SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3017 

7 more reviews
Viewed 2307 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 292 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/02 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Beautiful pajamas! I never would have thought to use rayon, but it looks great and probably feels great too. I can't believe you have only been sewing for six months, you are a natural.
1/10/02 5:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks! I love this fabric. Its so drapey and drapes so beautifully on the body, and of course is very soft. Plus on Joann there is always some realy nice prints in the bargain bin. I have made so many pull on pants with this stuff. Did you notice that I rated myself as an intermediate in this review, just as Mini suggested last time :)
1/10/02 5:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Congratulations on your promotion to intermediate sewer! You've earned it.
1/10/02 9:25 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Yay! Deepika! You did it. You were concerned about the collar, but you did a great job. The first time it's kinda cumbersome, but it can be done. You sure got wonderful results with your PJs. Lovely fabric :-). Yes, I agree...definately Intermediate!
1/11/02 1:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
sewsmiles said...
OOPS! I found this pattern in my stash :) You did a nice job. Have you continued to use Burda patterns for your pajama pants?
5/19/11 11:54 AM
Deepika said...
sewsmiles, wow you brought back some fun memories with your comment on this review. I no longer use the Burda pattern. Even though the one seam pattern is easy to sew, it doesnt always hang right and is not the most comfortable. After this review, I did make many more pairs from the Burda pattern. Hope this helps.
5/20/11 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6401

photo
by: marec

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now