SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1012 (Jacket with lined hood)

4 more reviews
Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/07 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Thanks for the review. Your jacket looks wonderful. I have this pattern waiting, thanks for reminding me that it is a great one.
6/14/07 8:31 PM
bunz said...
Excellent review - gorgeous jacket!
6/14/07 8:59 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely jacket - you look a bit - well - stiff in the picture...>;) Love your fabric. I love that you have a mannequin!
6/14/07 9:01 PM
Lilibet said...
Excellent review. The jacket looks great on you and the lace wool lining is very imaginative and stylish. You make me want this pattern too.
6/14/07 9:12 PM
SarahWeb said...
I love that jacket. Very informative review.
6/14/07 10:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love this. Overlaying the facing with that beautiful angora wool lace was a great idea. Lots of good information, too. Great job.
6/14/07 11:32 PM
Marji said...
great looking jacket. I especially like your fabric choice for lining the hood. Very informative review.
6/15/07 5:09 AM
cindyann said...
Love your jacket! I'm an onion fan too, think I might have to add this to my wish list. Really great review.
6/15/07 8:40 AM
LauraM62 said...
Wonderful looking jacket, & excellent review!! Thanks for being so detailed in your review!
6/15/07 8:57 AM
OP Gal said...
What a lovely jacket. The fabric is striking and the design of the jacket is so stylish. Excellent review--I really appreciate all the details. I would never have thought of using the fabric you did for the hood and facing, but it looks great and really adds to the jacket.
6/15/07 1:33 PM
KarenP said...
I love it! I have had my eye on this pattern, and your review and jacket makes me want it even more.
6/15/07 1:40 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another lovely jacket Helen. It looks really good on you too!
6/16/07 2:53 AM
JulieR said...
Your jacket is great. Re seam allowances, after avoiding Burda WoF patterns unless they were really wonderful, I now prefer to add the allowances after I've made any adjustments that are necessary. Punch with Judy (Australia) has gizmos that connect two pencils and make it easy to quickly add either 1/4 or 5/8 inch allowances. I now check Burda, Onion and Ottobre Woman for styles I want to sew before I try any of the big 4.
6/16/07 8:39 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket, great jobs with the seams. Lots of good information in your review.
6/16/07 9:55 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE you jacket, and I'm NOT a hoodie person. :o) This is what I'd call a "tailored" hoodie, in a class by itself. Your choice of lining for the hood is beautiful, as is the jacket fabric. GREAT job, and a very helpful review.
6/16/07 7:31 PM
davin said...
Hi, please let me know how you got English instructions for Onion patterns. The website says they come in Danish only. thanks for your help. Davin
6/24/07 0:50 AM
VtMartha said...
Davin, this is the link: http://www.shoponion.com/ Helen, lovely jacket. I'm looking forward to trying the pattern too.
6/28/07 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now