SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3837 (Misses Knit Tops ~ 6 Made Easy)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1149 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/07 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Very cute top!
6/14/07 5:58 PM
Enid E said...
Nice top, looks very nice on you too..
6/14/07 6:06 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice job! I like the contrast trims.
6/14/07 6:25 PM
EveS said...
I have this pattern but have been hesitant about that extra layer, too. I'm glad to see there's a nicer option! Thanks...it's a great top!
6/14/07 6:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute!
6/14/07 6:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Noice 1 (as Kath & Kim would say) !
6/14/07 7:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely top. thanks for the info on sizing.
6/14/07 7:23 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this - so much nicer than the pattern envelope. The contrast trims really make this top look fabulous!
6/14/07 7:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top Lori. I like the contrast lace and coverstitching. Nice touch!
6/14/07 8:39 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I have this pattern...I was going to leave off the extra fabric too. Glad you tried it first, 'cause it looks good!
6/14/07 9:21 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I really like your innovative use of coverstitch, used to good effect with this top. Thanks for the heads-up.
6/15/07 4:12 AM
Cristina_TC said...
I love your clothes óż
6/15/07 4:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good.
6/15/07 5:38 AM
LauraM62 said...
Really cute top Lori! Another pattern for me to add to my list! Thanks!
6/15/07 8:49 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty top, and pose ... although the "attitude" shot on your blog was fun too. LOL! I like the contrasts you added, esp. the coverstitching. Very flattering top on you all around, and great with the white pants.
6/15/07 9:18 AM
Marji said...
I really like the changes you made, and the contrast with the white. V nice looking top.
6/15/07 12:25 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I really like the trim. Using the coverstitch back on the top as a design element is very clever.
6/15/07 1:37 PM
Bonnie O said...
That is so cute! I bought this pattern recently and after seeing your review, have moved it up in the sewing queue!
6/15/07 11:21 PM
Jane S said...
This top looks terrific on you. I love the trim. Thnaks for the review and reminding me that I don't have to use that overlay piece.too much bulk where I have too much bulk.
6/16/07 7:01 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. This is a really cute style, & I'm wishing I had picked it up. Hope to see some of the other versions from you.
6/16/07 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Ella Frill Knit Cardi

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: Renren

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now