Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 6541: Dress (60's Jiffy A-line Dress) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 580 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 2:19 PM
Last Updated:6/17/07 2:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
What a cute dress! But...OH! OH! I LOVE your fabric! Great job and great review!
6/17/07 7:06 PM
EveS said...
Great dress...I've been eyeing that fabric at GT! Wear more dresses! :)
6/17/07 9:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That fabric really makes the dress - fun!
6/17/07 9:36 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Those were the good old days - I was in tenth grade and struggling to put a similar one together in home ec. $1 worth of fabric ,a zipper and a pattern and you looked dressed like a million dollars. Your dress is very cute.
6/17/07 10:24 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Great fabric again, and great dress! Understitching is a bitch, but well worth the effort in terms of keeping the facings in. Many of these are on the skimpy side too, it never hurts to add 1/2", and I learned also that good RTW ones can be 6" in mid-back, that works really well...
6/18/07 1:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
One, I love the fabric. Two, dress looks great in the fabric and on you!
6/18/07 5:34 AM
ButtonFaith said...
The dress is great! Is that Heather hiding behind you? :-) I too, like the older/retro patterns if only because there is style and design to them! I have had quite a bit of success finding them at Lanetzliving.net...that place is addictive!
6/18/07 7:05 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I'm glad to see something with those diagonal darts made up. I have several vintage patterns with them but have had fear about dealing with them/what they look like when done.
6/18/07 2:16 PM
sam7992 said...
looks great!:)
6/21/07 6:08 AM
crazygrad said...
Love that fabric! I think I have some in my stash!
3/24/08 11:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used Skirt09 Skirt09
photo
Review by keelyb1 on 2/19/09
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Barcelona Dress
Barcelona Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Alice Wang on 4/19/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us