SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8516 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 995 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/07 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said... (7/2/07 7:57 PM) Reply
Pretty! I used chiffon for dd's prom dress last spring, and someone had suggested using starch before cutting it out. Thank GOODNESS!!! Made a BIG difference!! You might want to keep it in mind if you ever attempt chiffon again.
AnneM said... (6/17/07 8:45 PM) Reply
Great version. (It makes me think of creamsicles, with the orange & white fabric. Very summery.) While I don't think I would try this particular pattern, I do like your idea on this type of top. (Burda instructions are often not the best.)
Annika said... (6/11/07 6:07 PM) Reply
You did a great job working with such difficult fabric. I love how drapey and soft it looks. I agree with leaving off the empire waistline gathering - it looks just right the way it is.
SillyValley said... (6/11/07 4:38 PM) Reply
I agree that the pattern instructions on this one were not very straightforward. It kind of turned me off to Burda but then I hear other people are big fans of Burda so I don't know. Thanks for the tip on working with such a lightweight woven - I wouldn't have thought to use a tiny zig zag!
crisford said... (6/11/07 1:56 PM) Reply
Quite lovely!!!
MelissaB in WA said... (6/11/07 8:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty top!
akazukinchan said... (6/11/07 6:30 AM) Reply
Your top does look great for the summer. I'm thinking about downloading this pattern. Thanks for the useful information.
cboots said... (6/10/07 9:02 PM) Reply
I like the results you achieved with this pattern; it isn't noticeable that you had trouble. It looks so comfy and summery.
Birgitte said... (6/10/07 8:00 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! I have this pattern, now I'm thinking I should use it... thanks for a great review!
Puddin Pop said... (6/10/07 4:56 PM) Reply
I love your top. Very pretty and chiffon is a nightmare to sew. Great top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 2012

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Simplicity 2907

photo
by: rbrunson

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details