SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> *n/a 

6 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:wsu 1 fan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wsu 1 fanstar
ID USA
Member since: 1/2/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/14/07 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Hi WSU-- beautiful, beautiful! I am working on a quilt now (will post soon) and SO appreciate your comments about learning the hard way. Thanks for the reminder about quilting from the middle outwards, and for the tip about doing something with ribbons in the middle of the windmills to camouflage mistakes-- though truly, small imperfections are where the love is stored in the quilt. :)
7/13/07 7:56 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous job! I'm sure your quilt will be a treasured gift. Thanks for sharing what you learned making your first quilt. I'm considering quilting and had The Quilting Bible in my hand at the bookstore. I'll have to go back and get it now.
6/15/07 10:30 AM
Sic said...
Nice work on your first quilt! I really like your color choices - it will make a great gift!
6/15/07 8:12 AM
wsu 1 fan said...
Thank you Muffet for the wonderful compliment!
6/14/07 10:02 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...your first ever quilt? Very nice design and materials. Your friend will be very pleased. I have only pieced, never quilted, and never finished anything after my first little quilt in grammar school when my mother taught me. How very nice that you will now get hooked on another hobby!! ;)
6/14/07 8:59 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
Thank you both Rhoda and Donna H for your kind words. Donna H, you are so right about the live and learn!
6/14/07 8:51 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful quilt AND your first one. Congrats. They will love it! Live and learn, eh?
6/14/07 7:43 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You SHOULD be very pleased with your very first quilting project!! What a NICE wedding present!!
6/14/07 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info