SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1032: jacket (Jacket for felted wool and kni)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/07 3:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Larkin said... (6/14/07 9:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for showing how versatile this is. Great jacket!
Helen near Sydney said... (5/30/07 3:22 AM) Reply
thanks for all the photos, they give a really good insight into how the jacket hangs. well done Maria!
fuzzygalore said... (5/29/07 5:50 AM) Reply
Both versions are very nice on you. Are you having any trouble getting the double-tie version to stay put, or did you have to cheat with snaps too? And I can't quite see, are there -facings- here? Or did you just finish the raw edges? Was that part of the original pattern?
Patzee said... (5/28/07 4:06 PM) Reply
Very nice! It's difficult for me to tell how Onioin patterns will look finished. So, thanks!
PhyllisC said... (5/28/07 7:51 AM) Reply
Love both versions!
Sew4Fun said... (5/28/07 0:28 AM) Reply
Nice jacket and coat. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
Annika said... (5/27/07 11:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I love them both. The length of the cream one is just perfect. The shorter jacket is gorgeous with that tie in front.
Robin Denning said... (5/27/07 8:53 PM) Reply
Very pretty and elegant on you!
CarolynGM said... (5/27/07 8:52 PM) Reply
Both versions are lovely. What a pretty collar.
Jennifer Young said... (5/27/07 7:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat! Great fabric choices. Thanks for the review!
Katharine in BXL said... (5/27/07 5:58 PM) Reply
Cream is a pretty spring color on you, and the collar is nice & dramatic. Lovely!
Christina Sonja said... (5/27/07 4:49 PM) Reply
I love the shaping of this jacket. I just ordered my first Onion patterns a few days ago and I'm looking forward to receiving them!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Butterick 4542OOP

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details