SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 122 (Oregon jacket)

Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 12:44 PM
Last Updated:6/17/07 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Thanks so much for this review! I have the child's version of this coat. I am excitd to try it now! :) Your version looks great.
12/17/07 0:12 AM
calzone said...
The jacket looks very well-made. I want to make Green Pepper cargo shorts for my husband. I'm looking for positive (or negative) reviews of Green Pepper patterns, since I've never sewn w/ them before. I am pleased to learn of your jacket results!
10/5/07 11:25 AM
Johanna Lu said...

6/21/07 9:57 AM
Johanna Lu said...

6/21/07 9:56 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Yes, he is super happy! Actually his supremely joyous reaction when I presented him the finished jacket made it worth all the effort! I have always been rather selfish with my sewing time, but now I feel really inspired to make more things for him (I have also done a hooded sweatshirt jacket for him that I adapted from a ladies Burda pattern, that I need to review some day). Menswear is fun too!
6/21/07 9:55 AM
AnneM said...
Great jacket. I bet your DH is very happy with it.
6/21/07 6:10 AM
Irene Q said...
Great looking jacket!!!
6/18/07 2:14 PM
megp47 said...
Very nicely done!
6/17/07 9:23 PM
Linda G said...
It looks great you have a lucky boyfriend if you can find time to sew for him and yourself.
6/17/07 4:11 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks very good. And you're right, there's no point in a zipper guard whose main function is to enhance waterproofness if you're doing it out of cotton :-).
6/17/07 1:29 PM
MeganJ said...
Your finished coat looks really good, I think your added touches help with trasforming it to more of a "street" look than the outdoorsy Green Pepper look. Plus, as I'm from Eugene, I love to see people reviewing the GP patterns!!
6/17/07 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info