Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 5573 (Maudella Vintage 60s/70s dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 834 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:hannahx200
photo
About hannahx200star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/19/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 4:00 PM
Last Updated:6/12/07 4:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Very cute dress on you. The belt was a good addition.
6/12/07 4:50 PM
Lisette said...
Very very cute. Great fabric too!
6/12/07 5:16 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely dress! The sleeves especially are adorable.
6/12/07 6:39 PM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, I really like the vintage fabric. Belt was a good accessory for the dress.
6/12/07 7:06 PM
akazukinchan said...
Too cute!
6/13/07 0:46 AM
HenriettenDK said...
Really really cute - love it with the belt, without it you could use it if you ever become pregnant - I mean this in a good way...love the fabric too...
6/13/07 3:12 AM
sam7992 said...
I just bought a maudella pattern off ebay so am delighted to see one made up! great job! love your reviews.:)
6/13/07 5:11 AM
sam7992 said...

6/13/07 5:11 AM
sam7992 said...
I just bought a maudella pattern off ebay so am delighted to see one made up! great job! love your reviews.:)
6/13/07 5:12 AM
hannahx200 said...
I was terrified making this up as I heard a radio interview online about the Maudella company and ow they were notorious for coming up huge - but this is one of the best fit out of the 'box' ones I've had. Good luck with yours :) And I hadn't considered it a possible future maternity dress but cool idea!
6/13/07 8:33 AM
Laurie Lou said...
OK kids, here's the deal. This dress is axactly what i wore in hi school. They were called Tent dresses back then and as you can tell by the pattern it should be above the knee...but not a mini...that came a few years later. I loved that style and I still love it. The darts make a cute fit. Gosh, those were the good old days! My sister had this pattern and she made a little brown velveteen dress....I snuck it all the time. Thanks for the review!
6/13/07 4:29 PM
minrose said...
That is so cute. I have two Maudella's pattern I would like to sew. Once I have learn all the technique on sewing>.7/12/08 9:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by carolineG on 7/30/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882
photo
Review by CosmicCaro on 9/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8125 Pattern
Burda 8125 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us