SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6705 (Blouses with Yoke Variations)

5 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 5:26 AM
Last Updated:5/19/07 5:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Well... cotton will balloon, given half a chance :-). Maybe in silk crepe? I like the looks of it though, you might want to try wearing it for a bit. And of course I'm always envious of your fabrics :-).
5/19/07 6:17 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is such a cute top and I really love the Betty Boop print you chose! I think it looks good on you even if you might feel more comfortable in a halter type style. Great review!
5/19/07 12:16 PM
cleandirty said...
I think this turned out well, and is flattering on you. If you have any hem allowance to speak of, I might try turning some of it down. I think a few inches on the bottom of this top would improve the proportions, since you plan to wear it with the waist tie. :)
5/19/07 3:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
It looks really cute with the belt! Isn't it always so nice how the envelope pictures don't really depict the actual garment? I can't believe how long it was too - almost a dress for sure. Looks like you made a good save tho! :-)
5/20/07 0:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
5/20/07 10:08 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Thanks for a review of this pattern and bringing it to my attention! I'd love to make this shirt!! Great fabric!
5/21/07 9:45 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I love the little popsicle eater in the background of the shot.
5/21/07 4:31 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Heathersmom, I think this style suits you beautifully and you have chosen a lovely cool fabric to sew it. I definitely think you should make it again - play with the length a bit.
5/22/07 4:39 AM
AnneM said...
Cute fabric. The neckline is cute. I agree that some other styles work better for you, though without the belt it would be ideal in hot weather.
5/31/07 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 2069-1001

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review