SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (Adri Coordinates)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1404 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 286 (patterns: 242)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/07 7:38 PM
Last Updated:5/21/07 9:15 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
boppingbeth said... (6/15/07 4:30 PM) Reply
I love the rust colour on you. The top looks lovely on both sides.
SewTwin said... (6/13/07 2:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I hope to use some of the Adri Patterns for my personal SWAP. The reversible idea is ingenious, especially for traveling..
AnneM said... (6/1/07 9:39 PM) Reply
Great top. It has a nice fit and shape. Congrats on the reversible garment; I didn't know that linings book talked about that. I'll have to look.
CarolynGM said... (5/21/07 6:56 PM) Reply
Perfect choice for a reversible top. It's cute and well fitted.
Erica B. said... (5/21/07 1:06 PM) Reply
that is a great top!
Seamingly Simple said... (5/21/07 12:53 PM) Reply
Your top hang's nicer on you than Vogue's does on their model. Enlarging the bust dart probably got you the great fit, even if it left you a little short on fabric. This top will see a lot of wear, I am sure.
Nancywin said... (5/21/07 9:16 AM) Reply
Thanks Sigrid - I think I have that fixed now.
cindy-lou said... (5/21/07 8:54 AM) Reply
Great, versatile top! Makes me want to make one-- and I think I have this pattern somewhere...
Sigrid. said... (5/21/07 2:51 AM) Reply
Lovely top(s). I like the idea of being able to wear it on both sides. Nice way of dealing with the shortage of fabric. BTW: I have problems opening some of the pictures.
MissCelie said... (5/20/07 10:26 PM) Reply
Gorgeous colors!
Jennifer shaw said... (5/20/07 7:58 PM) Reply
Oooh, your top turned out great! I have been wanting this pattern and am so glad that you have reviewed this top. Is there any chance that you are going to make the jacket?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2900

by: julliams

Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

by: Jenny Jo

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details