SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-04 (Puffed-sleeve T-shirt)

22 more reviews
Viewed 2192 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/13/07 11:57 AM
Last Updated:12/3/07 6:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Lovely shirt - it looks great on you. And oh how I covet that coverstitch machine! Beautiful job, as always!
6/13/07 12:17 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful top, I love that fabric!
6/13/07 12:18 PM
Seaspur said...
Nice t-shirt, great fabric!
6/13/07 12:30 PM
Levone said...
Love this! I have this one traced and ready to cut out.
6/13/07 12:39 PM
Linda G said...
Wonderful fit for almost no alterations,..... isn't that great? Sometimes I feel like the alterations take longer than the sewing. I love the fabric. Nice job on the coverstitch....every time I read one of your reviews I am closer to buying a coverstitch machine.
6/13/07 12:51 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice top Debbie. One of these days I have to sit down and figure out the proper settings for my coverstitch binders. Yours bindings look so professional.
6/13/07 1:14 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute top and great review, as usual. Thanks for the extra pictures and explanations for the neckline and sleeve edges. I always admire your perfect coverstitching. Maybe someday, with more practice, I'll acquire the skill.
6/13/07 2:25 PM
bunz said...
Terrific colors on you Debbie!
6/13/07 4:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this top. I have got to get me some of those binders.
6/13/07 5:31 PM
Donna H said...
Great fabric choice. Another TNT winner!
6/13/07 6:14 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like the fabrics you use Debbie. Very nice.
6/13/07 7:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
First Angie's rave review, now yours. This is quickly becoming the latest must-have pattern. Thanks for the tip about the 1/2" binder too.
6/13/07 7:52 PM
KiwiWendy said...
wow, no shoulder or sleeve width adjustments!!! That's fantastic.
6/13/07 8:03 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Great top - gorgeous fabric!
6/13/07 8:13 PM
KathySews said...
Wow No FBA? Fantastic and another reason why I want a CS. Great tee
6/13/07 10:21 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
i Love it!
6/13/07 10:35 PM
oldsewandsew said...
What issue of Ottobre did this come out of? Looks like I'd like to make it. It's very nice on you, Debbie
6/13/07 10:38 PM
casken said...
This top looks very cute on you. Nice fabric too.
6/13/07 11:33 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Debbie- I love that fabric!
6/14/07 0:31 AM
Tany said...
Thank you for another very helpful review!!
6/14/07 4:12 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, this sounds like a pearl! Now how to get my hands on it :-)..
6/14/07 5:17 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I am not sure that I NEED it, but I sure do like it!
6/14/07 6:35 AM
LauraM62 said...
Great top Debbie, looks wonderful on you! And a wonderful review as always!
6/14/07 6:49 AM
Nancy K said...
Nice top Debbie! Now where do we get Ottobre woman magazine?
6/14/07 7:16 AM
carolynw said...
Really super looking Tee. Neat job with the cover stitch!
6/14/07 9:27 AM
Mufffet said...
Look great Debbie - thanks for the thorough review. I really appreciate the pictures of the neckline and sleeve finishes. Practical illustrations of the use of having a coverstitch functionality.
6/14/07 10:12 AM
martinanne said...
I love it, Debbie! You look great in this top. I wasn't going to try it because of the sleeves, but I think they look great on you so I will try them on me. For those who asked, you can get Ottobre Woman here http://www.ottobredesign.com/ and you CAN subscribe to just the "woman" version and not the "kids" version, if that's what you want (but if you have kids, you NEED both). And you can still get this issue as part of your sub (as of today, when I checked). Or you can purchase backorders seperately.
6/14/07 10:59 AM
marycds said...
Inspired by your coverstitch! Thanks.
6/14/07 2:43 PM
Hilary said...
Great tee, Debbie! That fabric is soo pretty, it's perfect for this top, and how great that it needed no FBA :D:D
6/14/07 3:33 PM
jacalhoun said...
Your top looks great, Debbie. I'm about to trace it off for myself and wondered - did you use your high bust measurement or your full bust measurement when choosing your size?
6/14/07 4:42 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I used both. My high bust to choose the upper body sizing (neck, shoulders, armholes) and then I extended out to my full bust at the bottom of the armhole.
6/14/07 6:15 PM
AnneM said...
Great top, very cute.
6/16/07 4:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top Debbie!!!
6/18/07 8:41 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
beautiful
8/21/07 4:32 AM
jnamcd said...
I LOVE the fabric for top #2!! And I'm so jealous of how tan you are in the other pictures! Argh!!
12/3/07 7:14 PM
AngieC said...
I especially love the fabric in #2 but I like all of your tops! I bought this pattern recently on eBay... I'm shaped like you so it is good to see how it looks on a full figured woman! Great review~
12/4/07 0:32 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful tees. Love them all. This pattern is so versatile. I used it again this weekend as starting point for my DD t-shirt. Great result in her size again.
12/4/07 2:38 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your new versions!!
12/4/07 11:21 AM
Melody said...
Debbie, not only are all the versions really great, but dang you're a fast sew-er.
12/4/07 5:50 PM
LorettaV said...
This is currently my favorite pattern for the shirt. I LOVE this fabric!!
12/29/07 5:39 PM
Kris32 said...
I love the shaped sleeve binding! I will have to try that on my next go.
3/15/08 7:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6078

photo
by: piakdy

Review