SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> 5265 (Lekala 5265 Long 1 Pleat Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:LauraAnn12
photo

 
 
About LauraAnn12
Member since: 6/14/06
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/07 3:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
strongnow said... (2/21/10 1:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of this great information. I am not sure I yet have the sewing expertise to do the dress I have picked out.
Creative Light said... (5/30/08 4:36 PM) Reply
Thanks LauraAnn12! I just printed out a Lekala dress and was looking for some helpful information. Your review was great! Very detailed....just what I needed.
Stephanie C. said... (7/20/07 4:31 PM) Reply
I just discovered these patterns and came here to see who had tried them. Your review was very helpful, esp. WRT the instructions. Thanks so much.
AnneM said... (6/1/07 9:47 PM) Reply
Cute skirt and style; I like the details. 46 pages; yikes. Excellent information; thank you for writing out your experience with this. I've been very curious about this line, but I'm never willing to print out the pattern. :o They do have some fun styles, though.
tweedcurtain said... (5/21/07 0:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for giving us insight into the experience! I love the line in the instructions that says "Topstitch flaps preciously..." and I guess they mean carefully. Hope you sew a few more of these - you've earned the right!
LauraAnn12 said... (5/20/07 7:53 PM) Reply
(accidental duplicate)...
LauraAnn12 said... (5/20/07 7:50 PM) Reply
answer to "off-topic" question: :) the pre-colombian psychoacoustical instruments we make are replicas of artifacts from the pre-colombian era, which are basically sets (4, 8 or 12) of double-chambered clay whistles. They are tuned so that when they are played together in a group they produce psychoacoustical effects which induce a deep meditative/altered/expanded state of consciousness. That's in a nutshell, of course...one really has to experience them to know what I am talking about! (Or you could just google "Peruvian Whistling Vessels") It makes for an exciting living, though... :)
Luckylibbet said... (5/20/07 5:32 PM) Reply
Wow, what an adventure - thanks for sharing your experience. I've been too much of a wimp to give them a try, so now there's no excuses, right?
ladykicks said... (5/20/07 5:05 PM) Reply
That's a really cute pattern. This is off topic, but....what are pre-colombian psychoacoustical instruments ?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2365

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details