SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6541: Dress (60's Jiffy A-line Dress)

Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 304 (patterns: 304)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 2:19 PM
Last Updated:6/17/07 2:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said... (3/24/08 11:32 AM) Reply
Love that fabric! I think I have some in my stash!
sam7992 said... (6/21/07 6:08 AM) Reply
looks great!:)
nicegirl said... (6/18/07 2:16 PM) Reply
So cute! I'm glad to see something with those diagonal darts made up. I have several vintage patterns with them but have had fear about dealing with them/what they look like when done.
ButtonFaith said... (6/18/07 7:05 AM) Reply
The dress is great! Is that Heather hiding behind you? :-) I too, like the older/retro patterns if only because there is style and design to them! I have had quite a bit of success finding them at Lanetzliving.net...that place is addictive!
Danvillegirl said... (6/18/07 5:34 AM) Reply
One, I love the fabric. Two, dress looks great in the fabric and on you!
fuzzygalore said... (6/18/07 1:52 AM) Reply
Great fabric again, and great dress! Understitching is a bitch, but well worth the effort in terms of keeping the facings in. Many of these are on the skimpy side too, it never hurts to add 1/2", and I learned also that good RTW ones can be 6" in mid-back, that works really well...
mssewcrazy said... (6/17/07 10:24 PM) Reply
Those were the good old days - I was in tenth grade and struggling to put a similar one together in home ec. $1 worth of fabric ,a zipper and a pattern and you looked dressed like a million dollars. Your dress is very cute.
Elemenopeo said... (6/17/07 9:36 PM) Reply
That fabric really makes the dress - fun!
EveS said... (6/17/07 9:17 PM) Reply
Great dress...I've been eyeing that fabric at GT! Wear more dresses! :)
Em's Summer said... (6/17/07 7:06 PM) Reply
What a cute dress! But...OH! OH! I LOVE your fabric! Great job and great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: chenille

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details