SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 ('60s Retro Dress)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1937 times 
Reviewed by:Ladylike
photo

 
 
About Ladylikestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/07 4:56 PM
Last Updated:7/7/07 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
The fit is great and the leopard print is hot.
3/11/08 8:30 PM
indianajoni said...
Mee-YOW!
7/9/07 11:54 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Sassy style while still being work appropriate. Fun in your fabric as well. I hope you have a lady's style bicycle.
6/16/07 9:54 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks great! Love the leopard fabric.
6/15/07 12:44 PM
Ladylike said...
Because the slit ended up being so high (basically I folded the pattern up to shorten it but didn't take into account that I should reposition the slit), I do actually have enough mobility to ride a bike. As for the measurements, I'm almost exactly a pattern size 14, with a slightly bigger waist. I went down a size based on the finished measurements of the dress to get a more fitted look and there is still enough ease for a normal range of movement.
6/14/07 10:19 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY nice! Nice fit, nice fabric. Thanks for the review.
6/14/07 9:08 PM
candyo said...
Fabulous!!
6/14/07 8:59 PM
JuliaS said...
Wow, this is lovely. I've been attracted to this pattern since I've seen it, and yours looks great! Can you seriously ride your bike in this? :)
6/14/07 7:40 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
I love the clean lines of this dress. Very nice job.
6/14/07 7:37 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love those shoes too!
6/14/07 7:23 PM
femmebot said...
Yes, I'm curious about sizing as well. Based on the measurements printed on the tissue, I may go down to a 10 when I make mine.
6/14/07 6:07 PM
femmebot said...
Yes, I'm curious about sizing as well. Based on the measurements printed on the tissue, I may go down to a 10 when I make mine.
6/14/07 6:07 PM
Re Becca said...
Very nice! I like this dress, did the 12 fit well with your measurements? We need a picture of you riding that bike in it!
6/14/07 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9520

photo
by: DOGLOVER38...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info