SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 ('60s Retro Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1938 times 
Reviewed by:Ladylike
photo

 
 
About Ladylikestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/07 4:56 PM
Last Updated:7/7/07 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
The fit is great and the leopard print is hot.
3/11/08 8:30 PM
indianajoni said...
Mee-YOW!
7/9/07 11:54 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Sassy style while still being work appropriate. Fun in your fabric as well. I hope you have a lady's style bicycle.
6/16/07 9:54 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks great! Love the leopard fabric.
6/15/07 12:44 PM
Ladylike said...
Because the slit ended up being so high (basically I folded the pattern up to shorten it but didn't take into account that I should reposition the slit), I do actually have enough mobility to ride a bike. As for the measurements, I'm almost exactly a pattern size 14, with a slightly bigger waist. I went down a size based on the finished measurements of the dress to get a more fitted look and there is still enough ease for a normal range of movement.
6/14/07 10:19 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY nice! Nice fit, nice fabric. Thanks for the review.
6/14/07 9:08 PM
candyo said...
Fabulous!!
6/14/07 8:59 PM
JuliaS said...
Wow, this is lovely. I've been attracted to this pattern since I've seen it, and yours looks great! Can you seriously ride your bike in this? :)
6/14/07 7:40 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
I love the clean lines of this dress. Very nice job.
6/14/07 7:37 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love those shoes too!
6/14/07 7:23 PM
femmebot said...
Yes, I'm curious about sizing as well. Based on the measurements printed on the tissue, I may go down to a 10 when I make mine.
6/14/07 6:07 PM
femmebot said...
Yes, I'm curious about sizing as well. Based on the measurements printed on the tissue, I may go down to a 10 when I make mine.
6/14/07 6:07 PM
Re Becca said...
Very nice! I like this dress, did the 12 fit well with your measurements? We need a picture of you riding that bike in it!
6/14/07 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-119

photo
by: Kayseri

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now