous jacket. Love the colors and your topstitching is perfect!
5/18/07 6:50 AM
LauraM62 said...
Beautiful Belinda, it looks so good on you! Such wonderful workmanship as always. You do inspire.
5/18/07 6:50 AM
megp47 said...
That jacket looks amazing! I never would have guessed that it was home sewn!
5/18/07 7:00 AM
breathless said...
WOW! What a beautiful jacket!! I love the color!
5/18/07 7:21 AM
Lori V said...
Great job, Belinda, your jacket is beautiful.
5/18/07 7:29 AM
brrmm said...
Beautiful work with the topstiching, flawless. Jacket looks really lovely, pretty colour. What a great outfit with the pants. You'll feel teriffic in it.
5/18/07 7:34 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I looks like top shelf RTW. This jacket is one of my favorite things in that magazine, in fact I even made a muslin (real muslin) because I wanted to try and figure out a FBA with the pocket line and never did get it right. I may skip it and try without...yours looks great.
5/18/07 7:36 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Excellent review and wonderful jacket.
5/18/07 8:42 AM
Kay Y said...
I'll add my WOW to the long list - the execution is flawless, and the colour perfect on you.
5/18/07 9:02 AM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful. I love it!
5/18/07 9:17 AM
sewbehind said...
Oh, that is nice. Seriously cute!
5/18/07 10:09 AM
ConnieBJ said...
mmmmnnnn (is that how you spell "delicious"?) I have been looking for a jacket pattern like this one - Thanks for the terrific review! Looks great.
5/18/07 10:20 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute jacket. You did a great job. Love that pink.
5/18/07 10:23 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
wow! wow! wow!
5/18/07 10:38 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket and excellent workmanship! I love reading your blog as well; it's so informative.
5/18/07 11:42 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Very snazzy, very classy.
5/18/07 12:31 PM
Nancy K said...
This looks just fab on you. The pink and camel combo is terrific and the fit is really wonderful.
5/18/07 12:39 PM
Nata said...
Your look gorgeous in it!
5/18/07 1:45 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW - what a beautiful jacket!!
5/18/07 5:59 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Its way cuter on you, Belinda!
5/18/07 5:59 PM
Lilibet said...
Stunning.
5/18/07 6:02 PM
beangirl said...
I loved this pattern when I saw it too, and yours is SO fab!! You always do lovely work but this is really beautiful and it looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the great review too!
5/18/07 8:09 PM
bunz said...
I've been following this on your blog. It turned out fantastic and the top-stitching really adds. You look great in it.
5/18/07 8:43 PM
Erica B. said...
What a great looking jacket! I love the details!
5/18/07 9:16 PM
Jan B. said...
Ditto on all the above accolades!
5/18/07 9:48 PM
kim*brown said...
Perfect job on this adorable jacket! Love the color!
5/18/07 10:44 PM
Darla in PA said...
Belinda - another excellent job! Your jacket looks fabulous.
5/19/07 4:44 PM
Jane S said...
Your jacket is wonderful omn you and your review very inspiring. I too loved this pattern and appraciate that two of you expert sewers have shared your experiences with it.
5/20/07 7:18 PM
yummymummy38 said...
colour, fit and style is a perfect match for you, Belinda, looks terrific!
5/21/07 10:19 AM
AnneM said...
Stunning.
5/30/07 4:45 PM
LiZ said...
A fabulous jacket Belinda.
6/1/07 4:59 PM
jhk said...
Beautiful job - and thank you for the tips on topstitching. I was using the Guterman topstitching thread and having many many problems. I'm grateful to know that it's the thread, not me!
5/26/08 1:28 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the detailed review. It's a big help. I fell in love with the leather version the first time I saw it. After going to a leather shop on the Melb PR weekend, I came away with 6 skins and can now make it happen. I'm going to make it in denim first.
3/13/10 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5882

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now