SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8516 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 999 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/07 2:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
dreamdesigner said... (7/2/07 7:57 PM) Reply
Pretty! I used chiffon for dd's prom dress last spring, and someone had suggested using starch before cutting it out. Thank GOODNESS!!! Made a BIG difference!! You might want to keep it in mind if you ever attempt chiffon again.
AnneM said... (6/17/07 8:45 PM) Reply
Great version. (It makes me think of creamsicles, with the orange & white fabric. Very summery.) While I don't think I would try this particular pattern, I do like your idea on this type of top. (Burda instructions are often not the best.)
Annika said... (6/11/07 6:07 PM) Reply
You did a great job working with such difficult fabric. I love how drapey and soft it looks. I agree with leaving off the empire waistline gathering - it looks just right the way it is.
SillyValley said... (6/11/07 4:38 PM) Reply
I agree that the pattern instructions on this one were not very straightforward. It kind of turned me off to Burda but then I hear other people are big fans of Burda so I don't know. Thanks for the tip on working with such a lightweight woven - I wouldn't have thought to use a tiny zig zag!
crisford said... (6/11/07 1:56 PM) Reply
Quite lovely!!!
MelissaB in WA said... (6/11/07 8:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty top!
akazukinchan said... (6/11/07 6:30 AM) Reply
Your top does look great for the summer. I'm thinking about downloading this pattern. Thanks for the useful information.
cboots said... (6/10/07 9:02 PM) Reply
I like the results you achieved with this pattern; it isn't noticeable that you had trouble. It looks so comfy and summery.
Birgitte said... (6/10/07 8:00 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! I have this pattern, now I'm thinking I should use it... thanks for a great review!
Puddin Pop said... (6/10/07 4:56 PM) Reply
I love your top. Very pretty and chiffon is a nightmare to sew. Great top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 3791

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Indygo Junction 740

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review