Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Built by Wendy Blouse (Built by Wendy blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1163 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/07 8:40 PM
Last Updated:6/9/07 9:36 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
It looks like an excellent fit. PS: I think the stuffing came out of your cat. ;)
6/8/07 9:39 PM
Nancywin said...
Karla, you crack me up! that is the longest, skinniest cat I have ever had. You can see him by clicking on my blog
6/9/07 0:24 AM
Nancywin said...

6/9/07 1:10 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Mmm. Could you possibly have put in the collar stand upside down?? I've done that before, and it's subtle :-). Great shirt, and I adore your fabric.
6/9/07 3:48 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great shirt!
6/9/07 5:31 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking shirt ! Your cat looks like mine only mine is a real fluffy guy!
6/9/07 9:04 AM
Nancy K said...
Its a nice picture of you and your cat, but I would really prefer to see your blouse.
6/9/07 9:04 AM
EveS said...
Nancy K., if you click on the thumbnail, you'll go to Nancywin's photoalbum. Page left and there are several pics of her blouse, with and without kitty...a little something for everyone!! :) Nancywin, love the blouse! I really need more of this style in my wardrobe. Thanks!!
6/9/07 9:22 AM
cindy-lou said...
Dear Nancy: I need a new sidekick for my Superhero work. Is Rubbercat available? Signed, Dart-Girl. PS-- LOVE the blouse! I now know just how badly I need to use that pattern. Thanks for test-driving it for me! Beautiful as always.
6/9/07 11:03 AM
Seaspur said...
Cute shirt. I have made that pattern twice and had the same problem with the collar stand. I think that htere is and error in the design or sizing or something. I ended up taking 1/2" out of the collar stand at the CB by placing the pattern piece 1/4" over the folded edge of the fabric when I cut it out. That seemed to fix the problem and the stand fit the neck edge much better.
6/9/07 12:36 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really nice shirt, lovely fabric too. Collar stands...grrr not my fav but yours turned out great !
6/9/07 1:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your fabric is adorable. Great fit on a cute summer top.
6/9/07 5:04 PM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt - love the fabric. Thanks for the heads up on the collar stand.
6/9/07 8:46 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks adorable on you - I look forward to seeing your other variations.
6/9/07 10:05 PM
Marji said...
Very flattering fit and love that elephant print.
6/15/07 11:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by jrbarham on 3/16/12
Read Review

New Look 6613 Pattern
New Look 6613 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other LL007 Padfolio
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 2/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us