SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8735 

10 more reviews
Viewed 4635 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 360
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:11/30/01 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Deepika - Your pants look great. They have a completely different look than the velvet pair I made. I like the final product of both pair.
1/10/02 0:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
We love PR! I was about to start on this top and was wondering whether I could eliminate the zipper. You've answered my question. Thanks!
3/2/02 6:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
love the review. bought the pattern. do you think the view with the collar would make up well in polar fleece? thanks
7/26/02 10:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Barbara, sorry I did not see your comment earlier. And yes I think it would be fine in polar fleece. You might want to put that side zip in though, if the fleece is not stretchy enough to pull over your neck.
8/16/02 11:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Katy Sews said...
As a beginner, I need easy patterns. This sounds easy enough, even for me! Thanks for the review!
7/7/06 11:47 AM
PhyllisC said...
Deepika that's a great top! I think Burda is really strong in styles such as this.
7/8/06 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now