SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1809 OOP (DKNY dress)

Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bsacosta said...
I like this dress and it is well fitted. I made this dress and it was fairly easy, it did take a little bit of work finishing and turning the lining once attached to the dress. You are right, it would make a cute black dress.
1/17/14 4:26 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I have this pattern in my stash, and it's a beauty. You did a great job of altering to fit; the dress is lovely. (And I went to your blog, appreciate that you write in English - and do it so perfectly!)
6/21/07 7:38 AM
AnneM said...
Nice, professional looking dress (although the pictures are a bit difficult to see). This style is such a timeless classic.
6/21/07 7:15 AM
Re Becca said...
I have this too, I made View B and didn't care for the neckline on me, I may have to try thother one now since yours looks so nice!
6/18/07 2:37 PM
Mufffet said...
Thank you for a good review. This dress is almost identical to one I made back in 1966. I made three versions at that time - just different fabrics. :) Short hems. I have never done Hong Kong finish seaming. Thank you for the picture of this technique.
6/18/07 12:36 PM
Fran G said...
Very pretty dress and very informative review. Your blog is wonderful, too, lots of great information, photos are so helpful!
6/18/07 6:53 AM
Larkin said...
What a beautiful summer dress! And thanks for the detailed review and discussion of exploring a new technique.
6/18/07 2:34 AM
MissCelie said...
Sigrid, the inside is so well done!
6/17/07 5:16 PM
Kay Y said...
I am happy to have given you some ideas which you definitely put to good use! You have achieved a good fit and this is a lovely sheath dress. (Yours is nicer than mine on the inside - I just serged the seam edges!)
6/17/07 5:10 PM
Linda G said...
Very pretty dress even if the lines don't show, they make the fit wonderful. And it gives you an excuse to make another out of plain fabric.
6/17/07 4:10 PM
janella said...
Very nice dress... the inside looks pretty too.. which is always a bonus. You can see the lines in the dress :) As soon as I looked at your picture I thought...what a lovely cut..
6/17/07 3:34 PM
Marji said...
Very nice, and beautifully constructed. I have this one cut out and in my UFO pile. Forgot about it til I saw your review. I should get it out and finish it.
6/17/07 3:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress with interesting seaming. Thanks for the finishing details.
6/17/07 2:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

No Pattern Used 000

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info