SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> KKB (Kenneth King Bustier)

Viewed 1029 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/07 7:05 PM
Last Updated:6/5/07 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Wow! That's pretty cool, and I love the outer fabric!
6/5/07 7:27 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! I love the casual look of your bustier. Thank you for the review.
6/5/07 7:44 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Waaaaaaaayy kewl, Nancy!
6/5/07 7:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive. I kind of like hand sewing, myself. Sounds like an excellent class.
6/5/07 7:57 PM
bunz said...
Love it! Great to do a casual one. And the velvet is gorgeous.
6/5/07 9:16 PM
nicegirl said...
Quite an accomplishment!
6/5/07 9:26 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice and it sounds like it was an interesting learning experience. Thanks for the great review.
6/5/07 10:45 PM
JuliaS said...
I am working on mine right now and am just sewing my outer and inner layers together. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
6/5/07 11:07 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nicely done, perfect fit
6/5/07 11:22 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, you're brave to make this! I'm scared of boning. Scared of you, too-- you go, girl!
6/6/07 0:13 AM
Sigrid. said...
WOW, this is beautiful. I really don't see the fitting issues you have. Next time I will take this class.
6/6/07 2:46 AM
zora said...
I absolutely love the fabric!!!
6/6/07 4:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very interesting. Seems like it was a great class. Looks well fitting on you.
6/6/07 6:00 AM
carolynw said...
Yoiu look wonderful inthis - lots of work but a delightful ending!! Love this fabric and the ones you have chosin for future
6/6/07 9:19 AM
Elaray said...
Bustier looks great! It looks great with your black jeans, and I see it with a slim black skirt. Bustiers are labor intensive and I'm sure you are very proud of the results.
6/6/07 11:05 AM
maryfrana said...
Spectacular!! Only in my dreams could I wear this but in my dreams I look as fab as you do. Great fabric choice.
6/6/07 12:59 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I saw your posting about this bustier on your site the other day and was so anxious to see it finished and on you.... It is so impressive! You did a great job and it looks perfect on you.
6/6/07 9:16 PM
Zaneta said...
Wow, this is fabulous and very couture.. Thanks so much for a wonderful review :)
6/7/07 8:50 AM
snowflake girl said...
Great Job, Looks great on you too. Can't wait to see the other version
6/7/07 9:15 PM
Alexruthe said...
What a great job! I've been watching it unfold on your blog, and just stumbled across the finished product. I can't wait to see the next one, those fabrics are beautiful!
10/14/07 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
New Look 6309

photo
by: Verosews

Review