SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4179 (button front tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 1:51 AM
Last Updated:6/11/07 1:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/17/07 8:13 PM) Reply
Good save.
Karine said... (6/12/07 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - it's really frustrating to fabric you love on a project fraught with problems. Your blouse is gorgeous and the lace (and buttons!) add so much.
Danvillegirl said... (6/12/07 5:35 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric. I like many of the views on this pattern. For some reason though when I saw this blouse, I did not think it looked like you. Maybe another fabric choice or view.
Birgitte said... (6/11/07 3:57 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful, I love the lace detail and the black buttons. Thanks for a great review!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/11/07 1:49 PM) Reply
Very nice, Nancy...you did a great job and and executed a great save!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (6/11/07 12:04 PM) Reply
I am so sorry it didnt turn out how you wanted it too. It really looks nice on your dressform though...its always the darn fabric isnt it!
Stephenie said... (6/11/07 10:42 AM) Reply
IMHO it turned out beautifully, despite the problems you mentioned. I love the fabric. If you're interested in a similar style, I had good results from Butterick #4802. Sorry, I'm still pretty new to all of this and haven't reviewed all that I've sewn, yet. I'll have to get on it!!
Levone said... (6/11/07 8:54 AM) Reply
Pretty blouse! Sorry it didn't work out quite the way that you wanted.
cindy-lou said... (6/11/07 8:38 AM) Reply
Nancy, don't you hate it when something won't turn out the way you want it to? It's so rare for you. I, for one, really like this blouse-- but empathize with your frustration. Try it with a flared white skirt!
PattyU said... (6/11/07 8:17 AM) Reply
Oh, very nice. I love the look of the buttons with the fabric and the lace.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6553

photo
by: mitaliK

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: CCcreative

Review