SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (Adri Coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1396 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 276
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/07 7:38 PM
Last Updated:5/21/07 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
boppingbeth said...
I love the rust colour on you. The top looks lovely on both sides.
6/15/07 4:30 PM
SewTwin said...
Thanks for the review! I hope to use some of the Adri Patterns for my personal SWAP. The reversible idea is ingenious, especially for traveling..
6/13/07 2:19 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. It has a nice fit and shape. Congrats on the reversible garment; I didn't know that linings book talked about that. I'll have to look.
6/1/07 9:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect choice for a reversible top. It's cute and well fitted.
5/21/07 6:56 PM
Erica B. said...
that is a great top!
5/21/07 1:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your top hang's nicer on you than Vogue's does on their model. Enlarging the bust dart probably got you the great fit, even if it left you a little short on fabric. This top will see a lot of wear, I am sure.
5/21/07 12:53 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks Sigrid - I think I have that fixed now.
5/21/07 9:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great, versatile top! Makes me want to make one-- and I think I have this pattern somewhere...
5/21/07 8:54 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top(s). I like the idea of being able to wear it on both sides. Nice way of dealing with the shortage of fabric. BTW: I have problems opening some of the pictures.
5/21/07 2:51 AM
MissCelie said...
Gorgeous colors!
5/20/07 10:26 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Oooh, your top turned out great! I have been wanting this pattern and am so glad that you have reviewed this top. Is there any chance that you are going to make the jacket?
5/20/07 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Simplicity 4273

photo
by: Silk Chall...

Review