Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lekala Patterns: 5531 (Dress with decorative ties) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1072 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
ROMANIA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/07 6:03 AM
Last Updated:6/13/07 8:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress. The trim and cute are so pretty and it looks great on you.
6/13/07 7:08 AM
cindy-lou said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Thanks for all the into on M-Patterns.
6/13/07 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
Very beautiful - love the color choices!
6/13/07 9:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love the lines on your dress - they are very Jackie like! :) The fit is great and you did a wonderful job with the bindings.
6/13/07 9:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...

6/13/07 9:47 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress....love the two shades of binding.
6/13/07 10:03 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Hey it's not so bad... m-sewing can't adjust for cup size at all, and if you're a cup size that needs adjusting you have no business wearing a dress whose back doesn't allow for bras :-). So all's well. YOU at least look very good in this :-).
6/13/07 10:46 AM
Puppy said...
You have very cute and unique ideas and this is certainly one of them. It's also fun that you are young and from Romania but are familiar with the "Jackie look"!
6/13/07 11:31 AM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous dress and I love the trim.
6/13/07 11:43 AM
Birgitte said...
So beautiful, and your eye for detail really shows. I also use steam a seam, it's very helpful when working with 'difficult' fabric.
6/13/07 12:15 PM
nicegirl said...
I really love the decorative ties, and you did such an excellent job placing them!
6/13/07 12:19 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful and so well constructed. The pinks are stunning on the black.
6/13/07 12:56 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Love it! And how did you get your stitching so perfect along the edge of the ribbon! And thanks for the tip on the Steam A seam. I will ahve to try that!
6/13/07 3:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Whyat a darling dress.
6/13/07 6:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm in awe of your perfect binding. This is a darling and very unique dress.
6/13/07 9:25 PM
Tany said...
This is what I call a masterpiece! GORGEOUS!
6/14/07 4:06 AM
LauraM62 said...
Beautiful dress, fantastic work as always Laura! It looks so lovely on you!
6/14/07 6:19 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely dress. You are really sewing up a storm!
6/14/07 6:34 AM
LauraLo said...
Thank you so much for your comments, you make me feel appreciated and special! Fuzzygalore, I'm a B cup so didn't have any problems with this pattern (I agree with your remark about the m-sewing patterns, by the way, a pants pattern bought for my husband was a disaster, the waist was 10 cm below his natural waist!!!) Puppy, I'm almost 35 and Jackie Kennedy is quite a fashion icon for me! She's very popular in Romania. nicegirl512 and loreo51, the steam a seam helped me place very nicely the ties and also helped with the topstitching because everything staid put and I didn't have to fuss. Irina, I must admit that my binding foot helps me doing a good job, so I cannot take all the credit for it... Once again, thank you all, you really made my day. LauraLo
6/14/07 8:55 AM
LauraLo said...
sorry, duplicate post
6/14/07 9:13 AM
Hilary said...
Well done! Beautiful dress, and great tip on applying the ribbon/bias trim. Thanks for the review!
6/14/07 5:31 PM
AnneM said...
That came out very nicely. Adorable style. Good use of steam-a-seam.
6/16/07 3:22 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely dress Laura, dont know how I missd this one. Very stylish, love the ties.
6/18/07 11:34 PM
Judi said...
Laura, this dress looks awesome on you. I have been reading a lot of your reviews and they are fantastic. You are very talented. How did you obtain this pattern? I have not heard of M-sewing.
2/13/08 11:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Other Mini Wardrobe - May 2008
photo
Review by nellc on 5/30/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2512 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by SueV on 6/8/11
Read Review

Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us