Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7994 (Princess seamed dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1233 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 2:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
This is a nice dress. Can't tell that it's a knit from the picture but like that it is & that you eliminated the zipper. Might give it a go.
6/11/07 3:44 PM
Re Becca said...
I love your fabric. Yours looks so much better than the envelop. You made a very nice looking dress that also looks comfortable.
6/11/07 3:48 PM
pterion said...
Great job adapting this pattern for a knit and what smart choices getting the print to work with this style. It looks so pretty on you!
6/11/07 3:54 PM
carolynw said...
Really love this dress on you and I like the fabric - bought it myself but have yet to use - thanks for a good idea of what I can do and Vogue is on sale here for $5+ so ---
6/11/07 4:41 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Now THAT is a cute dress! It looks great.
6/11/07 5:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute dress!!
6/11/07 6:13 PM
nofuss said...
Lovely dress - thanks for explaining your changes due to fabric choice - may i ask - how much fabric does this dress take?
6/11/07 9:05 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dress!.Your choice of fabric is very nice and complements the style beautifully!
6/11/07 9:15 PM
slanden99 said...
nofuss-for 60 inch wide fabric, it takes 2 1/2 yards, 45 inch fabric takes 3 1/2 yards (of course, more fabric for longer length, less for shorter length).
6/11/07 10:02 PM
krystalkaes said...
Ooo, super cute. I am impressed with the matching of the print on your front seam. Way to go.
6/12/07 0:41 AM
Nata said...
Great looking dress!
6/12/07 8:07 AM
xela said...
Great dress on you. Perhaps a small shoulder pad would give a better balance between shoulder and hip. I love the idea of eliminating zippers, especially those long ones up the back. Great Texas dress-or wherever it stays hot most the year.
6/12/07 11:35 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very flattering - love the print!
6/12/07 11:37 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I never noticed this dress until your review and went back to see Irene and Cambric Tea's reviews. What a lovely, classic, flattering dress. And I love your fabric choice! Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
6/13/07 1:21 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a pretty pretty PRETTY dress! It looks great on you! And what a wonderful review, too!
6/14/07 11:05 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress, very nice style. Excellent choice for what to do with this fabric, I think; it breaks it up nicely.
6/17/07 6:28 PM
nanahanna said...
Great review! I have this pattern and just trimmed it yesterday to begin sewing! I am so glad to know about omitting the zipper! My fabric I chose for this dress is quite stretchy also, so I think I will do the same! Thank you for a great review!
1/9/08 1:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-23 Rousku
photo
Review by jorth on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Ripple Dan... on 12/20/09
Read Review

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us