SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> KKB (Kenneth King Bustier)

Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/07 7:05 PM
Last Updated:6/5/07 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alexruthe said...
What a great job! I've been watching it unfold on your blog, and just stumbled across the finished product. I can't wait to see the next one, those fabrics are beautiful!
10/14/07 10:34 AM
snowflake girl said...
Great Job, Looks great on you too. Can't wait to see the other version
6/7/07 9:15 PM
Zaneta said...
Wow, this is fabulous and very couture.. Thanks so much for a wonderful review :)
6/7/07 8:50 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I saw your posting about this bustier on your site the other day and was so anxious to see it finished and on you.... It is so impressive! You did a great job and it looks perfect on you.
6/6/07 9:16 PM
maryfrana said...
Spectacular!! Only in my dreams could I wear this but in my dreams I look as fab as you do. Great fabric choice.
6/6/07 12:59 PM
Elaray said...
Bustier looks great! It looks great with your black jeans, and I see it with a slim black skirt. Bustiers are labor intensive and I'm sure you are very proud of the results.
6/6/07 11:05 AM
carolynw said...
Yoiu look wonderful inthis - lots of work but a delightful ending!! Love this fabric and the ones you have chosin for future
6/6/07 9:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very interesting. Seems like it was a great class. Looks well fitting on you.
6/6/07 6:00 AM
zora said...
I absolutely love the fabric!!!
6/6/07 4:32 AM
Sigrid. said...
WOW, this is beautiful. I really don't see the fitting issues you have. Next time I will take this class.
6/6/07 2:46 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, you're brave to make this! I'm scared of boning. Scared of you, too-- you go, girl!
6/6/07 0:13 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nicely done, perfect fit
6/5/07 11:22 PM
JuliaS said...
I am working on mine right now and am just sewing my outer and inner layers together. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
6/5/07 11:07 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice and it sounds like it was an interesting learning experience. Thanks for the great review.
6/5/07 10:45 PM
nicegirl said...
Quite an accomplishment!
6/5/07 9:26 PM
bunz said...
Love it! Great to do a casual one. And the velvet is gorgeous.
6/5/07 9:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive. I kind of like hand sewing, myself. Sounds like an excellent class.
6/5/07 7:57 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Waaaaaaaayy kewl, Nancy!
6/5/07 7:45 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! I love the casual look of your bustier. Thank you for the review.
6/5/07 7:44 PM
khurtdvm said...
Wow! That's pretty cool, and I love the outer fabric!
6/5/07 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 2749

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now