Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3837 (Misses Knit Tops ~ 6 Made Easy) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1147 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/07 5:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Very cute top!
6/14/07 5:58 PM
Enid E said...
Nice top, looks very nice on you too..
6/14/07 6:06 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice job! I like the contrast trims.
6/14/07 6:25 PM
EveS said...
I have this pattern but have been hesitant about that extra layer, too. I'm glad to see there's a nicer option! Thanks...it's a great top!
6/14/07 6:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute!
6/14/07 6:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Noice 1 (as Kath & Kim would say) !
6/14/07 7:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely top. thanks for the info on sizing.
6/14/07 7:23 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this - so much nicer than the pattern envelope. The contrast trims really make this top look fabulous!
6/14/07 7:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top Lori. I like the contrast lace and coverstitching. Nice touch!
6/14/07 8:39 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I have this pattern...I was going to leave off the extra fabric too. Glad you tried it first, 'cause it looks good!
6/14/07 9:21 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I really like your innovative use of coverstitch, used to good effect with this top. Thanks for the heads-up.
6/15/07 4:12 AM
Cristina_TC said...
I love your clothes óż
6/15/07 4:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good.
6/15/07 5:38 AM
LauraM62 said...
Really cute top Lori! Another pattern for me to add to my list! Thanks!
6/15/07 8:49 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty top, and pose ... although the "attitude" shot on your blog was fun too. LOL! I like the contrasts you added, esp. the coverstitching. Very flattering top on you all around, and great with the white pants.
6/15/07 9:18 AM
Marji said...
I really like the changes you made, and the contrast with the white. V nice looking top.
6/15/07 12:25 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I really like the trim. Using the coverstitch back on the top as a design element is very clever.
6/15/07 1:37 PM
Bonnie O said...
That is so cute! I bought this pattern recently and after seeing your review, have moved it up in the sewing queue!
6/15/07 11:21 PM
Jane S said...
This top looks terrific on you. I love the trim. Thnaks for the review and reminding me that I don't have to use that overlay piece.too much bulk where I have too much bulk.
6/16/07 7:01 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. This is a really cute style, & I'm wishing I had picked it up. Hope to see some of the other versions from you.
6/16/07 9:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2697 Misses Tops
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/2/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6068
photo
Review by pajamapart... on 11/18/12
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us