SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-114B (Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 878 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enid E said...
I know you will enjoy your blouse with overlapping the front ,etc. It's nice to be trendy once in a while..even if it means a little discomfort...The nice thing about sewing is that we can make style changes.. I like your blouse on you.... As always, good job!
5/19/07 8:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty blouse Ann. I love your fabric choice. Too nice to be a "muslin" :-)
5/19/07 9:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful fabric, perfect for this style.
5/19/07 9:39 PM
Re Becca said...
This is Oh so cute! I love the sleeves, and that camisole matches perfectly. Another winner Ann.
5/19/07 10:08 PM
Modiste Madness said...
This one never caught my eye. Your version is really cute, and I vote for your option of the camisole underneath.:)
5/19/07 11:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The top looks very nice on you and what a pretty fabric too. My continuous question is why does Burda have to make such plunging necklines all the time???
5/20/07 0:21 AM
Kelly D. said...
This is a great summer top and will be more functional once you stitch the V for modesty when the mercury soars this summer. You always have such flattering poses and such a natural smile in your photos, it really shows your garments to advantage. I'm inspired to give more attention to my photos for upcoming reviews! Ditto Melissa B's question on Burda necklines.
5/20/07 11:58 AM
Elaray said...
Really nice top. I love the fabric. Great shoes, too!
5/20/07 4:45 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty tunic
5/21/07 10:17 AM
Levone said...
Very pretty top! This is another pattern on my 'wish list'.
5/21/07 2:45 PM
AnneM said...
Love the pattern description. It looks great on you, I think, with your fit modification.
5/31/07 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 1028

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now