Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Towel Wrap/Bag (Towel Wrap/Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 2011 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 10:14 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 3:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Those look so great, Peggy! The matching ribbon on the towel and bag tie the two pieces together so perfectly. Hope your DIL-to-be realizes the gem of a MIL she's getting. :-)
6/17/07 10:22 PM
Karla Kizer said...
A really organized, forward-thinking person would start making these as Christmas presents. I wish I knew someone like that. This is the perfect gift - practical, useful, easy to customize. Thanks for the instructions.
6/17/07 10:47 PM
jessika said...
Very fancy and great idea. What a great gift.
6/17/07 11:44 PM
PegL said...
Neat idea and very nicely done!
6/18/07 8:59 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks so handy. I may have to make on eof those, I am always grabbing my towel at the gym.
6/18/07 11:33 AM
BettyMike said...
What a great gift idea! They look great! What a good MIL-to-be you are!
6/18/07 1:15 PM
Linda E. said...
Great I like these maybe some day I will make some for gifts.
6/18/07 1:41 PM
khurtdvm said...
Those are really nice! I'm trying to think of people I know who would like these as gifts.....
6/18/07 5:02 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Peggy!! Do you make these wraps all the same size??
3/23/08 6:12 PM
strasfamily said...
Very nice! I am making my 2nd one of these as we speak! There are some great directions on how to make these at www.sewforum.com with pictures to show placement of the embroidery.
3/23/08 9:15 PM
Athene said...
What nifty gift ideas - the towel and bag together are perfect.
3/23/08 10:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
A really great idea, Peggy, both practical and a bit elegant. I think your old friends will love these and think of you every time they use them. Wonderful, Lily
3/24/08 7:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us