SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4179 (button front tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 1:51 AM
Last Updated:6/11/07 1:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyU said...
Oh, very nice. I love the look of the buttons with the fabric and the lace.
6/11/07 8:17 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, don't you hate it when something won't turn out the way you want it to? It's so rare for you. I, for one, really like this blouse-- but empathize with your frustration. Try it with a flared white skirt!
6/11/07 8:38 AM
Levone said...
Pretty blouse! Sorry it didn't work out quite the way that you wanted.
6/11/07 8:54 AM
Stephenie said...
IMHO it turned out beautifully, despite the problems you mentioned. I love the fabric. If you're interested in a similar style, I had good results from Butterick #4802. Sorry, I'm still pretty new to all of this and haven't reviewed all that I've sewn, yet. I'll have to get on it!!
6/11/07 10:42 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I am so sorry it didnt turn out how you wanted it too. It really looks nice on your dressform though...its always the darn fabric isnt it!
6/11/07 12:04 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Very nice, Nancy...you did a great job and and executed a great save!
6/11/07 1:49 PM
Birgitte said...
It looks beautiful, I love the lace detail and the black buttons. Thanks for a great review!
6/11/07 3:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. I like many of the views on this pattern. For some reason though when I saw this blouse, I did not think it looked like you. Maybe another fabric choice or view.
6/12/07 5:35 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review - it's really frustrating to fabric you love on a project fraught with problems. Your blouse is gorgeous and the lace (and buttons!) add so much.
6/12/07 9:29 AM
AnneM said...
Good save.
6/17/07 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-123

photo
by: momtoesthe...

Review
Butterick 5815

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now