Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-20 (Surplice Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1269 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:LauraTS
photo
Friend of PR
About LauraTSstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/10/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/07 10:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Great idea to un-maternity this pattern. Looks nice on you.
5/25/07 7:42 PM
Seaspur said...
I did the same thing (almost) to this pattern also. Never thought of using the bottom of the t-shirt tho, great idea. Mine came out O.K., but not perfect. Thanks to you, I now know what to do. Yours looks great by the way.
5/25/07 8:06 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice fit.
5/25/07 11:39 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tee. Thanks for all the tips to convert the pattern to a non-maternity one.
5/26/07 6:16 AM
JuliaS said...
I am planning on doing unmaternity-ing this pattern very soon, too! Thanks for sharing how you did it; yours turned out great
5/26/07 9:19 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I had the very same idea on un-preggers this top but didn't quite figure out how. Thanks for showing me the way. This is on my summer to-do list. Your top came out great. I'll probably need a FBA too.
5/28/07 0:00 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Laura, could you edit your review moving it from Ottobre Design to Ottobre Women. It would making searching much easier. Most of the Ottobre Design patterns are for children.
6/27/07 4:26 PM
keelyb1 said...
I've just ordered this magazine. Can't wait to try this. Thanks for the info on how to take it back to a "normal" tee
8/13/07 4:53 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Thank you for this review. It was especially helpful in reminding me to think of the patterns in OW as interchangeable. Honestly, it should have occurred to me that you could mix and mingle sleeves and bottoms. I do love your version of this top. Very flattering.
8/13/07 3:55 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very nice and like the pattern.
8/25/07 9:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us