SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Towel Wrap/Bag (Towel Wrap/Bag)

Viewed 2011 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 10:14 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
A really great idea, Peggy, both practical and a bit elegant. I think your old friends will love these and think of you every time they use them. Wonderful, Lily
3/24/08 7:42 PM
Athene said...
What nifty gift ideas - the towel and bag together are perfect.
3/23/08 10:36 PM
strasfamily said...
Very nice! I am making my 2nd one of these as we speak! There are some great directions on how to make these at www.sewforum.com with pictures to show placement of the embroidery.
3/23/08 9:15 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Peggy!! Do you make these wraps all the same size??
3/23/08 6:12 PM
khurtdvm said...
Those are really nice! I'm trying to think of people I know who would like these as gifts.....
6/18/07 5:02 PM
Linda E. said...
Great I like these maybe some day I will make some for gifts.
6/18/07 1:41 PM
BettyMike said...
What a great gift idea! They look great! What a good MIL-to-be you are!
6/18/07 1:15 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so handy. I may have to make on eof those, I am always grabbing my towel at the gym.
6/18/07 11:33 AM
PegL said...
Neat idea and very nicely done!
6/18/07 8:59 AM
jessika said...
Very fancy and great idea. What a great gift.
6/17/07 11:44 PM
Karla Kizer said...
A really organized, forward-thinking person would start making these as Christmas presents. I wish I knew someone like that. This is the perfect gift - practical, useful, easy to customize. Thanks for the instructions.
6/17/07 10:47 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Those look so great, Peggy! The matching ribbon on the towel and bag tie the two pieces together so perfectly. Hope your DIL-to-be realizes the gem of a MIL she's getting. :-)
6/17/07 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info
Kwik Sew 3484

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern