SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-114B (Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/31/07 4:42 PM) Reply
Love the pattern description. It looks great on you, I think, with your fit modification.
Levone said... (5/21/07 2:45 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! This is another pattern on my 'wish list'.
slanden99 said... (5/21/07 10:17 AM) Reply
Very pretty tunic
Elaray said... (5/20/07 4:45 PM) Reply
Really nice top. I love the fabric. Great shoes, too!
Kelly D. said... (5/20/07 11:58 AM) Reply
This is a great summer top and will be more functional once you stitch the V for modesty when the mercury soars this summer. You always have such flattering poses and such a natural smile in your photos, it really shows your garments to advantage. I'm inspired to give more attention to my photos for upcoming reviews! Ditto Melissa B's question on Burda necklines.
MelissaB in WA said... (5/20/07 0:21 AM) Reply
The top looks very nice on you and what a pretty fabric too. My continuous question is why does Burda have to make such plunging necklines all the time???
Modiste Madness said... (5/19/07 11:05 PM) Reply
This one never caught my eye. Your version is really cute, and I vote for your option of the camisole underneath.:)
Re Becca said... (5/19/07 10:08 PM) Reply
This is Oh so cute! I love the sleeves, and that camisole matches perfectly. Another winner Ann.
CarolynGM said... (5/19/07 9:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric, perfect for this style.
Sew4Fun said... (5/19/07 9:17 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse Ann. I love your fabric choice. Too nice to be a "muslin" :-)
Enid E said... (5/19/07 8:26 PM) Reply
I know you will enjoy your blouse with overlapping the front ,etc. It's nice to be trendy once in a while..even if it means a little discomfort...The nice thing about sewing is that we can make style changes.. I like your blouse on you.... As always, good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details