SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7994 (Princess seamed dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nanahanna said...
Great review! I have this pattern and just trimmed it yesterday to begin sewing! I am so glad to know about omitting the zipper! My fabric I chose for this dress is quite stretchy also, so I think I will do the same! Thank you for a great review!
1/9/08 1:04 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress, very nice style. Excellent choice for what to do with this fabric, I think; it breaks it up nicely.
6/17/07 6:28 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a pretty pretty PRETTY dress! It looks great on you! And what a wonderful review, too!
6/14/07 11:05 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I never noticed this dress until your review and went back to see Irene and Cambric Tea's reviews. What a lovely, classic, flattering dress. And I love your fabric choice! Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
6/13/07 1:21 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very flattering - love the print!
6/12/07 11:37 AM
xela said...
Great dress on you. Perhaps a small shoulder pad would give a better balance between shoulder and hip. I love the idea of eliminating zippers, especially those long ones up the back. Great Texas dress-or wherever it stays hot most the year.
6/12/07 11:35 AM
Nata said...
Great looking dress!
6/12/07 8:07 AM
krystalkaes said...
Ooo, super cute. I am impressed with the matching of the print on your front seam. Way to go.
6/12/07 0:41 AM
slanden99 said...
nofuss-for 60 inch wide fabric, it takes 2 1/2 yards, 45 inch fabric takes 3 1/2 yards (of course, more fabric for longer length, less for shorter length).
6/11/07 10:02 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dress!.Your choice of fabric is very nice and complements the style beautifully!
6/11/07 9:15 PM
nofuss said...
Lovely dress - thanks for explaining your changes due to fabric choice - may i ask - how much fabric does this dress take?
6/11/07 9:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute dress!!
6/11/07 6:13 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Now THAT is a cute dress! It looks great.
6/11/07 5:06 PM
carolynw said...
Really love this dress on you and I like the fabric - bought it myself but have yet to use - thanks for a good idea of what I can do and Vogue is on sale here for $5+ so ---
6/11/07 4:41 PM
pterion said...
Great job adapting this pattern for a knit and what smart choices getting the print to work with this style. It looks so pretty on you!
6/11/07 3:54 PM
Re Becca said...
I love your fabric. Yours looks so much better than the envelop. You made a very nice looking dress that also looks comfortable.
6/11/07 3:48 PM
SewLil said...
This is a nice dress. Can't tell that it's a knit from the picture but like that it is & that you eliminated the zipper. Might give it a go.
6/11/07 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Oliver + S Red Riding Hood

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info