Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Hat (Baby Hat) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1177 times 1 more reviews
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/03 9:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy said...
Deepika: can you share the website you found this cute pattern? Thanks Peggy
2/2/03 10:05 PM
Deepika said...
Peggy click on the Pattern photo. I am also trying to find the website where I downloaded the mittens from.
2/2/03 10:28 PM
Lou. said...
Cute hat! I think I have to give this one a go!
2/3/03 10:09 AM
Teri said...
Very Cute! I think I will have to make some to go with my pink plaid mittens!
2/3/03 1:15 PM
Yang Yang Juan said...
Very Cute! But the pattern photo link to the page that is no longer available. :-(
2/10/03 8:05 PM
Ruge said...
This is a really fun pattern to make. I made 5 over the weekend using scraps from my stash. Now I have to find someplace that wants them. I think that this would be great pattern to use for trying out embellishment ideas and still donate to charity.
2/18/03 1:23 PM
Deepika said...
Yes Ruge, you are right. I was thinking of using the cuff from a different contrasting fabric. That might be fun.
2/18/03 2:05 PM
Irene said...
This hat is way too easy and so cute! I've made 12 so far, encouraged by Deepika's (and later, Lou's) example. One hat has a contrasting cuff. I cut 5 inches (2 x 2-1/2" turn under amount) off the pattern bottom and used this to cut 2 cuff pieces from aqua fleece. Then I cut the 2 crown pieces from purple fleece. Using my serger, I flatlocked each cuff to a crown. Flatlocking eliminated a bulky seam, but if you don't have a serger, be sure to be the seam on the right side. It will be hidden in the cuff and won't rub the baby's head. Then, I went back to following the pattern directions. Hope to post a photo soon.
3/1/03 8:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us