SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 5265 (Lekala 5265 Long 1 Pleat Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1070 times 
Reviewed by:LauraAnn12
photo

 
 
About LauraAnn12
Member since: 6/14/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/07 3:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladykicks said...
That's a really cute pattern. This is off topic, but....what are pre-colombian psychoacoustical instruments ?
5/20/07 5:05 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, what an adventure - thanks for sharing your experience. I've been too much of a wimp to give them a try, so now there's no excuses, right?
5/20/07 5:32 PM
LauraAnn12 said...
answer to "off-topic" question: :) the pre-colombian psychoacoustical instruments we make are replicas of artifacts from the pre-colombian era, which are basically sets (4, 8 or 12) of double-chambered clay whistles. They are tuned so that when they are played together in a group they produce psychoacoustical effects which induce a deep meditative/altered/expanded state of consciousness. That's in a nutshell, of course...one really has to experience them to know what I am talking about! (Or you could just google "Peruvian Whistling Vessels") It makes for an exciting living, though... :)
5/20/07 7:50 PM
LauraAnn12 said...
(accidental duplicate)...
5/20/07 7:53 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Thanks for giving us insight into the experience! I love the line in the instructions that says "Topstitch flaps preciously..." and I guess they mean carefully. Hope you sew a few more of these - you've earned the right!
5/21/07 0:32 AM
AnneM said...
Cute skirt and style; I like the details. 46 pages; yikes. Excellent information; thank you for writing out your experience with this. I've been very curious about this line, but I'm never willing to print out the pattern. :o They do have some fun styles, though.
6/1/07 9:47 PM
Stephanie C. said...
I just discovered these patterns and came here to see who had tried them. Your review was very helpful, esp. WRT the instructions. Thanks so much.
7/20/07 4:31 PM
Creative Light said...
Thanks LauraAnn12! I just printed out a Lekala dress and was looking for some helpful information. Your review was great! Very detailed....just what I needed.
5/30/08 4:36 PM
strongnow said...
Thanks for all of this great information. I am not sure I yet have the sewing expertise to do the dress I have picked out.
2/21/10 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review