SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1032: jacket (Jacket for felted wool and kni)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1068 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/07 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Larkin said...
Thanks for showing how versatile this is. Great jacket!
6/14/07 9:58 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
thanks for all the photos, they give a really good insight into how the jacket hangs. well done Maria!
5/30/07 3:22 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Both versions are very nice on you. Are you having any trouble getting the double-tie version to stay put, or did you have to cheat with snaps too? And I can't quite see, are there -facings- here? Or did you just finish the raw edges? Was that part of the original pattern?
5/29/07 5:50 AM
Patzee said...
Very nice! It's difficult for me to tell how Onioin patterns will look finished. So, thanks!
5/28/07 4:06 PM
PhyllisC said...
Love both versions!
5/28/07 7:51 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket and coat. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
5/28/07 0:28 AM
Annika said...
Beautiful! I love them both. The length of the cream one is just perfect. The shorter jacket is gorgeous with that tie in front.
5/27/07 11:10 PM
Robin Denning said...
Very pretty and elegant on you!
5/27/07 8:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Both versions are lovely. What a pretty collar.
5/27/07 8:52 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Beautiful coat! Great fabric choices. Thanks for the review!
5/27/07 7:57 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Cream is a pretty spring color on you, and the collar is nice & dramatic. Lovely!
5/27/07 5:58 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I love the shaping of this jacket. I just ordered my first Onion patterns a few days ago and I'm looking forward to receiving them!
5/27/07 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Other Sono Bag

photo
by: aussiecath

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info