SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8735 

10 more reviews
Viewed 4641 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 431 (patterns: 323)
Body Type:
Favored by: 358 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:11/30/01 3:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
PhyllisC said... (7/8/06 8:47 AM) Reply
Deepika that's a great top! I think Burda is really strong in styles such as this.
Katy Sews said... (7/7/06 11:47 AM) Reply
As a beginner, I need easy patterns. This sounds easy enough, even for me! Thanks for the review!
said... (8/16/02 11:31 AM) Reply
Barbara, sorry I did not see your comment earlier. And yes I think it would be fine in polar fleece. You might want to put that side zip in though, if the fleece is not stretchy enough to pull over your neck.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/26/02 10:01 PM) Reply
love the review. bought the pattern. do you think the view with the collar would make up well in polar fleece? thanks
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (3/2/02 6:24 PM) Reply
We love PR! I was about to start on this top and was wondering whether I could eliminate the zipper. You've answered my question. Thanks!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/10/02 0:31 AM) Reply
Deepika - Your pants look great. They have a completely different look than the velvet pair I made. I like the final product of both pair.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Cake patterns 2224

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Vogue Patterns 8208

photo
by: carolynw

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details