SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8735 

10 more reviews
Viewed 4637 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 400 (patterns: 293)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:11/30/01 3:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said... (7/8/06 8:47 AM) Reply
Deepika that's a great top! I think Burda is really strong in styles such as this.
Katy Sews said... (7/7/06 11:47 AM) Reply
As a beginner, I need easy patterns. This sounds easy enough, even for me! Thanks for the review!
said... (8/16/02 11:31 AM) Reply
Barbara, sorry I did not see your comment earlier. And yes I think it would be fine in polar fleece. You might want to put that side zip in though, if the fleece is not stretchy enough to pull over your neck.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/26/02 10:01 PM) Reply
love the review. bought the pattern. do you think the view with the collar would make up well in polar fleece? thanks
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (3/2/02 6:24 PM) Reply
We love PR! I was about to start on this top and was wondering whether I could eliminate the zipper. You've answered my question. Thanks!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/10/02 0:31 AM) Reply
Deepika - Your pants look great. They have a completely different look than the velvet pair I made. I like the final product of both pair.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8300

photo
by: caladia

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2374

photo
by: valerie se...

Review