SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1673 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/17/07 7:49 PM
Last Updated:6/18/07 9:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Glad you didn't give up. Beautiful dress!!
7/8/07 7:00 PM
KitnRose said...
Love your chic little dress! Very classy.
6/24/07 5:49 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the dress! What a nice dog!
6/23/07 1:14 PM
AnneM said...
Weimerwiner? (I'm sure I'm spelling it wrong) Beautiful fabric. Glad you got the dress to work for you. The style is a bit difficult for most of us to wear un-altered, I think.
6/21/07 6:02 AM
edupraz said...
So pretty! Nice dog too! :)
6/18/07 4:58 PM
Vivienne said...
Pretty dress, entertaining and useful review plus a super cute dog. All that I come to PR for and more (I have dress AND dog envy).
6/18/07 4:57 PM
LBJ said...
Your dress looks beautiful and I love that fabric!
6/18/07 4:54 PM
Ann Smith said...
I can see why you wanted to make this work. The fabric is terrific. I intend to make this pattern and your altering suggestions will be very helpful.
6/18/07 4:36 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I like your dress, but your dog really is beautiful.
6/18/07 3:38 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking dress.
6/18/07 12:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress and lovely sewing assistant.
6/18/07 11:51 AM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful dress. I think i have this same fabric and am saving it to do a long sleeve wrap version for the fall!
6/18/07 11:47 AM
Sigrid. said...
What a lovely dress. Can imagine that you wanted the fabric to work for you, it's very nice. Think I might give this pattern a try.
6/18/07 11:20 AM
Levone said...
This is a pretty dress! I love the fabric that you used.
6/18/07 11:00 AM
lisaquilts said...
Very elegant!
6/18/07 9:54 AM
mahalosu said...
sorry for all the computer problems with the photo. My digital guru (teenage son) left to go camping this week so I am on my own.
6/18/07 9:48 AM
Zaneta said...
Oooh..I would love to see a close up of your dress. It does not seem to open
6/18/07 2:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: knitwitsl

Review