SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3837 (Misses Knit Tops ~ 6 Made Easy)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1152 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/07 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Very cute top!
6/14/07 5:58 PM
Enid E said...
Nice top, looks very nice on you too..
6/14/07 6:06 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice job! I like the contrast trims.
6/14/07 6:25 PM
EveS said...
I have this pattern but have been hesitant about that extra layer, too. I'm glad to see there's a nicer option! Thanks...it's a great top!
6/14/07 6:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute!
6/14/07 6:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Noice 1 (as Kath & Kim would say) !
6/14/07 7:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely top. thanks for the info on sizing.
6/14/07 7:23 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this - so much nicer than the pattern envelope. The contrast trims really make this top look fabulous!
6/14/07 7:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top Lori. I like the contrast lace and coverstitching. Nice touch!
6/14/07 8:39 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I have this pattern...I was going to leave off the extra fabric too. Glad you tried it first, 'cause it looks good!
6/14/07 9:21 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I really like your innovative use of coverstitch, used to good effect with this top. Thanks for the heads-up.
6/15/07 4:12 AM
Cristina_TC said...
I love your clothes óż
6/15/07 4:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good.
6/15/07 5:38 AM
LauraM62 said...
Really cute top Lori! Another pattern for me to add to my list! Thanks!
6/15/07 8:49 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty top, and pose ... although the "attitude" shot on your blog was fun too. LOL! I like the contrasts you added, esp. the coverstitching. Very flattering top on you all around, and great with the white pants.
6/15/07 9:18 AM
Marji said...
I really like the changes you made, and the contrast with the white. V nice looking top.
6/15/07 12:25 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I really like the trim. Using the coverstitch back on the top as a design element is very clever.
6/15/07 1:37 PM
Bonnie O said...
That is so cute! I bought this pattern recently and after seeing your review, have moved it up in the sewing queue!
6/15/07 11:21 PM
Jane S said...
This top looks terrific on you. I love the trim. Thnaks for the review and reminding me that I don't have to use that overlay piece.too much bulk where I have too much bulk.
6/16/07 7:01 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. This is a really cute style, & I'm wishing I had picked it up. Hope to see some of the other versions from you.
6/16/07 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Butterick 5504

photo
by: valerie se...

Review