SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (Vogue Vintage 1954 Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1109 times 
Reviewed by:amacord
photo

 
 
About amacordstar
HI USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/07 6:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice dress, beautiful colour on you, enjoy this one !
6/15/07 8:34 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review and for the information on the buttons. Neat trick with the snaps. I have plans to make this dress for my birthday next month.
6/15/07 9:29 PM
solosmocker said...
Great dress and looks great on.
6/15/07 10:17 PM
ALY said...
Beautiful dress, The red one looks great with your coloring.
6/16/07 9:00 AM
janella said...
does look good. I prefer dress 1..but both are pretty :) I bought 2081! But I really wanted 2080 because the low back looked interesting. Is the back really low?
6/16/07 9:28 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks lovely on you: love the color and style.
6/16/07 12:24 PM
amacord said...
Janella, The back dips down to what I would describe as "mid back" Still covers straps, etc. The back appears more open, simply because it is quite a wide scoop. I'll see if I can find a picture for you...
6/16/07 1:54 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress. A definite keeper!
6/16/07 9:33 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
6/16/07 9:43 PM
AnneM said...
Neat style, that print is lovely.
6/18/07 8:04 PM
MonicaB3 said...
What a beautiful dress! You look fabulous! I just started sewing classes in January so I am encouraged that this was do-able for a beginner. I am definitely going to borrow your excellent idea for the snaps!
6/21/07 11:42 PM
Julia Graham said...
This looks gorgeous on you! Especially the red one. Great job!
7/8/07 6:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
I'm almost done this dress and wish I'd seen your review earlier for the snap suggestion. I like your both versions, especially your fabric choices. Nice job.
7/11/07 9:44 PM
Pati said...
So glad to see it on an actual human female. I was worried it would need a 50's style corset to get the right fit. Just lovely on you-enjoy the graceful style!
7/30/07 7:00 PM
MostlyTextiles said...
The pattern is beautiful! I have some Tana Lawn that is looking to be a pretty dress. I'm thinking of directly underling the bodice, and floating a slip underneath. Do you have an opinion on that idea?
8/2/07 0:00 AM
Kitanne said...
Thanks for the snaps advice. I'm similarly busty and have a large rib cage too so I was concerned about gape and keeping everything neat. Plus, I was worried about how it would look on somebody who had a realistic waist unlike the picture. Thanks for sharing your tips!
7/2/08 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review