SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-20 (Surplice Knit Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1271 times 
Reviewed by:LauraTS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LauraTSstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/10/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/07 10:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Great idea to un-maternity this pattern. Looks nice on you.
5/25/07 7:42 PM
Seaspur said...
I did the same thing (almost) to this pattern also. Never thought of using the bottom of the t-shirt tho, great idea. Mine came out O.K., but not perfect. Thanks to you, I now know what to do. Yours looks great by the way.
5/25/07 8:06 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice fit.
5/25/07 11:39 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tee. Thanks for all the tips to convert the pattern to a non-maternity one.
5/26/07 6:16 AM
JuliaS said...
I am planning on doing unmaternity-ing this pattern very soon, too! Thanks for sharing how you did it; yours turned out great
5/26/07 9:19 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I had the very same idea on un-preggers this top but didn't quite figure out how. Thanks for showing me the way. This is on my summer to-do list. Your top came out great. I'll probably need a FBA too.
5/28/07 0:00 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Laura, could you edit your review moving it from Ottobre Design to Ottobre Women. It would making searching much easier. Most of the Ottobre Design patterns are for children.
6/27/07 4:26 PM
keelyb1 said...
I've just ordered this magazine. Can't wait to try this. Thanks for the info on how to take it back to a "normal" tee
8/13/07 4:53 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Thank you for this review. It was especially helpful in reminding me to think of the patterns in OW as interchangeable. Honestly, it should have occurred to me that you could mix and mingle sleeves and bottoms. I do love your version of this top. Very flattering.
8/13/07 3:55 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very nice and like the pattern.
8/25/07 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

No Pattern Used 000

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now