SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1673 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/17/07 7:49 PM
Last Updated:6/18/07 9:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zaneta said...
Oooh..I would love to see a close up of your dress. It does not seem to open
6/18/07 2:09 AM
mahalosu said...
sorry for all the computer problems with the photo. My digital guru (teenage son) left to go camping this week so I am on my own.
6/18/07 9:48 AM
lisaquilts said...
Very elegant!
6/18/07 9:54 AM
Levone said...
This is a pretty dress! I love the fabric that you used.
6/18/07 11:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
What a lovely dress. Can imagine that you wanted the fabric to work for you, it's very nice. Think I might give this pattern a try.
6/18/07 11:20 AM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful dress. I think i have this same fabric and am saving it to do a long sleeve wrap version for the fall!
6/18/07 11:47 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress and lovely sewing assistant.
6/18/07 11:51 AM
Erica B. said...
Great looking dress.
6/18/07 12:45 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I like your dress, but your dog really is beautiful.
6/18/07 3:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
I can see why you wanted to make this work. The fabric is terrific. I intend to make this pattern and your altering suggestions will be very helpful.
6/18/07 4:36 PM
LBJ said...
Your dress looks beautiful and I love that fabric!
6/18/07 4:54 PM
Vivienne said...
Pretty dress, entertaining and useful review plus a super cute dog. All that I come to PR for and more (I have dress AND dog envy).
6/18/07 4:57 PM
edupraz said...
So pretty! Nice dog too! :)
6/18/07 4:58 PM
AnneM said...
Weimerwiner? (I'm sure I'm spelling it wrong) Beautiful fabric. Glad you got the dress to work for you. The style is a bit difficult for most of us to wear un-altered, I think.
6/21/07 6:02 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the dress! What a nice dog!
6/23/07 1:14 PM
KitnRose said...
Love your chic little dress! Very classy.
6/24/07 5:49 PM
Leora said...
Glad you didn't give up. Beautiful dress!!
7/8/07 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6608

photo
by: DorothyK

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now