SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6541: Dress (60's Jiffy A-line Dress)

Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 302 (patterns: 302)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 2:19 PM
Last Updated:6/17/07 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said... (3/24/08 11:32 AM) Reply
Love that fabric! I think I have some in my stash!
sam7992 said... (6/21/07 6:08 AM) Reply
looks great!:)
nicegirl said... (6/18/07 2:16 PM) Reply
So cute! I'm glad to see something with those diagonal darts made up. I have several vintage patterns with them but have had fear about dealing with them/what they look like when done.
ButtonFaith said... (6/18/07 7:05 AM) Reply
The dress is great! Is that Heather hiding behind you? :-) I too, like the older/retro patterns if only because there is style and design to them! I have had quite a bit of success finding them at Lanetzliving.net...that place is addictive!
Danvillegirl said... (6/18/07 5:34 AM) Reply
One, I love the fabric. Two, dress looks great in the fabric and on you!
fuzzygalore said... (6/18/07 1:52 AM) Reply
Great fabric again, and great dress! Understitching is a bitch, but well worth the effort in terms of keeping the facings in. Many of these are on the skimpy side too, it never hurts to add 1/2", and I learned also that good RTW ones can be 6" in mid-back, that works really well...
mssewcrazy said... (6/17/07 10:24 PM) Reply
Those were the good old days - I was in tenth grade and struggling to put a similar one together in home ec. $1 worth of fabric ,a zipper and a pattern and you looked dressed like a million dollars. Your dress is very cute.
Elemenopeo said... (6/17/07 9:36 PM) Reply
That fabric really makes the dress - fun!
EveS said... (6/17/07 9:17 PM) Reply
Great dress...I've been eyeing that fabric at GT! Wear more dresses! :)
Em's Summer said... (6/17/07 7:06 PM) Reply
What a cute dress! But...OH! OH! I LOVE your fabric! Great job and great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details