Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: *n/a thumbsup - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 351 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:wsu 1 fan
photo
Friend of PR
About wsu 1 fanstar
ID USA
Member since: 1/2/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/14/07 7:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You SHOULD be very pleased with your very first quilting project!! What a NICE wedding present!!
6/14/07 7:41 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful quilt AND your first one. Congrats. They will love it! Live and learn, eh?
6/14/07 7:43 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
Thank you both Rhoda and Donna H for your kind words. Donna H, you are so right about the live and learn!
6/14/07 8:51 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...your first ever quilt? Very nice design and materials. Your friend will be very pleased. I have only pieced, never quilted, and never finished anything after my first little quilt in grammar school when my mother taught me. How very nice that you will now get hooked on another hobby!! ;)
6/14/07 8:59 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
Thank you Muffet for the wonderful compliment!
6/14/07 10:02 PM
Sic said...
Nice work on your first quilt! I really like your color choices - it will make a great gift!
6/15/07 8:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous job! I'm sure your quilt will be a treasured gift. Thanks for sharing what you learned making your first quilt. I'm considering quilting and had The Quilting Bible in my hand at the bookstore. I'll have to go back and get it now.
6/15/07 10:30 AM
cindy-lou said...
Hi WSU-- beautiful, beautiful! I am working on a quilt now (will post soon) and SO appreciate your comments about learning the hard way. Thanks for the reminder about quilting from the middle outwards, and for the tip about doing something with ribbons in the middle of the windmills to camouflage mistakes-- though truly, small imperfections are where the love is stored in the quilt. :)
7/13/07 7:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 5752
photo
Review by SueV on 1/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2899
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 1/24/05
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us