Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8735 

10 more reviews
Viewed 4637 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 386 (patterns: 283)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 321 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:11/30/01 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said... (7/8/06 8:47 AM) Reply
Deepika that's a great top! I think Burda is really strong in styles such as this.
Katy Sews said... (7/7/06 11:47 AM) Reply
As a beginner, I need easy patterns. This sounds easy enough, even for me! Thanks for the review!
said... (8/16/02 11:31 AM) Reply
Barbara, sorry I did not see your comment earlier. And yes I think it would be fine in polar fleece. You might want to put that side zip in though, if the fleece is not stretchy enough to pull over your neck.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/26/02 10:01 PM) Reply
love the review. bought the pattern. do you think the view with the collar would make up well in polar fleece? thanks
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (3/2/02 6:24 PM) Reply
We love PR! I was about to start on this top and was wondering whether I could eliminate the zipper. You've answered my question. Thanks!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/10/02 0:31 AM) Reply
Deepika - Your pants look great. They have a completely different look than the velvet pair I made. I like the final product of both pair.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details