SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5393 (Misses' Shorts and Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1076 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/07 4:02 PM
Last Updated:5/26/07 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great work, neat pants and incredible fit. Everything is easier the second time around...so go for another pair.
5/26/07 4:36 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Cute pants.
5/26/07 4:41 PM
bunz said...
Really nice-looking! I agree w you abt the ties.
5/26/07 5:14 PM
Levone said...
Cute pants, they look great on you. You're moving right along with your SWAP pieces.
5/26/07 5:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
Cute pants and they fit you so well!
5/26/07 7:11 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I think they look perfect. Congratulations!
5/26/07 7:33 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love the style of those pants! Great review!
5/26/07 10:30 PM
Lori V said...
cute pants, fun style. Great job on your SWAP progress.
5/26/07 10:48 PM
EveS said...
Those are GREAT pants!!! VERY rtw!!! You've moved me one step closer to diving into the scary world o' pants!
5/26/07 11:17 PM
ALY said...
The pants look great. Very RTW. I like the fabrics and patterns you have in your swap. You will have a terrific wardrobe when you get done. The cats in the picture for "scale'' made me chuckle. My sewing buddy is a well fed longhair. She would not be a good measure of scale.
5/27/07 8:17 AM
MissCelie said...
So, you must know that the envelope picture leaves much to be desired. They should call you and ask to use yours instead because they are adorable!
5/27/07 8:29 AM
janem123 said...
Great looking pants. Very stylish.
5/27/07 10:30 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute pants and a **fabulous** fit. Love 'em.
5/27/07 4:57 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! Those are SEW cute!!!! on you! I'm thinking both my older dds would love them. Love also what you're doing with photshop for your SWAP -- you're a natural! Oh, and I think you need to adjust your sewing skills to intermediate.
6/4/07 11:55 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, I am so glad to find this review! I have this pattern and was planning on making them for an outing next weekend. Same view, too :o) Yours turned out REALLY cute, they look great on you! It doesn't look like they were made by a beginner at all-excellent work!
6/7/07 12:51 PM
hemphill3 said...
I like the Sandra tip that you included. She makes it all look so easy!
2/5/09 2:48 PM
missusprim said...
Course, I'm a wee bit 'heftier' than you but I've been looking high and low for a pattern like this. As of this date it's not available in the stores but I found one online so I'm going to get it. I have a few pair of cargo pants like these (RTW) and I just love them. I've read the reviews and I think I'll tackle them. You gave lots of useful hints on your experiences with this that I'm sure I'll find useful. Looking at the pic, I think I'll make the buttonholes for the drawstring at the waist closer together near the center. I also think I will sew down the pleats in the pockets so it lessens my ironing time as I don't need that extra room anyway that the pleat affords. Overall, I think you did a fabulous job. Glad you got through the fly part eventually. Hopefully, if I make these I will make them in a stretch twill or sateen solid or maybe a print if I'm feeling adventurous. Will see about a pic if the end result is good.!
8/17/09 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now