Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2960 (Vogue Vintage 1954 Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1107 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:amacord
photo
About amacordstar
HI USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/07 6:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice dress, beautiful colour on you, enjoy this one !
6/15/07 8:34 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review and for the information on the buttons. Neat trick with the snaps. I have plans to make this dress for my birthday next month.
6/15/07 9:29 PM
solosmocker said...
Great dress and looks great on.
6/15/07 10:17 PM
ALY said...
Beautiful dress, The red one looks great with your coloring.
6/16/07 9:00 AM
janella said...
does look good. I prefer dress 1..but both are pretty :) I bought 2081! But I really wanted 2080 because the low back looked interesting. Is the back really low?
6/16/07 9:28 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks lovely on you: love the color and style.
6/16/07 12:24 PM
amacord said...
Janella, The back dips down to what I would describe as "mid back" Still covers straps, etc. The back appears more open, simply because it is quite a wide scoop. I'll see if I can find a picture for you...
6/16/07 1:54 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress. A definite keeper!
6/16/07 9:33 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
6/16/07 9:43 PM
AnneM said...
Neat style, that print is lovely.
6/18/07 8:04 PM
MonicaB3 said...
What a beautiful dress! You look fabulous! I just started sewing classes in January so I am encouraged that this was do-able for a beginner. I am definitely going to borrow your excellent idea for the snaps!
6/21/07 11:42 PM
Julia Graham said...
This looks gorgeous on you! Especially the red one. Great job!
7/8/07 6:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
I'm almost done this dress and wish I'd seen your review earlier for the snap suggestion. I like your both versions, especially your fabric choices. Nice job.
7/11/07 9:44 PM
Pati said...
So glad to see it on an actual human female. I was worried it would need a 50's style corset to get the right fit. Just lovely on you-enjoy the graceful style!
7/30/07 7:00 PM
MostlyTextiles said...
The pattern is beautiful! I have some Tana Lawn that is looking to be a pretty dress. I'm thinking of directly underling the bodice, and floating a slip underneath. Do you have an opinion on that idea?
8/2/07 0:00 AM
Kitanne said...
Thanks for the snaps advice. I'm similarly busty and have a large rib cage too so I was concerned about gape and keeping everything neat. Plus, I was worried about how it would look on somebody who had a realistic waist unlike the picture. Thanks for sharing your tips!
7/2/08 11:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us