SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8735 

10 more reviews
Viewed 4637 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 377 (patterns: 274)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:11/30/01 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said... (7/8/06 8:47 AM) Reply
Deepika that's a great top! I think Burda is really strong in styles such as this.
Katy Sews said... (7/7/06 11:47 AM) Reply
As a beginner, I need easy patterns. This sounds easy enough, even for me! Thanks for the review!
said... (8/16/02 11:31 AM) Reply
Barbara, sorry I did not see your comment earlier. And yes I think it would be fine in polar fleece. You might want to put that side zip in though, if the fleece is not stretchy enough to pull over your neck.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/26/02 10:01 PM) Reply
love the review. bought the pattern. do you think the view with the collar would make up well in polar fleece? thanks
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (3/2/02 6:24 PM) Reply
We love PR! I was about to start on this top and was wondering whether I could eliminate the zipper. You've answered my question. Thanks!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/10/02 0:31 AM) Reply
Deepika - Your pants look great. They have a completely different look than the velvet pair I made. I like the final product of both pair.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5855

photo
by: marec

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details