SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5531 (Dress with decorative ties)

Viewed 1096 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/07 6:03 AM
Last Updated:6/13/07 8:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judi said...
Laura, this dress looks awesome on you. I have been reading a lot of your reviews and they are fantastic. You are very talented. How did you obtain this pattern? I have not heard of M-sewing.
2/13/08 11:40 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely dress Laura, dont know how I missd this one. Very stylish, love the ties.
6/18/07 11:34 PM
AnneM said...
That came out very nicely. Adorable style. Good use of steam-a-seam.
6/16/07 3:22 PM
Hilary said...
Well done! Beautiful dress, and great tip on applying the ribbon/bias trim. Thanks for the review!
6/14/07 5:31 PM
LauraLo said...
sorry, duplicate post
6/14/07 9:13 AM
LauraLo said...
Thank you so much for your comments, you make me feel appreciated and special! Fuzzygalore, I'm a B cup so didn't have any problems with this pattern (I agree with your remark about the m-sewing patterns, by the way, a pants pattern bought for my husband was a disaster, the waist was 10 cm below his natural waist!!!) Puppy, I'm almost 35 and Jackie Kennedy is quite a fashion icon for me! She's very popular in Romania. nicegirl512 and loreo51, the steam a seam helped me place very nicely the ties and also helped with the topstitching because everything staid put and I didn't have to fuss. Irina, I must admit that my binding foot helps me doing a good job, so I cannot take all the credit for it... Once again, thank you all, you really made my day. LauraLo
6/14/07 8:55 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely dress. You are really sewing up a storm!
6/14/07 6:34 AM
LauraM62 said...
Beautiful dress, fantastic work as always Laura! It looks so lovely on you!
6/14/07 6:19 AM
Tany said...
This is what I call a masterpiece! GORGEOUS!
6/14/07 4:06 AM
CarolynGM said...
I'm in awe of your perfect binding. This is a darling and very unique dress.
6/13/07 9:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Whyat a darling dress.
6/13/07 6:44 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Love it! And how did you get your stitching so perfect along the edge of the ribbon! And thanks for the tip on the Steam A seam. I will ahve to try that!
6/13/07 3:40 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful and so well constructed. The pinks are stunning on the black.
6/13/07 12:56 PM
nicegirl said...
I really love the decorative ties, and you did such an excellent job placing them!
6/13/07 12:19 PM
Birgitte said...
So beautiful, and your eye for detail really shows. I also use steam a seam, it's very helpful when working with 'difficult' fabric.
6/13/07 12:15 PM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous dress and I love the trim.
6/13/07 11:43 AM
Puppy said...
You have very cute and unique ideas and this is certainly one of them. It's also fun that you are young and from Romania but are familiar with the "Jackie look"!
6/13/07 11:31 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Hey it's not so bad... m-sewing can't adjust for cup size at all, and if you're a cup size that needs adjusting you have no business wearing a dress whose back doesn't allow for bras :-). So all's well. YOU at least look very good in this :-).
6/13/07 10:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress....love the two shades of binding.
6/13/07 10:03 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...

6/13/07 9:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love the lines on your dress - they are very Jackie like! :) The fit is great and you did a wonderful job with the bindings.
6/13/07 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
Very beautiful - love the color choices!
6/13/07 9:08 AM
cindy-lou said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Thanks for all the into on M-Patterns.
6/13/07 8:39 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress. The trim and cute are so pretty and it looks great on you.
6/13/07 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info