SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6541: Dress (60's Jiffy A-line Dress)

Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 301 (patterns: 301)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 2:19 PM
Last Updated:6/17/07 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said... (3/24/08 11:32 AM) Reply
Love that fabric! I think I have some in my stash!
sam7992 said... (6/21/07 6:08 AM) Reply
looks great!:)
nicegirl said... (6/18/07 2:16 PM) Reply
So cute! I'm glad to see something with those diagonal darts made up. I have several vintage patterns with them but have had fear about dealing with them/what they look like when done.
ButtonFaith said... (6/18/07 7:05 AM) Reply
The dress is great! Is that Heather hiding behind you? :-) I too, like the older/retro patterns if only because there is style and design to them! I have had quite a bit of success finding them at Lanetzliving.net...that place is addictive!
Danvillegirl said... (6/18/07 5:34 AM) Reply
One, I love the fabric. Two, dress looks great in the fabric and on you!
fuzzygalore said... (6/18/07 1:52 AM) Reply
Great fabric again, and great dress! Understitching is a bitch, but well worth the effort in terms of keeping the facings in. Many of these are on the skimpy side too, it never hurts to add 1/2", and I learned also that good RTW ones can be 6" in mid-back, that works really well...
mssewcrazy said... (6/17/07 10:24 PM) Reply
Those were the good old days - I was in tenth grade and struggling to put a similar one together in home ec. $1 worth of fabric ,a zipper and a pattern and you looked dressed like a million dollars. Your dress is very cute.
Elemenopeo said... (6/17/07 9:36 PM) Reply
That fabric really makes the dress - fun!
EveS said... (6/17/07 9:17 PM) Reply
Great dress...I've been eyeing that fabric at GT! Wear more dresses! :)
Em's Summer said... (6/17/07 7:06 PM) Reply
What a cute dress! But...OH! OH! I LOVE your fabric! Great job and great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 313195-1002

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Simplicity 2964

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details