Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #126 September 2006 (Wide Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/07 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said... (6/28/07 2:12 PM) Reply
This is beautiful. I'm curious about the pants you are wearing with it--The pics say Ottobre--Are these from the first women's issue? I'm curious because they look great on you and I'm considering that one, too. I need to work on pants fitting myself.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/18/07 11:33 AM) Reply
Nice belt! I love your story about using something from your stash to make this.
Elemenopeo said... (6/17/07 9:20 PM) Reply
Really cute belt!
JenSews2 said... (6/17/07 0:08 AM) Reply
Great belt! Adds a nice touch of color and I love the slimming effect!
Lisa Merry said... (6/16/07 7:52 PM) Reply
Wow, what a stylish way to jazz up a neutral outfit. Looks very nice on you!
Zaneta said... (6/16/07 6:13 PM) Reply
Great work..I am with you on the 1 hour project? I also took at least an entire monring cutting the bias strips and fusing...it looks great
khurtdvm said... (6/16/07 4:32 PM) Reply
That looks great on you!
ZoeP said... (6/16/07 3:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I want to make this belt with some of my fabrics. Thanks for letting me know that it will take more than the hour they say. Thanks for the review, this motivates me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: lalalauren

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1875

photo
by: Sherril Mi...

Review