SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 5573 (Maudella Vintage 60s/70s dress)

Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:hannahx200
photo

 
 
About hannahx200star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/19/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 4:00 PM
Last Updated:6/12/07 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minrose said...
That is so cute. I have two Maudella's pattern I would like to sew. Once I have learn all the technique on sewing>.7/12/08 9:02 PM
Laurie Lou said...
OK kids, here's the deal. This dress is axactly what i wore in hi school. They were called Tent dresses back then and as you can tell by the pattern it should be above the knee...but not a mini...that came a few years later. I loved that style and I still love it. The darts make a cute fit. Gosh, those were the good old days! My sister had this pattern and she made a little brown velveteen dress....I snuck it all the time. Thanks for the review!
6/13/07 4:29 PM
hannahx200 said...
I was terrified making this up as I heard a radio interview online about the Maudella company and ow they were notorious for coming up huge - but this is one of the best fit out of the 'box' ones I've had. Good luck with yours :) And I hadn't considered it a possible future maternity dress but cool idea!
6/13/07 8:33 AM
sam7992 said...
I just bought a maudella pattern off ebay so am delighted to see one made up! great job! love your reviews.:)
6/13/07 5:12 AM
sam7992 said...

6/13/07 5:11 AM
sam7992 said...
I just bought a maudella pattern off ebay so am delighted to see one made up! great job! love your reviews.:)
6/13/07 5:11 AM
HenriettenDK said...
Really really cute - love it with the belt, without it you could use it if you ever become pregnant - I mean this in a good way...love the fabric too...
6/13/07 3:12 AM
akazukinchan said...
Too cute!
6/13/07 0:46 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, I really like the vintage fabric. Belt was a good accessory for the dress.
6/12/07 7:06 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely dress! The sleeves especially are adorable.
6/12/07 6:39 PM
Lisette said...
Very very cute. Great fabric too!
6/12/07 5:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute dress on you. The belt was a good addition.
6/12/07 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40018

photo
by: Marge99

Review