Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8516 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 992 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:krinn
photo
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/07 2:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said...
I love your top. Very pretty and chiffon is a nightmare to sew. Great top!
6/10/07 4:56 PM
Birgitte said...
Your top looks great! I have this pattern, now I'm thinking I should use it... thanks for a great review!
6/10/07 8:00 PM
cboots said...
I like the results you achieved with this pattern; it isn't noticeable that you had trouble. It looks so comfy and summery.
6/10/07 9:02 PM
akazukinchan said...
Your top does look great for the summer. I'm thinking about downloading this pattern. Thanks for the useful information.
6/11/07 6:30 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty top!
6/11/07 8:45 AM
crisford said...
Quite lovely!!!
6/11/07 1:56 PM
SillyValley said...
I agree that the pattern instructions on this one were not very straightforward. It kind of turned me off to Burda but then I hear other people are big fans of Burda so I don't know. Thanks for the tip on working with such a lightweight woven - I wouldn't have thought to use a tiny zig zag!
6/11/07 4:38 PM
Annika said...
You did a great job working with such difficult fabric. I love how drapey and soft it looks. I agree with leaving off the empire waistline gathering - it looks just right the way it is.
6/11/07 6:07 PM
AnneM said...
Great version. (It makes me think of creamsicles, with the orange & white fabric. Very summery.) While I don't think I would try this particular pattern, I do like your idea on this type of top. (Burda instructions are often not the best.)
6/17/07 8:45 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Pretty! I used chiffon for dd's prom dress last spring, and someone had suggested using starch before cutting it out. Thank GOODNESS!!! Made a BIG difference!! You might want to keep it in mind if you ever attempt chiffon again.
7/2/07 7:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 3511
photo
Review by Lori9999 on 2/4/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by Lori V on 7/19/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us