SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (Adri Coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1396 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/07 7:38 PM
Last Updated:5/21/07 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Oooh, your top turned out great! I have been wanting this pattern and am so glad that you have reviewed this top. Is there any chance that you are going to make the jacket?
5/20/07 7:58 PM
MissCelie said...
Gorgeous colors!
5/20/07 10:26 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top(s). I like the idea of being able to wear it on both sides. Nice way of dealing with the shortage of fabric. BTW: I have problems opening some of the pictures.
5/21/07 2:51 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great, versatile top! Makes me want to make one-- and I think I have this pattern somewhere...
5/21/07 8:54 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks Sigrid - I think I have that fixed now.
5/21/07 9:16 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your top hang's nicer on you than Vogue's does on their model. Enlarging the bust dart probably got you the great fit, even if it left you a little short on fabric. This top will see a lot of wear, I am sure.
5/21/07 12:53 PM
Erica B. said...
that is a great top!
5/21/07 1:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect choice for a reversible top. It's cute and well fitted.
5/21/07 6:56 PM
AnneM said...
Great top. It has a nice fit and shape. Congrats on the reversible garment; I didn't know that linings book talked about that. I'll have to look.
6/1/07 9:39 PM
SewTwin said...
Thanks for the review! I hope to use some of the Adri Patterns for my personal SWAP. The reversible idea is ingenious, especially for traveling..
6/13/07 2:19 AM
boppingbeth said...
I love the rust colour on you. The top looks lovely on both sides.
6/15/07 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3752

photo
by: twotoast

Review