SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8516 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/07 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said...
I love your top. Very pretty and chiffon is a nightmare to sew. Great top!
6/10/07 4:56 PM
Birgitte said...
Your top looks great! I have this pattern, now I'm thinking I should use it... thanks for a great review!
6/10/07 8:00 PM
cboots said...
I like the results you achieved with this pattern; it isn't noticeable that you had trouble. It looks so comfy and summery.
6/10/07 9:02 PM
akazukinchan said...
Your top does look great for the summer. I'm thinking about downloading this pattern. Thanks for the useful information.
6/11/07 6:30 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty top!
6/11/07 8:45 AM
crisford said...
Quite lovely!!!
6/11/07 1:56 PM
SillyValley said...
I agree that the pattern instructions on this one were not very straightforward. It kind of turned me off to Burda but then I hear other people are big fans of Burda so I don't know. Thanks for the tip on working with such a lightweight woven - I wouldn't have thought to use a tiny zig zag!
6/11/07 4:38 PM
Annika said...
You did a great job working with such difficult fabric. I love how drapey and soft it looks. I agree with leaving off the empire waistline gathering - it looks just right the way it is.
6/11/07 6:07 PM
AnneM said...
Great version. (It makes me think of creamsicles, with the orange & white fabric. Very summery.) While I don't think I would try this particular pattern, I do like your idea on this type of top. (Burda instructions are often not the best.)
6/17/07 8:45 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Pretty! I used chiffon for dd's prom dress last spring, and someone had suggested using starch before cutting it out. Thank GOODNESS!!! Made a BIG difference!! You might want to keep it in mind if you ever attempt chiffon again.
7/2/07 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Onion 5032

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review