SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-20 (Surplice Knit Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1272 times 
Reviewed by:LauraTS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LauraTSstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/10/06
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/07 10:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said... (8/25/07 9:49 AM) Reply
Very nice and like the pattern.
purpleseamstress said... (8/13/07 3:55 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. It was especially helpful in reminding me to think of the patterns in OW as interchangeable. Honestly, it should have occurred to me that you could mix and mingle sleeves and bottoms. I do love your version of this top. Very flattering.
keelyb1 said... (8/13/07 4:53 AM) Reply
I've just ordered this magazine. Can't wait to try this. Thanks for the info on how to take it back to a "normal" tee
Sherril Miller said... (6/27/07 4:26 PM) Reply
Laura, could you edit your review moving it from Ottobre Design to Ottobre Women. It would making searching much easier. Most of the Ottobre Design patterns are for children.
Sherril Miller said... (5/28/07 0:00 AM) Reply
I had the very same idea on un-preggers this top but didn't quite figure out how. Thanks for showing me the way. This is on my summer to-do list. Your top came out great. I'll probably need a FBA too.
JuliaS said... (5/26/07 9:19 AM) Reply
I am planning on doing unmaternity-ing this pattern very soon, too! Thanks for sharing how you did it; yours turned out great
Levone said... (5/26/07 6:16 AM) Reply
Great looking tee. Thanks for all the tips to convert the pattern to a non-maternity one.
purpleseamstress said... (5/25/07 11:39 PM) Reply
Very nice fit.
Seaspur said... (5/25/07 8:06 PM) Reply
I did the same thing (almost) to this pattern also. Never thought of using the bottom of the t-shirt tho, great idea. Mine came out O.K., but not perfect. Thanks to you, I now know what to do. Yours looks great by the way.
slanden99 said... (5/25/07 7:42 PM) Reply
Great idea to un-maternity this pattern. Looks nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 2694

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details