SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> KKB (Kenneth King Bustier)

Viewed 1031 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/07 7:05 PM
Last Updated:6/5/07 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alexruthe said...
What a great job! I've been watching it unfold on your blog, and just stumbled across the finished product. I can't wait to see the next one, those fabrics are beautiful!
10/14/07 10:34 AM
snowflake girl said...
Great Job, Looks great on you too. Can't wait to see the other version
6/7/07 9:15 PM
Zaneta said...
Wow, this is fabulous and very couture.. Thanks so much for a wonderful review :)
6/7/07 8:50 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I saw your posting about this bustier on your site the other day and was so anxious to see it finished and on you.... It is so impressive! You did a great job and it looks perfect on you.
6/6/07 9:16 PM
maryfrana said...
Spectacular!! Only in my dreams could I wear this but in my dreams I look as fab as you do. Great fabric choice.
6/6/07 12:59 PM
Elaray said...
Bustier looks great! It looks great with your black jeans, and I see it with a slim black skirt. Bustiers are labor intensive and I'm sure you are very proud of the results.
6/6/07 11:05 AM
carolynw said...
Yoiu look wonderful inthis - lots of work but a delightful ending!! Love this fabric and the ones you have chosin for future
6/6/07 9:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very interesting. Seems like it was a great class. Looks well fitting on you.
6/6/07 6:00 AM
zora said...
I absolutely love the fabric!!!
6/6/07 4:32 AM
Sigrid. said...
WOW, this is beautiful. I really don't see the fitting issues you have. Next time I will take this class.
6/6/07 2:46 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, you're brave to make this! I'm scared of boning. Scared of you, too-- you go, girl!
6/6/07 0:13 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nicely done, perfect fit
6/5/07 11:22 PM
JuliaS said...
I am working on mine right now and am just sewing my outer and inner layers together. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
6/5/07 11:07 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice and it sounds like it was an interesting learning experience. Thanks for the great review.
6/5/07 10:45 PM
nicegirl said...
Quite an accomplishment!
6/5/07 9:26 PM
bunz said...
Love it! Great to do a casual one. And the velvet is gorgeous.
6/5/07 9:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive. I kind of like hand sewing, myself. Sounds like an excellent class.
6/5/07 7:57 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Waaaaaaaayy kewl, Nancy!
6/5/07 7:45 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! I love the casual look of your bustier. Thank you for the review.
6/5/07 7:44 PM
khurtdvm said...
Wow! That's pretty cool, and I love the outer fabric!
6/5/07 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: rosequartz

Review