SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4179 (button front tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 1:51 AM
Last Updated:6/11/07 1:54 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/17/07 8:13 PM) Reply
Good save.
Karine said... (6/12/07 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - it's really frustrating to fabric you love on a project fraught with problems. Your blouse is gorgeous and the lace (and buttons!) add so much.
Danvillegirl said... (6/12/07 5:35 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric. I like many of the views on this pattern. For some reason though when I saw this blouse, I did not think it looked like you. Maybe another fabric choice or view.
Birgitte said... (6/11/07 3:57 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful, I love the lace detail and the black buttons. Thanks for a great review!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/11/07 1:49 PM) Reply
Very nice, Nancy...you did a great job and and executed a great save!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (6/11/07 12:04 PM) Reply
I am so sorry it didnt turn out how you wanted it too. It really looks nice on your dressform though...its always the darn fabric isnt it!
Stephenie said... (6/11/07 10:42 AM) Reply
IMHO it turned out beautifully, despite the problems you mentioned. I love the fabric. If you're interested in a similar style, I had good results from Butterick #4802. Sorry, I'm still pretty new to all of this and haven't reviewed all that I've sewn, yet. I'll have to get on it!!
Levone said... (6/11/07 8:54 AM) Reply
Pretty blouse! Sorry it didn't work out quite the way that you wanted.
cindy-lou said... (6/11/07 8:38 AM) Reply
Nancy, don't you hate it when something won't turn out the way you want it to? It's so rare for you. I, for one, really like this blouse-- but empathize with your frustration. Try it with a flared white skirt!
PattyU said... (6/11/07 8:17 AM) Reply
Oh, very nice. I love the look of the buttons with the fabric and the lace.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details