SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3017 

8 more reviews
Viewed 2308 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 371
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 307 people
patterns reviewed: 268
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/02 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (5/20/11 12:26 PM) Reply
sewsmiles, wow you brought back some fun memories with your comment on this review. I no longer use the Burda pattern. Even though the one seam pattern is easy to sew, it doesnt always hang right and is not the most comfortable. After this review, I did make many more pairs from the Burda pattern. Hope this helps.
sewsmiles said... (5/19/11 11:54 AM) Reply
OOPS! I found this pattern in my stash :) You did a nice job. Have you continued to use Burda patterns for your pajama pants?
said... (1/11/02 1:17 PM) Reply
Yay! Deepika! You did it. You were concerned about the collar, but you did a great job. The first time it's kinda cumbersome, but it can be done. You sure got wonderful results with your PJs. Lovely fabric :-). Yes, I agree...definately Intermediate!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/10/02 9:25 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your promotion to intermediate sewer! You've earned it.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/10/02 5:20 PM) Reply
Thanks! I love this fabric. Its so drapey and drapes so beautifully on the body, and of course is very soft. Plus on Joann there is always some realy nice prints in the bargain bin. I have made so many pull on pants with this stuff. Did you notice that I rated myself as an intermediate in this review, just as Mini suggested last time :)
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/10/02 5:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful pajamas! I never would have thought to use rayon, but it looks great and probably feels great too. I can't believe you have only been sewing for six months, you are a natural.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 8084

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review