Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4135 (Threads pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2289 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/07 9:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
juliebee said...
very sharp!
6/11/07 10:12 PM
ndesimon said...
Awesome, as always!
6/11/07 10:14 PM
tcusic said...
Yet another masterpiece! I think you did a fabulous job on the back pockets. BTW, I really enjoy your blog. I want a blog, but have no idea as to how to get started.
6/11/07 10:16 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic pants, thanks for the tips on lining.
6/11/07 10:40 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Those pants look fabulous! I also love how it goes with the shirt you made too!
6/11/07 10:54 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great white pants. The lining is doing it's job very well. No show-through at all.
6/11/07 11:20 PM
lmg said...
Lovely summer pants! The tips on the lining are very helpful. BTW, I have never sewed a Simplicity pant. Your wonderful fit has given me hope.
6/11/07 11:20 PM
howhardcanitbe said...
Erica, these are simple darling and fit so well. I'm not quite getting the picture of fixing the gaposis problem in the back, but have that problem myself. Thanks for sharing.
6/11/07 11:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fab-U-lous Erica !!!!
6/11/07 11:56 PM
Leora said...
Beautiful pants!
6/12/07 1:38 AM
RuthieSews said...
Very very nice pants. I am a similar size and always thought I was too big to wear white pants, maybe I'm not.
6/12/07 3:36 AM
Tany said...
Erica: PER-FECT!!! Beautiful sewing work, flawless finishings inside, perfect fabric choice, perfect fit, wonderful details... LOVE IT!!!! Thank you for a VERY HELPFUL review!
6/12/07 3:48 AM
MissCelie said...
Erica B., I'm moving to Alabama and demanding you show me how to sew! This is out of control. Technically flawless and amazingly stylish at the same time.
6/12/07 6:10 AM
maiaj said...
Stunning work!! Thank you for the detailed reviews, I always learn something.
6/12/07 7:41 AM
carolynw said...
Erica another winning combo - these two go together so well. I am driving down to Florida later in the year (snow bird don't ya know) so am going to swing by and raid your closet - yeah I know it's off the track I take but ----
6/12/07 8:50 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely and a timely review for me. Many tips for working with white linen. Thanks.
6/12/07 9:01 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Gotta love white linen pants for summer! Your added details are especially lovely.
6/12/07 9:04 AM
Nancy K said...
Looking fantastic Erica! You have really perfected pants. The tusch is just perfect. Thanks for a great review. And it looks wonderful with that black silk top. Brava!
6/12/07 9:05 AM
Meredith P said...
Erica, I just love your work. I read your reviews and blog, in hopes that some of your taste and style will rub off on me. Love the details on your pants.
6/12/07 9:13 AM
KrystalL said...
Great pants! They go so well with the Simplicity top. The inside is just flawless. Go girl!
6/12/07 10:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow. Fabulous pants.
6/12/07 10:52 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful pants and construction! Love reading your blog.
6/12/07 10:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pants and beautifully constructed. Thanks for all the details and pics.
6/12/07 11:43 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful work, thanks for all the tips.
6/12/07 11:52 AM
Marji said...
great pants. I had no idea that white batiste would give such great coverage as lining under linen. Lesson learned. You did an especially great job on that back welt pocket with flap - perfection!
6/12/07 4:49 PM
meggy said...
I Just love checking out what you are going to sew next, I got rather excited when I saw a new entry! LOL Great Pants.
6/13/07 0:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice slacks. They look lovely with your new top.
6/13/07 2:24 AM
AnneM said...
Great pants. They look very professional. I really need to follow your example & make more pants. (In one of the pics, there is a little pulling on the side seam to the front thigh - you have the same type of leg I do, with full front thighs. Don't know if it is just that picture or if a smidge more space in the front would be useful.) Love that top, also - I have to go over & check out that review.
6/17/07 6:21 PM
marthamyers said...
Your pants are exactly what white linen pants should look like. Great fit, fabulous execution, devine details. Thanks for the review.
6/21/07 9:16 AM
MareeAlison said...
Great pants.
11/12/07 8:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4734
photo
Review by candicer on 10/5/07
Read Review

Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 5/30/06
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us