SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Towel Wrap/Bag (Towel Wrap/Bag)

Viewed 2011 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 10:14 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Those look so great, Peggy! The matching ribbon on the towel and bag tie the two pieces together so perfectly. Hope your DIL-to-be realizes the gem of a MIL she's getting. :-)
6/17/07 10:22 PM
Karla Kizer said...
A really organized, forward-thinking person would start making these as Christmas presents. I wish I knew someone like that. This is the perfect gift - practical, useful, easy to customize. Thanks for the instructions.
6/17/07 10:47 PM
jessika said...
Very fancy and great idea. What a great gift.
6/17/07 11:44 PM
PegL said...
Neat idea and very nicely done!
6/18/07 8:59 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks so handy. I may have to make on eof those, I am always grabbing my towel at the gym.
6/18/07 11:33 AM
BettyMike said...
What a great gift idea! They look great! What a good MIL-to-be you are!
6/18/07 1:15 PM
Linda E. said...
Great I like these maybe some day I will make some for gifts.
6/18/07 1:41 PM
khurtdvm said...
Those are really nice! I'm trying to think of people I know who would like these as gifts.....
6/18/07 5:02 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Peggy!! Do you make these wraps all the same size??
3/23/08 6:12 PM
strasfamily said...
Very nice! I am making my 2nd one of these as we speak! There are some great directions on how to make these at www.sewforum.com with pictures to show placement of the embroidery.
3/23/08 9:15 PM
Athene said...
What nifty gift ideas - the towel and bag together are perfect.
3/23/08 10:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
A really great idea, Peggy, both practical and a bit elegant. I think your old friends will love these and think of you every time they use them. Wonderful, Lily
3/24/08 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns HP-104

photo
by: cahmad

Review