Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6582 ('60s Retro Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1932 times 44 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Ladylike
photo
About Ladylikestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/07 4:56 PM
Last Updated:7/7/07 10:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very nice! I like this dress, did the 12 fit well with your measurements? We need a picture of you riding that bike in it!
6/14/07 5:50 PM
femmebot said...
Yes, I'm curious about sizing as well. Based on the measurements printed on the tissue, I may go down to a 10 when I make mine.
6/14/07 6:07 PM
femmebot said...
Yes, I'm curious about sizing as well. Based on the measurements printed on the tissue, I may go down to a 10 when I make mine.
6/14/07 6:07 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love those shoes too!
6/14/07 7:23 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
I love the clean lines of this dress. Very nice job.
6/14/07 7:37 PM
JuliaS said...
Wow, this is lovely. I've been attracted to this pattern since I've seen it, and yours looks great! Can you seriously ride your bike in this? :)
6/14/07 7:40 PM
candyo said...
Fabulous!!
6/14/07 8:59 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY nice! Nice fit, nice fabric. Thanks for the review.
6/14/07 9:08 PM
Ladylike said...
Because the slit ended up being so high (basically I folded the pattern up to shorten it but didn't take into account that I should reposition the slit), I do actually have enough mobility to ride a bike. As for the measurements, I'm almost exactly a pattern size 14, with a slightly bigger waist. I went down a size based on the finished measurements of the dress to get a more fitted look and there is still enough ease for a normal range of movement.
6/14/07 10:19 PM
nicegirl said...
That looks great! Love the leopard fabric.
6/15/07 12:44 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Sassy style while still being work appropriate. Fun in your fabric as well. I hope you have a lady's style bicycle.
6/16/07 9:54 AM
indianajoni said...
Mee-YOW!
7/9/07 11:54 AM
Athene said...
The fit is great and the leopard print is hot.
3/11/08 8:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 9782 baby layette
photo
Review by mymehigan on 1/10/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2984 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2984 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2685 Pattern( Size OneSize )
Simplicity 2685 Pattern( Size OneSize )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2659
photo
Review by josie e on 11/4/09
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us