SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8735 

10 more reviews
Viewed 4635 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 366
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 299 people
patterns reviewed: 264
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:11/30/01 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Deepika that's a great top! I think Burda is really strong in styles such as this.
7/8/06 8:47 AM
Katy Sews said...
As a beginner, I need easy patterns. This sounds easy enough, even for me! Thanks for the review!
7/7/06 11:47 AM
said...
Barbara, sorry I did not see your comment earlier. And yes I think it would be fine in polar fleece. You might want to put that side zip in though, if the fleece is not stretchy enough to pull over your neck.
8/16/02 11:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
love the review. bought the pattern. do you think the view with the collar would make up well in polar fleece? thanks
7/26/02 10:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
We love PR! I was about to start on this top and was wondering whether I could eliminate the zipper. You've answered my question. Thanks!
3/2/02 6:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika - Your pants look great. They have a completely different look than the velvet pair I made. I like the final product of both pair.
1/10/02 0:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info