Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 5265 (Lekala 5265 Long 1 Pleat Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1052 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:LauraAnn12
photo
About LauraAnn12
Member since: 6/14/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/07 3:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladykicks said...
That's a really cute pattern. This is off topic, but....what are pre-colombian psychoacoustical instruments ?
5/20/07 5:05 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, what an adventure - thanks for sharing your experience. I've been too much of a wimp to give them a try, so now there's no excuses, right?
5/20/07 5:32 PM
LauraAnn12 said...
answer to "off-topic" question: :) the pre-colombian psychoacoustical instruments we make are replicas of artifacts from the pre-colombian era, which are basically sets (4, 8 or 12) of double-chambered clay whistles. They are tuned so that when they are played together in a group they produce psychoacoustical effects which induce a deep meditative/altered/expanded state of consciousness. That's in a nutshell, of course...one really has to experience them to know what I am talking about! (Or you could just google "Peruvian Whistling Vessels") It makes for an exciting living, though... :)
5/20/07 7:50 PM
LauraAnn12 said...
(accidental duplicate)...
5/20/07 7:53 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Thanks for giving us insight into the experience! I love the line in the instructions that says "Topstitch flaps preciously..." and I guess they mean carefully. Hope you sew a few more of these - you've earned the right!
5/21/07 0:32 AM
AnneM said...
Cute skirt and style; I like the details. 46 pages; yikes. Excellent information; thank you for writing out your experience with this. I've been very curious about this line, but I'm never willing to print out the pattern. :o They do have some fun styles, though.
6/1/07 9:47 PM
Stephanie C. said...
I just discovered these patterns and came here to see who had tried them. Your review was very helpful, esp. WRT the instructions. Thanks so much.
7/20/07 4:31 PM
Creative Light said...
Thanks LauraAnn12! I just printed out a Lekala dress and was looking for some helpful information. Your review was great! Very detailed....just what I needed.
5/30/08 4:36 PM
strongnow said...
Thanks for all of this great information. I am not sure I yet have the sewing expertise to do the dress I have picked out.
2/21/10 1:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Self Drafted Pattern 92116-1005 dust ruffle
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/26/11
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-111 Top
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 12/29/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us