SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3837 (Misses Knit Tops ~ 6 Made Easy)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/07 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great top. This is a really cute style, & I'm wishing I had picked it up. Hope to see some of the other versions from you.
6/16/07 9:50 AM
Jane S said...
This top looks terrific on you. I love the trim. Thnaks for the review and reminding me that I don't have to use that overlay piece.too much bulk where I have too much bulk.
6/16/07 7:01 AM
Bonnie O said...
That is so cute! I bought this pattern recently and after seeing your review, have moved it up in the sewing queue!
6/15/07 11:21 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I really like the trim. Using the coverstitch back on the top as a design element is very clever.
6/15/07 1:37 PM
Marji said...
I really like the changes you made, and the contrast with the white. V nice looking top.
6/15/07 12:25 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty top, and pose ... although the "attitude" shot on your blog was fun too. LOL! I like the contrasts you added, esp. the coverstitching. Very flattering top on you all around, and great with the white pants.
6/15/07 9:18 AM
LauraM62 said...
Really cute top Lori! Another pattern for me to add to my list! Thanks!
6/15/07 8:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good.
6/15/07 5:38 AM
Cristina_TC said...
I love your clothes óż
6/15/07 4:14 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I really like your innovative use of coverstitch, used to good effect with this top. Thanks for the heads-up.
6/15/07 4:12 AM
SansSouci572 said...
I have this pattern...I was going to leave off the extra fabric too. Glad you tried it first, 'cause it looks good!
6/14/07 9:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top Lori. I like the contrast lace and coverstitching. Nice touch!
6/14/07 8:39 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this - so much nicer than the pattern envelope. The contrast trims really make this top look fabulous!
6/14/07 7:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely top. thanks for the info on sizing.
6/14/07 7:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Noice 1 (as Kath & Kim would say) !
6/14/07 7:19 PM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute!
6/14/07 6:58 PM
EveS said...
I have this pattern but have been hesitant about that extra layer, too. I'm glad to see there's a nicer option! Thanks...it's a great top!
6/14/07 6:46 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice job! I like the contrast trims.
6/14/07 6:25 PM
Enid E said...
Nice top, looks very nice on you too..
6/14/07 6:06 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute top!
6/14/07 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info