SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3486 (Maternity Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1197 times 
Reviewed by:lucidthread
photo

 
 
About lucidthread
CA USA
Member since: 3/2/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/07 2:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Evil Olive said...
Very pretty. Looks much better than the pattern photo. Enjoy the rest of your pregnancy!
6/3/07 5:14 AM
Zaneta said...
This is a really nice dress :)
6/3/07 5:39 AM
MissCelie said...
And this is why I will be making my own clothes hould I ever get pregnant. That's adorable.
6/3/07 9:22 AM
EveS said...
I absolutely love it...tucking this one away in case I should find myself needing it in the future! Thanks!
6/3/07 10:30 AM
cleandirty said...
So adorable! This will be so comfortable during these hot months.
6/3/07 12:08 PM
AnneM said...
It doesn't look like a maternity dress -maybe you can even wear it after you have your new baby. It really is lovely.
6/3/07 7:43 PM
Sharon M said...
Such a cute maternity dress! You should have seen what was available for maternity wear back when I was pregnant...talk about looking like an elephant! Hope you stay comfy and cool during these last few months while wearing your cute new dress.
6/3/07 8:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress.
6/3/07 8:49 PM
krystalkaes said...
Very sweet dress. Could we see a picture of you in it? I am positive you are super cute and want to oo and ahh over you. :-)
6/4/07 10:24 AM
indianajoni said...
Love it! This one is on my Must Sew list. How did you find the sizing? I've never done a Kwik Sew before, do they run large or small? I'd hate to put all that effort in and end up with a tenty sack...
8/31/07 5:15 PM
jrobichaux said...
Thanks for this review. I'll be making this dress myself wish I had the same fabric you used!
3/17/08 9:29 AM
yassy79 said...
Looks great. Thanks for putting up this review. I've made one kwik sew maternity top and was wondering whether to tackle this pattern. I'll give it a go.
10/3/11 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2115

photo
by: Miss Lola

Review
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now