SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Built by Wendy Blouse (Built by Wendy blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/07 8:40 PM
Last Updated:6/9/07 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Very flattering fit and love that elephant print.
6/15/07 11:39 AM
LauraTS said...
Looks adorable on you - I look forward to seeing your other variations.
6/9/07 10:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt - love the fabric. Thanks for the heads up on the collar stand.
6/9/07 8:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your fabric is adorable. Great fit on a cute summer top.
6/9/07 5:04 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really nice shirt, lovely fabric too. Collar stands...grrr not my fav but yours turned out great !
6/9/07 1:34 PM
Seaspur said...
Cute shirt. I have made that pattern twice and had the same problem with the collar stand. I think that htere is and error in the design or sizing or something. I ended up taking 1/2" out of the collar stand at the CB by placing the pattern piece 1/4" over the folded edge of the fabric when I cut it out. That seemed to fix the problem and the stand fit the neck edge much better.
6/9/07 12:36 PM
cindy-lou said...
Dear Nancy: I need a new sidekick for my Superhero work. Is Rubbercat available? Signed, Dart-Girl. PS-- LOVE the blouse! I now know just how badly I need to use that pattern. Thanks for test-driving it for me! Beautiful as always.
6/9/07 11:03 AM
EveS said...
Nancy K., if you click on the thumbnail, you'll go to Nancywin's photoalbum. Page left and there are several pics of her blouse, with and without kitty...a little something for everyone!! :) Nancywin, love the blouse! I really need more of this style in my wardrobe. Thanks!!
6/9/07 9:22 AM
Nancy K said...
Its a nice picture of you and your cat, but I would really prefer to see your blouse.
6/9/07 9:04 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking shirt ! Your cat looks like mine only mine is a real fluffy guy!
6/9/07 9:04 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great shirt!
6/9/07 5:31 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Mmm. Could you possibly have put in the collar stand upside down?? I've done that before, and it's subtle :-). Great shirt, and I adore your fabric.
6/9/07 3:48 AM
Nancywin said...

6/9/07 1:10 AM
Nancywin said...
Karla, you crack me up! that is the longest, skinniest cat I have ever had. You can see him by clicking on my blog
6/9/07 0:24 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks like an excellent fit. PS: I think the stuffing came out of your cat. ;)
6/8/07 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used Brian Remlinger\'s Earbud

photo
by: Bestyears

Review
Butterick 5558

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info