SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8735 

10 more reviews
Viewed 4635 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 364
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 296 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:11/30/01 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Deepika that's a great top! I think Burda is really strong in styles such as this.
7/8/06 8:47 AM
Katy Sews said...
As a beginner, I need easy patterns. This sounds easy enough, even for me! Thanks for the review!
7/7/06 11:47 AM
said...
Barbara, sorry I did not see your comment earlier. And yes I think it would be fine in polar fleece. You might want to put that side zip in though, if the fleece is not stretchy enough to pull over your neck.
8/16/02 11:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
love the review. bought the pattern. do you think the view with the collar would make up well in polar fleece? thanks
7/26/02 10:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
We love PR! I was about to start on this top and was wondering whether I could eliminate the zipper. You've answered my question. Thanks!
3/2/02 6:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika - Your pants look great. They have a completely different look than the velvet pair I made. I like the final product of both pair.
1/10/02 0:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now