SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (Vogue Vintage 1954 Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1109 times 
Reviewed by:amacord
photo

 
 
About amacordstar
HI USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/07 6:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice dress, beautiful colour on you, enjoy this one !
6/15/07 8:34 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review and for the information on the buttons. Neat trick with the snaps. I have plans to make this dress for my birthday next month.
6/15/07 9:29 PM
solosmocker said...
Great dress and looks great on.
6/15/07 10:17 PM
ALY said...
Beautiful dress, The red one looks great with your coloring.
6/16/07 9:00 AM
janella said...
does look good. I prefer dress 1..but both are pretty :) I bought 2081! But I really wanted 2080 because the low back looked interesting. Is the back really low?
6/16/07 9:28 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks lovely on you: love the color and style.
6/16/07 12:24 PM
amacord said...
Janella, The back dips down to what I would describe as "mid back" Still covers straps, etc. The back appears more open, simply because it is quite a wide scoop. I'll see if I can find a picture for you...
6/16/07 1:54 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress. A definite keeper!
6/16/07 9:33 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
6/16/07 9:43 PM
AnneM said...
Neat style, that print is lovely.
6/18/07 8:04 PM
MonicaB3 said...
What a beautiful dress! You look fabulous! I just started sewing classes in January so I am encouraged that this was do-able for a beginner. I am definitely going to borrow your excellent idea for the snaps!
6/21/07 11:42 PM
Julia Graham said...
This looks gorgeous on you! Especially the red one. Great job!
7/8/07 6:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
I'm almost done this dress and wish I'd seen your review earlier for the snap suggestion. I like your both versions, especially your fabric choices. Nice job.
7/11/07 9:44 PM
Pati said...
So glad to see it on an actual human female. I was worried it would need a 50's style corset to get the right fit. Just lovely on you-enjoy the graceful style!
7/30/07 7:00 PM
MostlyTextiles said...
The pattern is beautiful! I have some Tana Lawn that is looking to be a pretty dress. I'm thinking of directly underling the bodice, and floating a slip underneath. Do you have an opinion on that idea?
8/2/07 0:00 AM
Kitanne said...
Thanks for the snaps advice. I'm similarly busty and have a large rib cage too so I was concerned about gape and keeping everything neat. Plus, I was worried about how it would look on somebody who had a realistic waist unlike the picture. Thanks for sharing your tips!
7/2/08 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Hepburn Riding Skirt

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now