SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3017 

7 more reviews
Viewed 2307 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/02 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
sewsmiles, wow you brought back some fun memories with your comment on this review. I no longer use the Burda pattern. Even though the one seam pattern is easy to sew, it doesnt always hang right and is not the most comfortable. After this review, I did make many more pairs from the Burda pattern. Hope this helps.
5/20/11 12:26 PM
sewsmiles said...
OOPS! I found this pattern in my stash :) You did a nice job. Have you continued to use Burda patterns for your pajama pants?
5/19/11 11:54 AM
said...
Yay! Deepika! You did it. You were concerned about the collar, but you did a great job. The first time it's kinda cumbersome, but it can be done. You sure got wonderful results with your PJs. Lovely fabric :-). Yes, I agree...definately Intermediate!
1/11/02 1:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Congratulations on your promotion to intermediate sewer! You've earned it.
1/10/02 9:25 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks! I love this fabric. Its so drapey and drapes so beautifully on the body, and of course is very soft. Plus on Joann there is always some realy nice prints in the bargain bin. I have made so many pull on pants with this stuff. Did you notice that I rated myself as an intermediate in this review, just as Mini suggested last time :)
1/10/02 5:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful pajamas! I never would have thought to use rayon, but it looks great and probably feels great too. I can't believe you have only been sewing for six months, you are a natural.
1/10/02 5:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 5189

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now