Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6705 (Blouses with Yoke Variations)

5 more reviews
Viewed 931 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 304 (patterns: 304)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 5:26 AM
Last Updated:5/19/07 5:23 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/31/07 5:38 PM) Reply
Cute fabric. The neckline is cute. I agree that some other styles work better for you, though without the belt it would be ideal in hot weather.
Helen near Sydney said... (5/22/07 4:39 AM) Reply
Heathersmom, I think this style suits you beautifully and you have chosen a lovely cool fabric to sew it. I definitely think you should make it again - play with the length a bit.
nicegirl said... (5/21/07 4:31 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love the little popsicle eater in the background of the shot.
AlexaNJ said... (5/21/07 9:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for a review of this pattern and bringing it to my attention! I'd love to make this shirt!! Great fabric!
Danvillegirl said... (5/20/07 10:08 AM) Reply
Cute top!
MelissaB in WA said... (5/20/07 0:24 AM) Reply
It looks really cute with the belt! Isn't it always so nice how the envelope pictures don't really depict the actual garment? I can't believe how long it was too - almost a dress for sure. Looks like you made a good save tho! :-)
cleandirty said... (5/19/07 3:17 PM) Reply
I think this turned out well, and is flattering on you. If you have any hem allowance to speak of, I might try turning some of it down. I think a few inches on the bottom of this top would improve the proportions, since you plan to wear it with the waist tie. :)
Em's Summer said... (5/19/07 12:16 PM) Reply
That is such a cute top and I really love the Betty Boop print you chose! I think it looks good on you even if you might feel more comfortable in a halter type style. Great review!
fuzzygalore said... (5/19/07 6:17 AM) Reply
Well... cotton will balloon, given half a chance :-). Maybe in silk crepe? I like the looks of it though, you might want to try wearing it for a bit. And of course I'm always envious of your fabrics :-).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's M5668

photo
by: vflinn

Review