Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1251 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1049 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/07 10:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Liana, that is drop dead gorgeous and a fabulous fit. I love your solution to the cuff problem. I have seen this on an Escada blouse. I agree, Marfy sleeves are narrow and short
5/30/07 10:16 PM
Linda G said...
Like all of the things that you sew you have another beautiful garment. I really appreciate the Marfy reviews...I have not been brave enough to figure them out yet.
5/30/07 10:21 PM
SarahWeb said...
Liana, I love to see your Marfy creations. I have this pattern too, and I am now extra excited to make it. Beautiful job you did!
5/30/07 10:48 PM
MissCelie said...
Liana, I am again taken aback by how drop dead beautiful your work is. Wow.
5/30/07 10:58 PM
Lori V said...
Liana, your blouse is gorgeous. Wonderful job.
5/30/07 11:00 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Liana. Your garments are always beautiful and inspirational.
5/30/07 11:04 PM
Re Becca said...
You are so timely, I have this "in que" on the cutting table. I have a blue and white silk broadcloth that I am going to use. You did a beautiful job, esp. on the hems and cuffs. That fabric is lovely, and perfect for the style! You have another knockout here! I have a question, is there a collar band? The pattern illustration shows one, but they have been wrong before.
5/30/07 11:23 PM
Liana said...
Thank you everyone! ReBecca, There is no collar stand, and I don't see that they show one in the drawing. They do show the collar standing up very nicely. You can do an extra piece of interfacing where the stand would be, and that will give you a sort of "roll line" to make your collar stand up a bit more than it might. I can't wait to see your version, and SarahWeb's too!
5/30/07 11:52 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Stunning-gorgeous-stupendeous-wow-wow-wow
5/31/07 0:16 AM
Donna H said...
This one is stunning...beautiful work, as usual!
5/31/07 0:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous blouse!! It makes me want to run out and buy this pattern.
5/31/07 2:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for all the great photos and descriptions of techniques to tame a challenging fabric. Your top is so elegant and feminine.
5/31/07 6:44 AM
utz said...
Beautiful work and stunning blouse. I'm inspired by your work - thanks for another informative review!
5/31/07 6:54 AM
KaraKai said...
Beautiful! Beautiful!!!!! Absolutely beautiful!
5/31/07 7:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a beautiful blouse! As always helpful review and you continue to be the Queen of Marfy patterns.
5/31/07 7:25 AM
maggy said...
I loved the clothes she made with Marfy patterns. I love Marfy patterns with their great style and different lines. Thanks for sharing!
5/31/07 8:31 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful work as always Liana. Gorgeous fabric. I really must try a Marfy pattern. That cuff treatment is very interesting. Thanks for the detailed pic of it.
5/31/07 8:52 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice on you!! Great job!
5/31/07 9:05 AM
Enid E said...
Very pretty and you wear it so well!
5/31/07 11:01 AM
twistedangel said...
Liana, that is beautiful!! (as always)
5/31/07 2:41 PM
Debra H said...
I am always excited when someone else tries a Marfy. I really loved this pattern and good to get your information. Great job!
5/31/07 10:43 PM
MareeAlison said...
Lovely blouse and great review.
6/18/07 1:14 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW! Your pictures look like Vogue Fashion pages. Sigh,..Dreammm...Maybe when I am 150 I will have the patience, instead I will try to do the "Easy" things better than before..But you do inspire!!
6/22/07 1:07 AM
Nancywin said...
both blouses are beautiful. I always enjoy your reviews.
7/4/07 11:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us